ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Terra Nova High

Pacifica, CA · Grades 9-12 · 740 students · Jefferson Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

64% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 41% in math. 95.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

41%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

64%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

740

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 37%2022: 39%2023: 35%2024: 41%2025: 41%2019: 56%2022: 71%2023: 59%2024: 54%2025: 64%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 37%2022: 39%2023: 35%2024: 41%2025: 41%2019: 56%2022: 71%2023: 59%2024: 54%2025: 64%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201937%56%
202239%71%
202335%59%
202441%54%
202541%64%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 75th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “53% proficient” and call it done. Terra Nova deserves a closer read. It sits at the 75th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

147 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Terra Nova High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 75th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 53% of students meet the standard today, above the 46% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 70th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002022 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002023 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002025 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1156%71%59%54%64%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1137%39%35%41%41%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA64% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 35%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 10%
Math41% met or exceeded
Exceeded 14%Met 28%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 37%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6221%53%95.3%71.8%13.8%3.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded21%20%
% Met+53%43%
Grad rate95.3%92.5%
College readiness71.8%43.0%
Absence13.8%23.1%
Suspension3.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Terra Nova High in Pacifica, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 44.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Terra Nova High trails its district average for low-income students by 11.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (22.6% Math proficient); White students (70.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 36.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 53% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 53%, district —, state 43%53%
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 43%, state 42%46% · −7 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 57%, district 45%, state 56%57% · +4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 61%, district 47%, state 44%61% · +8 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 40%, district 26%, state 32%40% · −13 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 28%, district 33%, state 32%28% · −25 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 16%, district 12%, state 15%16% · −37 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 50%, district 47%, state 56%50% · −3 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 77%, district 71%, state 72%77% · +24 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic18.9% AP · 28.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian20.0% AP · 16.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander1.1% AP · 1.9% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White45.9% AP · 38.5% enroll.
Two or more races13.5% AP · 13.8% enroll.
English learners1.6% AP · 5.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.1% AP · 11.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

84%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 146 of 174 completers · includes community colleges

174Completers
35%
Other colleges61 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges85 completers · Enrolled within a year
16%
Not recorded enrolled28 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

84%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Terra Nova's class of 2023, 84% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 174 completers, 84% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (7%)California State University 26 (15%)California community college 85 (49%)In-state private 8 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 14 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 28 (16%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 13 of Terra Nova's 163 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied48fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted36
Enrolled13
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 24 enrolled, 2015

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 84% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (85) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Terra Nova's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Chemistry, and Environmental Science.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff39 teachers
Avg. experience11.7 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit2.7%
PrincipalMegan Carey
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$65,207 – $112,085
Principal salaryUp to $159,299
Superintendent salary$268,842

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers94 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers23 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught11
ShowHide the 11 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (2)Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.8%, district 19.0%, state 23.1%13.8% · −9.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.0%, district —, state 3.3%3.0% · −0.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $24,235 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,432 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $24,235, CA average $14,491$24,235 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,432 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$25,077 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 53%Instruction support 10%Student services 10%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 16%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,350 per pupil
2019$14,422 per pupil
2018$13,761 per pupil
2017$11,892 per pupil
2016$11,258 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 740 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 37% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino28.5% · district 34.9% · CA 56.1%
White42.4% · district 14.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.0% · district 16.1% · CA 10.2%
Black0.9% · district 1.3% · CA 4.8%
Other22.2% · district 33.6% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 47.4% · Male 51.9% · Non-binary 0.7%
Free or reduced lunch14.9% · CA 64%
Median income$160K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.25M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+49% · CA 35%
ZIP population37,274
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Terra Nova HighPublicStrong21%53%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pacifica →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Jefferson Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Terra Nova High a good high school?
Terra Nova High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 75th percentile of California high schools and ranked #411 statewide. 21.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Terra Nova High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 52.7% of students at Terra Nova High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 21.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 31.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 21.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 292 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Terra Nova High rank in California?
Terra Nova High ranks #411 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 75th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Terra Nova High?
13.8% of students at Terra Nova High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Terra Nova High compare to other schools in Pacifica?
Terra Nova High scores 62/100 (75th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 740 students. Use the schools in Pacifica page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Terra Nova High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Terra Nova High in Pacifica, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 44.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Terra Nova High trails its district average for low-income students by 11.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (22.6% Math proficient); White students (70.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 36.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Terra Nova High?
Terra Nova High's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Music Theory, Psychology, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Terra Nova High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 13 Terra Nova High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard21.2%19.8%22%
College readiness71.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Terra Nova High: reading the evidence

Terra Nova posts 53% meeting the standard, and 21.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Terra Nova High is ranked #411 statewide · #3 of 5 in Jefferson Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard21.2%19.8%22%
College readiness71.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1114729%35%26%10%64%+15
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1114514%28%22%37%41%+18

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1619%27%53%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3033.3%−11−5
White6270.5%+14+9
Hispanic/Latino4454.5%+17+16
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Terra Nova High ←—6221.2%52.7%3.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.3%
AP Exam Prepared
71.8%
A-G Completion
63.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196270#45619.5%46.5%13.2%5.6%
20226783#26527.0%55.0%25.5%3.7%
20236579#35124.7%46.8%20.4%3.9%
20246377#38419.5%47.5%14.7%2.5%
20256275#41121.2%52.7%13.8%3.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.2%15.0%+1.8pp
Male11.2%9.5%-1.7pp
Asian5.8%6.8%+1.0pp
Filipino7.4%12.2%+4.8pp
Hispanic/Latino16.5%18.1%+1.6pp
Pacific Islander15.8%——
Two or More Races14.2%9.2%-5.0pp
White10.0%8.5%-1.5pp
Students with Disabilities30.6%22.2%-8.4pp
English Learners22.2%24.2%+2.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged23.3%22.5%-0.8pp
All Students12.3%12.0%-0.3pp
Homeless—36.4%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254836133.853.984.09
20243831154.004.054.14
20233725133.853.984.05
20224731133.934.064.19
20215235213.944.054.12
20204128153.843.984.10
20193727164.064.124.15
20185527173.763.954.05
20173624143.874.004.09
20164830123.713.924.03
20154629243.784.014.00
20144225143.693.873.87

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202521‹3‹3
Berkeley2024236‹3
Berkeley202319‹3‹3
Berkeley202225‹3‹3
Berkeley20212755
Davis20253384
Davis2024309‹3
Davis2023213‹3
Davis20222573
Davis202127103
Irvine202527‹3‹3
Irvine2024248‹3
Irvine202315‹3‹3
Irvine202224‹3‹3
Irvine202121‹3‹3
Los Angeles202522‹3‹3
Los Angeles20242153
Los Angeles202317‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022253‹3
Los Angeles202130‹3‹3
Merced20251615‹3
Merced202477‹3
Merced202388‹3
Merced202288‹3
Merced202199‹3
Riverside20251512‹3
Riverside202466‹3
Riverside202388‹3
Riverside202276‹3
Riverside202176‹3
San Diego2025305‹3
San Diego20242413‹3
San Diego202321‹3‹3
San Diego202228‹3‹3
San Diego20213073
Santa Barbara2025295‹3
Santa Barbara202431163
Santa Barbara20231954
Santa Barbara2022308‹3
Santa Barbara2021346‹3
Santa Cruz202532203
Santa Cruz202429214
Santa Cruz202327165
Santa Cruz202230133
Santa Cruz202130144
Universitywide2025483613
Universitywide2024383115
Universitywide2023372513
Universitywide2022473113
Universitywide2021523521

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Music Theorythis school
Psychologythis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment185
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 73 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)745

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California137.5%
California State University2614.9%
California community college8548.9%
In-state private84.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year148.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2816.1%

174 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 84% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/terra-nova-high-7535"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Terra Nova High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Terra Nova High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.