ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Richmond High

Richmond, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,280 students · West Contra Costa Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

40% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 9% in math. 75.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalRocio Reyes
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,280 students

Math

9%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

40%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,280

Total enrollment

Graduation

75.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 16%2022: 5%2023: 5%2024: 7%2025: 9%2019: 40%2022: 33%2023: 44%2024: 27%2025: 40%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 16%2022: 5%2023: 5%2024: 7%2025: 9%2019: 40%2022: 33%2023: 44%2024: 27%2025: 40%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201916%40%
20225%33%
20235%44%
20247%27%
20259%40%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 4th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “24% proficient” and call it done. Richmond deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

308 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Richmond High scores 31 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 4th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 24% meet the standard today, versus 28% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 9th percentile · Scope Score 36 of 1002022 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 32 of 1002023 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002024 · 4th percentile · Scope Score 31 of 1002025 · 4th percentile · Scope Score 31 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%33%44%27%40%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1116%5%5%7%9%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 7% clear it by a lot.

ELA40% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 26%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 33%
Math9% met or exceeded
Exceeded 1%Met 8%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 72%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school317%24%75.6%32.0%38.8%12.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3154
% Exceeded7%20%
% Met+24%43%
Grad rate75.6%92.5%
College readiness32.0%43.0%
Absence38.8%23.1%
Suspension12.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Richmond High in Richmond, 39.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 23.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Richmond High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (8.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (38.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.8 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 298 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 24% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 24%, district —, state 43%24%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 20%, state 32%24% · −0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 23%, district 18%, state 32%23% · −1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 24%, district 28%, state 42%24% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 25%, district 31%, state 44%25% · +1 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 5%, district 5%, state 11%5% · −19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 9%, state 15%15% · −10 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 29%, district 11%, state 22%29% · +5 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 27%, district 50%, state 72%27% · +3 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic86.4% AP · 85.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian9.5% AP · 5.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.7% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.7% AP · 6.5% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 1.9% enroll.
Two or more races0.7% AP · 0.7% enroll.
English learners17.7% AP · 40.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.7% AP · 6.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

49%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 149 of 304 completers · includes community colleges

304Completers
20%
Other colleges61 completers · Outside the California community college system
29%
California community colleges88 completers · Enrolled within a year
51%
Not recorded enrolled155 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

49%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Richmond's class of 2023, 49% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 304 completers, 49% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 25 (8%)California State University 30 (10%)California community college 88 (29%)In-state private 3 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 155 (51%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 25 of Richmond's 282 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied69fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted58
Enrolled25
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 37 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 49% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (88) than at UC (25).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Richmond's teachers are authorized to teach 8 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Computer Science Principles, and Environmental Science.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff67 teachers
Avg. experience7.9 years
Fully credentialed69%
First-year teachers6%
Intern / emergency permit4.5%
PrincipalRocio Reyes
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,573 – $119,395
Principal salary$139,320 – $164,698
Superintendent salary$315,895

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers41 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers83 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught8
ShowHide the 8 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
English (1)English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)Psychology · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

38.8% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 38.8%, district 26.5%, state 23.1%38.8% · +15.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 12.4%, district —, state 3.3%12.4% · +9.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1239.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $6,035 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$475 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $6,035, CA average $14,491$6,035 · spent at this school
Federal share$475 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,102 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 5%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,242 per pupil
2019$13,839 per pupil
2018$14,231 per pupil
2017$12,364 per pupil
2016$11,254 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 18% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino89.5% · district 58.5% · CA 56.1%
White1.4% · district 9.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.0% · district 10.0% · CA 10.2%
Black4.7% · district 10.6% · CA 4.8%
Other2.3% · district 11.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch96.8% · CA 64%
Median income$91K · CA $85K
Median home value$632K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+33% · CA 35%
ZIP population44,891
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Richmond HighPublicNeeds Support7%24%School being viewed
Middle College HighPublicStrong35%77%1.2 mi
Leadership Public Schools: RichmondCharterSolid15%45%1.4 mi
Summit Public School K2CharterSolid18%38%2.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Richmond →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Richmond High a good high school?
Richmond High has a Scope Score of 31 out of 100, placing it in the 4th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,584 statewide. 7.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 12.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Richmond High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 24.1% of students at Richmond High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 7.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 7.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 611 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Richmond High rank in California?
Richmond High ranks #1,584 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 4th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Richmond High?
38.8% of students at Richmond High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 12.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Richmond High compare to other schools in Richmond?
Richmond High scores 31/100 (4th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,280 students. Use the schools in Richmond page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Richmond High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Richmond High in Richmond, 39.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 23.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Richmond High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (8.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (38.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.8 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 298 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Richmond High?
Richmond High's teachers are authorized to teach 8 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Richmond High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 25 Richmond High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate75.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard7.0%19.8%22%
College readiness32.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism38.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)5.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Richmond High: reading the evidence

Richmond posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Richmond High is ranked #1,584 statewide · #10 of 11 in West Contra Costa Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate75.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard7.0%19.8%22%
College readiness32.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism38.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)5.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 4.4pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 11 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1130813%26%27%33%40%−9
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113031%8%19%72%9%−15

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3252%16%62%21%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged29839.1%+16+1
Hispanic/Latino28238.1%+17−1
English Learners1258.8%+5−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Richmond High ←—317.0%24.1%12.4%
Middle College High1.2 mi6434.8%76.8%0.7%
Leadership Public Schools: Richmond1.4 mi6114.8%45.0%2.8%
Summit Public School K22.6 mi6017.5%38.2%5.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
75.6%
AP Exam Prepared
32.0%
A-G Completion
31.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
49.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
2019369#13828.0%27.9%15.4%8.7%
2022325#15244.8%18.9%42.9%8.5%
2023335#15445.6%24.5%36.8%11.5%
2024314#15824.7%16.8%34.5%11.3%
2025314#15847.0%24.1%38.8%12.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female16.9%36.4%+19.5pp
Male12.9%41.6%+28.7pp
Asian18.1%29.6%+11.5pp
Black/African American28.2%55.1%+26.9pp
Filipino16.7%7.7%-9.0pp
Hispanic/Latino13.7%38.6%+24.9pp
White11.8%55.0%+43.2pp
Students with Disabilities23.8%54.2%+30.4pp
English Learners17.3%45.7%+28.4pp
Homeless24.1%47.0%+22.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.0%39.8%+24.8pp
All Students14.9%39.2%+24.3pp
Two or More Races—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256958253.513.623.84
20246652173.473.603.75
20235950253.583.633.77
20228770223.583.683.88
20219572373.583.743.85
20206452223.623.673.84
20199656313.573.883.98
20187849303.673.924.03
20176636233.673.974.05
20166324173.493.803.84
20156432183.543.883.88
20147240243.523.733.81

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202556108
Berkeley20245675
Berkeley202350118
Berkeley20226774
Berkeley2021611611
Davis202558226
Davis202457243
Davis202346207
Davis202265203
Davis202179289
Irvine2025294‹3
Irvine2024184‹3
Irvine202318‹3‹3
Irvine2022213‹3
Irvine202118‹3‹3
Los Angeles202531‹3‹3
Los Angeles202424‹3‹3
Los Angeles202319‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022383‹3
Los Angeles2021324‹3
Merced202552474
Merced20242725‹3
Merced202339354
Merced202249464
Merced202160549
Riverside20251714‹3
Riverside202483‹3
Riverside202363‹3
Riverside2022103‹3
Riverside2021216‹3
San Diego2025206‹3
San Diego2024196‹3
San Diego2023144‹3
San Diego20221463
San Diego2021167‹3
Santa Barbara2025146‹3
Santa Barbara2024156‹3
Santa Barbara2023179‹3
Santa Barbara2022217‹3
Santa Barbara20212710‹3
Santa Cruz20253922‹3
Santa Cruz202441225
Santa Cruz202334164
Santa Cruz202251254
Santa Cruz202165353
Universitywide2025695825
Universitywide2024665217
Universitywide2023595025
Universitywide2022877022
Universitywide2021957237

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment147
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 58 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections17
Chemistry sections14
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,510

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California258.2%
California State University309.9%
California community college8828.9%
In-state private31.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year31.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled15551.0%

304 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 49% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/richmond-high-5902"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Richmond High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Richmond High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.