ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Rancho Bernardo High

San Diego, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,210 students · Poway Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

70% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 56% in math. 97.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalHans Becker
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,210 students

Math

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

70%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,210

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 72%2023: 70%2024: 58%2025: 56%2019: 81%2022: 89%2023: 85%2024: 79%2025: 70%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 72%2023: 70%2024: 58%2025: 56%2019: 81%2022: 89%2023: 85%2024: 79%2025: 70%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201973%81%
202272%89%
202370%85%
202458%79%
202556%70%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 87th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “63% proficient” and call it done. Rancho Bernardo deserves a closer read. It sits at the 87th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Rancho Bernardo's low-income kids hit 51.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

513 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Rancho Bernardo High scores 70 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 87th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 63% meet the standard today, versus 77% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002022 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002023 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined Significantly)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%89%85%79%70%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%72%70%58%56%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA70% met or exceeded
Exceeded 39%Met 31%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 14%
Math56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 25%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 21%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7035%63%97.0%53.1%15.0%1.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7054
% Exceeded35%20%
% Met+63%43%
Grad rate97.0%92.5%
College readiness53.1%43.0%
Absence15.0%23.1%
Suspension1.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

51.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 63% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 63%, district —, state 43%63%
FemaleFemale: this school 66%, district 70%, state 44%66% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 59%, district 70%, state 42%59% · −3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 68%, state 56%63% · +0 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 79%, district 87%, state 72%79% · +17 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 48%, district 50%, state 32%48% · −14 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 45%, district 46%, state 32%45% · −18 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 64%, district 71%, state 56%64% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 27%, district 34%, state 15%27% · −36 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 60%, district 70%, state 65%60% · −3 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 39%, district 42%, state 26%39% · −24 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic12.2% AP · 18.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian38.6% AP · 23.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 2.1% enroll.
White39.5% AP · 45.1% enroll.
Two or more races8.6% AP · 10.8% enroll.
English learners0.5% AP · 3.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.6% AP · 10.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

85%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 480 of 567 completers · includes community colleges

567Completers
55%
Other colleges313 completers · Outside the California community college system
29%
California community colleges167 completers · Enrolled within a year
15%
Not recorded enrolled87 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

85%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Rancho Bernardo's class of 2023, 85% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 567 completers, 85% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 93 (16%)California State University 98 (17%)California community college 167 (29%)In-state private 18 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 98 (17%)Out-of-state, 2-year 6 (1%)Not enrolled 87 (15%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 89 of Rancho Bernardo's 522 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 33 enrollees.

Applied221fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted166
Enrolled89
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 33Riverside 16Santa Cruz 11San Diego 10Berkeley 6Davis 5Santa Barbara 5Los Angeles 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 97 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 85% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (167) than at UC (93).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Rancho Bernardo's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science A.

Students per teacher25 · district 23
Teaching staff105 teachers
Avg. experience15.4 years
Fully credentialed81%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalHans Becker
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,959 – $127,725
Principal salary$160,698 – $181,289
Superintendent salary$362,500

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers213 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers114 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught7
ShowHide the 7 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (1)Chemistry
History & Social Science (2)Psychology · World History: Modern

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.0%, district 9.7%, state 23.1%15.0% · −8.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.0%, district —, state 3.3%1.0% · −2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,270 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$376 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,270, CA average $14,491$15,270 · spent at this school
Federal share$376 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$15,880 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 65%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,246 per pupil
2019$11,959 per pupil
2018$12,266 per pupil
2017$11,181 per pupil
2016$10,952 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,210 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 55% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino19.9% · district 17.4% · CA 56.1%
White40.7% · district 37.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian18.0% · district 25.5% · CA 10.2%
Black2.4% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other19.0% · district 17.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch15.2% · CA 64%
Median income$131K · CA $85K
Median home value$927K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+64% · CA 35%
ZIP population48,992
Median age44 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Rancho Bernardo HighPublicStrong35%63%School being viewed
Poway to Palomar Middle College HighPublicSolid22%61%2.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Diego →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Rancho Bernardo High a good high school?
Rancho Bernardo High has a Scope Score of 70 out of 100, placing it in the 87th percentile of California high schools and ranked #213 statewide. 34.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 14.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Rancho Bernardo High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 62.6% of students at Rancho Bernardo High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 34.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 34.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,032 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Rancho Bernardo High rank in California?
Rancho Bernardo High ranks #213 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 87th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Rancho Bernardo High?
15.0% of students at Rancho Bernardo High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Rancho Bernardo High compare to other schools in San Diego?
Rancho Bernardo High scores 70/100 (87th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,210 students. Use the schools in San Diego page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Rancho Bernardo High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Rancho Bernardo High in San Diego, 51.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Rancho Bernardo High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.5% Math proficient); White students (71.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 32.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 79 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Rancho Bernardo High?
Rancho Bernardo High's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Psychology, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Rancho Bernardo High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 89 Rancho Bernardo High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.7%19.8%22%
College readiness53.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Rancho Bernardo High: reading the evidence

Rancho Bernardo posts 63% meeting the standard, and 34.7% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Rancho Bernardo High is ranked #213 statewide · #5 of 6 in Poway Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.7%19.8%22%
College readiness53.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151339%31%16%14%70%+21
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1151930%25%23%21%56%+32

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide37718%37%41%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7951.9%+1+14
White21271.2%−1+9
Asian9678.1%−9+4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Rancho Bernardo High ←—7034.7%62.6%1.0%
Poway to Palomar Middle College High2.3 mi5822.2%61.1%1.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.0%
AP Exam Prepared
53.1%
A-G Completion
74.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197692#12644.3%77.1%8.9%1.9%
20228196#7052.6%80.5%18.5%2.0%
20238095#8150.6%77.6%16.1%1.1%
20247391#15539.2%68.7%15.4%1.6%
20257087#21334.7%62.6%15.0%1.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.5%16.6%+9.1pp
Male9.2%12.5%+3.3pp
Asian3.6%6.5%+2.9pp
Black/African American9.2%21.4%+12.2pp
Filipino4.6%15.9%+11.3pp
Hispanic/Latino10.0%17.4%+7.4pp
Pacific Islander0.0%——
Two or More Races8.0%12.0%+4.0pp
White10.0%16.5%+6.5pp
Students with Disabilities18.3%26.3%+8.0pp
English Learners9.1%20.0%+10.9pp
Homeless34.6%20.0%-14.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.1%23.4%+9.3pp
All Students8.4%14.5%+6.1pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025221166893.944.004.03
2024251177893.944.064.12
2023258169973.994.074.11
2022238144693.994.114.17
2021236158843.873.994.01
2020191140873.934.014.05
2019192125643.874.004.09
2018200139863.884.004.00
2017189128683.833.984.00
2016188134803.803.923.94
2015174109623.833.994.01
2014180114633.793.984.02

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202510486
Berkeley2024125165
Berkeley2023145148
Berkeley2022128103
Berkeley202199157
Davis2025103295
Davis2024134435
Davis20231354110
Davis2022109313
Davis20219530‹3
Irvine20251518733
Irvine20241946321
Irvine20232023813
Irvine20221663310
Irvine2021156264
Los Angeles202514253
Los Angeles20241681912
Los Angeles2023204157
Los Angeles20221671812
Los Angeles20211521812
Merced20255755‹3
Merced20242523‹3
Merced20232423‹3
Merced20222929‹3
Merced202130297
Riverside202510810216
Riverside2024118989
Riverside20231038523
Riverside202296779
Riverside2021946815
San Diego20251692310
San Diego20242093713
San Diego20232153813
San Diego20221915117
San Diego20211837027
Santa Barbara2025138315
Santa Barbara20241616112
Santa Barbara20231754014
Santa Barbara2022151389
Santa Barbara2021130327
Santa Cruz2025886811
Santa Cruz20241117712
Santa Cruz2023103739
Santa Cruz2022106465
Santa Cruz202183413
Universitywide202522116689
Universitywide202425117789
Universitywide202325816997
Universitywide202223814469
Universitywide202123615884

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Psychologythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment547
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections12
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,408

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California9316.4%
California State University9817.3%
California community college16729.4%
In-state private183.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year9817.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year61.1%
Not enrolled8715.3%

567 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 85% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/rancho-bernardo-high-0819"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Rancho Bernardo High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Rancho Bernardo High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.