ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Murrieta Mesa High

Murrieta, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,066 students · Murrieta Valley Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

78% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 39% in math. 97.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

78%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,066

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 32%2023: 39%2024: 32%2025: 39%2019: 72%2022: 65%2023: 75%2024: 72%2025: 78%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 32%2023: 39%2024: 32%2025: 39%2019: 72%2022: 65%2023: 75%2024: 72%2025: 78%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201938%72%
202232%65%
202339%75%
202432%72%
202539%78%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 77th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “58% proficient” and call it done. Murrieta Mesa deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Murrieta Mesa's low-income kids hit 73.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

490 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Murrieta Mesa High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 58% of students meet the standard today, above the 55% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002022 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002023 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002024 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1172%65%75%72%78%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%32%39%32%39%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA78% met or exceeded
Exceeded 39%Met 39%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 7%
Math39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 17%Met 21%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 37%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6328%58%97.8%47.4%23.7%1.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded28%20%
% Met+58%43%
Grad rate97.8%92.5%
College readiness47.4%43.0%
Absence23.7%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

73.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 58% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 58%, district —, state 43%58%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 53%, district 48%, state 32%53% · −5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 61%, district 55%, state 42%61% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 56%, district 56%, state 44%56% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 51%, district 48%, state 32%51% · −7 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 65%, district 62%, state 56%65% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 19%, district 24%, state 15%19% · −39 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 68%, district 59%, state 56%68% · +10 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 36%, district 41%, state 26%36% · −23 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 75%, state 72%83% · +25 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 70%, district 70%, state 65%70% · +11 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 43%, district 58%, state 46%43% · −15 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 7%, district 18%, state 11%7% · −51 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic34.8% AP · 42.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian11.4% AP · 7.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.6% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black5.5% AP · 6.7% enroll.
White39.1% AP · 35.4% enroll.
Two or more races8.4% AP · 7.4% enroll.
English learners0.2% AP · 3.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 11.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 345 of 514 completers · includes community colleges

514Completers
29%
Other colleges148 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges197 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled169 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Murrieta Mesa's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 514 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 35 (7%)California State University 59 (11%)California community college 197 (38%)In-state private 16 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 38 (7%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 169 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 33 of Murrieta Mesa's 499 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied82fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted62
Enrolled33
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 54 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (197) than at UC (35).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Murrieta Mesa's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff94 teachers
Avg. experience15.7 years
Fully credentialed91%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalScott Richards
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,327 – $146,910
Principal salary$171,292 – $193,801
Superintendent salary$346,925

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers146 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers45 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 23.7%, district 18.9%, state 23.1%23.7% · +0.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1223.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,269 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$348 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,269, CA average $14,491$16,269 · spent at this school
Federal share$348 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,831 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 64%Instruction support 9%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,094 per pupil
2019$11,339 per pupil
2018$11,338 per pupil
2017$10,906 per pupil
2016$10,253 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 46% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino45.5% · district 43.3% · CA 56.1%
White30.6% · district 32.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.9% · district 4.1% · CA 10.2%
Black6.2% · district 5.2% · CA 4.8%
Other13.8% · district 14.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch59.7% · CA 64%
Median income$114K · CA $85K
Median home value$664K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+36% · CA 35%
ZIP population64,781
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Murrieta Mesa HighPublicStrong28%58%School being viewed
Vista Murrieta HighPublicStrong32%60%2.9 mi
Murrieta Valley HighPublicStrong30%58%1.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Murrieta →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Murrieta Valley Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Murrieta Mesa High a good high school?
Murrieta Mesa High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #387 statewide. 28.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Murrieta Mesa High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 58.3% of students at Murrieta Mesa High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 28.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 28.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 974 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Murrieta Mesa High rank in California?
Murrieta Mesa High ranks #387 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Murrieta Mesa High?
23.7% of students at Murrieta Mesa High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Murrieta Mesa High compare to other schools in Murrieta?
Murrieta Mesa High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,066 students. Use the schools in Murrieta page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Murrieta Mesa High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Murrieta Mesa High in Murrieta, 73.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 56.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Murrieta Mesa High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (74.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 43.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 281 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Murrieta Mesa High?
Murrieta Mesa High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Murrieta Mesa High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 33 Murrieta Mesa High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard28.2%19.8%22%
College readiness47.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded58.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Murrieta Mesa High: reading the evidence

Murrieta Mesa has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 58% and an Exceeded rate of 28.2% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Murrieta Mesa High is ranked #387 statewide · #3 of 4 in Murrieta Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard28.2%19.8%22%
College readiness47.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded58.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149039%39%15%7%78%+29
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1148417%21%25%37%39%+15

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide50910%36%50%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28173.7%+18+35
Hispanic/Latino21574.0%+17+35
White15583.9%+15+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Murrieta Mesa High ←—6328.2%58.3%1.3%
Vista Murrieta High2.9 mi6731.7%59.9%2.7%
Murrieta Valley High1.6 mi6629.9%57.5%2.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.8%
AP Exam Prepared
47.4%
A-G Completion
62.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196373#40425.2%55.0%13.0%2.5%
20225869#49820.6%48.4%41.7%3.6%
20236476#38426.4%56.9%30.2%3.4%
20246174#42123.7%51.9%25.1%2.9%
20256377#38728.2%58.3%23.7%1.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.5%25.5%+12.0pp
Male11.8%21.5%+9.7pp
Asian4.9%12.2%+7.3pp
Black/African American13.1%30.0%+16.9pp
Filipino3.8%20.3%+16.5pp
Hispanic/Latino12.1%22.8%+10.7pp
Pacific Islander8.3%——
Two or More Races13.5%24.0%+10.5pp
White14.9%24.3%+9.4pp
Students with Disabilities18.8%35.2%+16.4pp
English Learners15.9%24.4%+8.5pp
Homeless26.8%38.9%+12.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.9%27.5%+10.6pp
All Students12.6%23.5%+10.9pp
Foster Youth—63.6%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258262333.813.963.99
20249872383.793.893.98
20238966353.803.984.11
202210974433.813.933.96
202112194473.883.984.00
202010677503.743.903.91
20197750313.844.003.99
201810874543.823.984.00
201710269393.733.893.90
20168458313.633.753.81
201510361353.693.923.94
201410158373.593.793.83

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025314‹3
Berkeley2024224‹3
Berkeley2023274‹3
Berkeley2022433‹3
Berkeley202133‹3‹3
Davis20252010‹3
Davis2024258‹3
Davis20232715‹3
Davis20223683
Davis20213217‹3
Irvine202553147
Irvine202451114
Irvine202356144
Irvine202273195
Irvine202171228
Los Angeles2025483‹3
Los Angeles20243964
Los Angeles20234455
Los Angeles2022553‹3
Los Angeles20216463
Merced20251615‹3
Merced20241210‹3
Merced20231413‹3
Merced20221312‹3
Merced202111113
Riverside2025564610
Riverside2024574916
Riverside2023534012
Riverside2022664518
Riverside2021654814
San Diego202567239
San Diego202468153
San Diego202368214
San Diego202277116
San Diego2021873312
Santa Barbara202539154
Santa Barbara202444174
Santa Barbara202340185
Santa Barbara202247186
Santa Barbara20215316‹3
Santa Cruz20251912‹3
Santa Cruz202434183
Santa Cruz20232611‹3
Santa Cruz2022279‹3
Santa Cruz202136243
Universitywide2025826233
Universitywide2024987238
Universitywide2023896635
Universitywide20221097443
Universitywide20211219447

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment658
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 55 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,353

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California356.8%
California State University5911.5%
California community college19738.3%
In-state private163.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year387.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled16932.9%

514 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/murrieta-mesa-high-8794"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Murrieta Mesa High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Murrieta Mesa High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.