ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

KIPP King Collegiate High

San Lorenzo, CA · Grades 9-12 · 662 students · San Lorenzo Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

74% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 48% in math. 98.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

48%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

74%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

662

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 49%2023: 48%2024: 39%2025: 48%2019: 77%2022: 78%2023: 74%2024: 81%2025: 74%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 49%2023: 48%2024: 39%2025: 48%2019: 77%2022: 78%2023: 74%2024: 81%2025: 74%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201952%77%
202249%78%
202348%74%
202439%81%
202548%74%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 92nd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “61% proficient” and call it done. KIPP King Collegiate deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

KIPP King Collegiate's low-income kids hit 68.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, KIPP King Collegiate enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

166 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

KIPP King Collegiate High scores 74 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 92nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 61% meet the standard today, versus 64% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 78 of 1002022 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002023 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 74 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%78%74%81%74%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%49%48%39%48%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA74% met or exceeded
Exceeded 45%Met 29%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 6%
Math48% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 23%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 31%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7435%61%98.1%92.2%17.7%5.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7454
% Exceeded35%20%
% Met+61%43%
Grad rate98.1%92.5%
College readiness92.2%43.0%
Absence17.7%23.1%
Suspension5.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

68.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 61% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 61%, district —, state 43%61%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 56%, district 22%, state 32%56% · −5 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 66%, district 27%, state 44%66% · +5 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 43%, district 20%, state 32%43% · −18 vs school
MaleMale: this school 56%, district 27%, state 42%56% · −5 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 87%, district 50%, state 72%87% · +26 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 17%, district 7%, state 11%17% · −44 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 18%, district 6%, state 15%18% · −43 vs school

5 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic50.5% AP · 51.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian32.2% AP · 28.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.7% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black7.6% AP · 11.6% enroll.
White6.3% AP · 5.5% enroll.
Two or more races2.8% AP · 2.4% enroll.
English learners3.9% AP · 8.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities6.9% AP · 10.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

87%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 139 of 160 completers · includes community colleges

160Completers
67%
Other colleges107 completers · Outside the California community college system
20%
California community colleges32 completers · Enrolled within a year
13%
Not recorded enrolled21 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

87%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of KIPP King Collegiate's class of 2023, 87% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 160 completers, 87% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 37 (23%)California State University 60 (38%)California community college 32 (20%)In-state private 7 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 21 (13%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 28 of KIPP King Collegiate's 157 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied102fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted79
Enrolled28
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 40 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 87% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 16 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

KIPP King Collegiate's teachers are authorized to teach 12 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher16 · district 22
Teaching staff43 teachers
Avg. experience5.1 years
Fully credentialed60%
Intern / emergency permit7.5%
PrincipalJenny Tan
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$69,152 – $136,428
Principal salary$161,236 – $176,480
Superintendent salary$407,524

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers142 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught12
ShowHide the 12 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)Psychology · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.7%, district 23.3%, state 23.1%17.7% · −5.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.8%, district —, state 3.3%5.8% · +2.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $14,346 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,346, CA average $14,491$14,346 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,271 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 12%Student services 9%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,346 per pupil
2019$13,545 per pupil
2018$13,748 per pupil
2017$11,408 per pupil
2016$11,052 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 662 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 48% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino48.2% · district 58.1% · CA 56.1%
White3.8% · district 5.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian33.1% · district 17.7% · CA 10.2%
Black7.7% · district 7.3% · CA 4.8%
Other7.3% · district 11.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch73.3% · CA 64%
Median income$111K · CA $85K
Median home value$847K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+26% · CA 35%
ZIP population29,420
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
KIPP King Collegiate HighCharterStrong35%61%School being viewed
Arroyo HighPublicSolid18%45%0.8 mi
East Bay Arts HighPublicDeveloping5%17%1.8 mi
San Lorenzo HighPublicNeeds Support7%20%1.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Lorenzo →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is KIPP King Collegiate High a good high school?
KIPP King Collegiate High has a Scope Score of 74 out of 100, placing it in the 92nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #140 statewide. 34.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are KIPP King Collegiate High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 61.0% of students at KIPP King Collegiate High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 34.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 34.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 333 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does KIPP King Collegiate High rank in California?
KIPP King Collegiate High ranks #140 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 92nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at KIPP King Collegiate High?
17.7% of students at KIPP King Collegiate High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does KIPP King Collegiate High compare to other schools in San Lorenzo?
KIPP King Collegiate High scores 74/100 (92nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 662 students. Use the schools in San Lorenzo page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does KIPP King Collegiate High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At KIPP King Collegiate High in San Lorenzo, 68.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 25.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. KIPP King Collegiate High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 42.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (43.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (59.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 51.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 121 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at KIPP King Collegiate High?
KIPP King Collegiate High's teachers are authorized to teach 12 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from KIPP King Collegiate High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 28 KIPP King Collegiate High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

92.2% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.9%19.8%22%
College readiness92.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

KIPP King Collegiate High: reading the evidence

KIPP King Collegiate posts 34.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

KIPP King Collegiate High is ranked #140 statewide · #1 of 4 in San Lorenzo Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.9%19.8%22%
College readiness92.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 83 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1116645%29%20%6%74%+25
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1116725%23%21%31%48%+24

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide28713%35%47%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12168.6%+43+30
Hispanic/Latino8359.0%+34+20
Asian5793.0%+42+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
KIPP King Collegiate High ←7434.9%61.0%5.8%
Arroyo High0.8 mi6017.8%45.1%3.5%
East Bay Arts High1.8 mi495.0%17.1%3.6%
San Lorenzo High1.7 mi416.9%20.1%5.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.1%
AP Exam Prepared
92.2%
A-G Completion
100.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
86.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197893#10438.9%64.4%6.6%7.4%
20227592#12933.0%63.4%26.0%5.3%
20237693#11934.4%60.8%21.6%6.0%
20247391#14531.4%60.1%19.9%6.7%
20257492#14034.9%61.0%17.7%5.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510279283.914.014.21
20249783403.853.974.14
20239682373.883.964.08
202210274353.883.974.10
20218160353.813.924.04
20208466343.863.954.07
20198669373.693.823.94
20187658383.703.843.83
20176753303.653.753.83
20165945233.723.883.98
20156543233.663.863.86
20145843283.663.843.77

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20258587
Berkeley202475127
Berkeley20238211‹3
Berkeley20226787
Berkeley20215064
Davis2025733710
Davis202464339
Davis202369317
Davis202280204
Davis2021522610
Irvine20257111‹3
Irvine202470255
Irvine202352196
Irvine202275187
Irvine2021472014
Los Angeles2025676‹3
Los Angeles2024676‹3
Los Angeles2023465‹3
Los Angeles2022604‹3
Los Angeles202141‹3‹3
Merced20254946‹3
Merced20244740‹3
Merced202344415
Merced202238354
Merced202135313
Riverside20253228‹3
Riverside202432254
Riverside202330203
Riverside20221811‹3
Riverside20212718‹3
San Diego202561176
San Diego202457216
San Diego202341114
San Diego202260103
San Diego2021344‹3
Santa Barbara20254212‹3
Santa Barbara20244322‹3
Santa Barbara202346167
Santa Barbara202243113
Santa Barbara2021286‹3
Santa Cruz20255125‹3
Santa Cruz202456285
Santa Cruz20236537‹3
Santa Cruz202260254
Santa Cruz20213720‹3
Universitywide20251027928
Universitywide2024978340
Universitywide2023968237
Universitywide20221027435
Universitywide2021816035

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment432
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections7
Total enrollment (CRDC)674

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California3723.1%
California State University6037.5%
California community college3220.0%
In-state private74.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year31.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2113.1%

160 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 87% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/kipp-king-collegiate-high-4421"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="KIPP King Collegiate High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

KIPP King Collegiate High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.