ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Foothill Technology High

Ventura, CA · Grades 9-12 · 951 students · Ventura Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

85% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 53% in math. 99.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

68.7% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Contact

PrincipalCourtney Johnson
Grades9-12
Enrollment951 students

Math

53%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

85%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

951

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 66%2022: 56%2023: 55%2024: 50%2025: 53%2019: 85%2022: 83%2023: 90%2024: 78%2025: 85%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 66%2022: 56%2023: 55%2024: 50%2025: 53%2019: 85%2022: 83%2023: 90%2024: 78%2025: 85%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201966%85%
202256%83%
202355%90%
202450%78%
202553%85%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 91st-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “69% proficient” and call it done. Foothill Technology deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Foothill Technology's low-income kids hit 77.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

231 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Foothill Technology High scores 74 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 91st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 69% meet the standard today, versus 75% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002022 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 78 of 1002023 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1185%83%90%78%85%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1166%56%55%50%53%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA85% met or exceeded
Exceeded 48%Met 37%Nearly Met 8%Not Met 7%
Math53% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 21%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 23%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7440%69%99.1%67.3%10.1%0.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7454
% Exceeded40%20%
% Met+69%43%
Grad rate99.1%92.5%
College readiness67.3%43.0%
Absence10.1%23.1%
Suspension0.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

77.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 69% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 69%, district —, state 43%69%
MaleMale: this school 65%, district 41%, state 42%65% · −4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 75%, district 58%, state 56%75% · +6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 73%, district 45%, state 44%73% · +4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 59%, district 30%, state 32%59% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 53%, district 32%, state 32%53% · −16 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 97%, district 72%, state 72%97% · +28 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 29%, district 12%, state 15%29% · −39 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic35.7% AP · 34.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.8% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian10.1% AP · 6.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black1.1% AP · 0.7% enroll.
White52.1% AP · 51.6% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 5.9% enroll.
English learners2.1% AP · 15.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 4.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

89%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 199 of 224 completers · includes community colleges

224Completers
40%
Other colleges90 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges109 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled25 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

89%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Foothill Technology's class of 2023, 89% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 224 completers, 89% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 26 (12%)California State University 31 (14%)California community college 109 (49%)In-state private 10 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 23 (10%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 25 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 25 of Foothill Technology's 229 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 9 enrollees.

Applied85fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted57
Enrolled25
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 31 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 89% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (109) than at UC (26).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 27 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Foothill Technology's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher27 · district 25
Teaching staff39 teachers
Avg. experience18.7 years
Fully credentialed90%
First-year teachers10%
Intern / emergency permit2.6%
PrincipalCourtney Johnson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,866 – $117,409
Principal salary$148,018 – $169,124
Superintendent salary$291,604

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers144 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers79 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught14
ShowHide the 14 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (2)Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.1%, district 16.4%, state 23.1%10.1% · −12.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.7%, district —, state 3.3%0.7% · −2.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–128.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,031 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$290 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,031, CA average $14,491$16,031 · spent at this school
Federal share$290 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,316 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,949 per pupil
2019$11,763 per pupil
2018$12,006 per pupil
2017$11,435 per pupil
2016$11,262 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 49% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino39.0% · district 55.3% · CA 56.1%
White44.9% · district 35.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian8.0% · district 2.9% · CA 10.2%
Black0.4% · district 1.2% · CA 4.8%
Other7.7% · district 5.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch38.8% · CA 64%
Median income$104K · CA $85K
Median home value$816K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+42% · CA 35%
ZIP population52,906
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Foothill Technology HighPublicStrong40%69%School being viewed
El Camino HighPublicSolid28%53%School being viewed
Buena HighPublicDeveloping14%38%0.5 mi
Pacific Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong3%13%1.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Ventura →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Ventura Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Foothill Technology High a good high school?
Foothill Technology High has a Scope Score of 74 out of 100, placing it in the 91st percentile of California high schools and ranked #154 statewide. 39.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 19.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Foothill Technology High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 68.7% of students at Foothill Technology High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 39.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 39.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 459 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Foothill Technology High rank in California?
Foothill Technology High ranks #154 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 91st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Foothill Technology High?
10.1% of students at Foothill Technology High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.7%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Foothill Technology High compare to other schools in Ventura?
Foothill Technology High scores 74/100 (91st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 951 students. Use the schools in Ventura page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Foothill Technology High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Foothill Technology High in Ventura, 77.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 36.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Foothill Technology High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 40.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (40.2% Math proficient); White students (88.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 43.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 85 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Foothill Technology High?
Foothill Technology High's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Foothill Technology High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 25 Foothill Technology High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

39.6% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.6%19.8%22%
College readiness67.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)7.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Foothill Technology High: reading the evidence

Foothill Technology has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 69% and an Exceeded rate of 39.6% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Foothill Technology High is ranked #154 statewide · #1 of 4 in Ventura Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.6%19.8%22%
College readiness67.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)7.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 36 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1123148%37%8%7%85%+36
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1122831%21%25%23%53%+29

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide22817%32%49%2%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8577.7%+41+39
White11688.8%+25+27
Hispanic/Latino8475.0%+37+36
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Foothill Technology High ←—7439.6%68.7%0.7%
El Camino High0 mi5727.9%52.9%0.7%
Buena High0.5 mi5113.9%37.7%1.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Pacific Highscored within its class, not statewide1.1 mi292.5%12.7%7.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.1%
AP Exam Prepared
67.3%
A-G Completion
70.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
88.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198095#8346.1%75.3%4.6%1.5%
20227894#10041.2%69.4%13.9%1.0%
20238095#8443.7%72.5%12.8%1.7%
20247391#14633.1%63.7%9.7%0.9%
20257491#15439.6%68.7%10.1%0.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female4.1%10.8%+6.7pp
Male1.8%6.7%+4.9pp
Asian0.0%3.9%+3.9pp
Filipino9.1%0.0%-9.1pp
Hispanic/Latino3.9%9.9%+6.0pp
Two or More Races1.8%10.9%+9.1pp
White2.9%8.6%+5.7pp
Students with Disabilities4.9%10.8%+5.9pp
English Learners16.7%6.7%-10.0pp
Homeless6.1%6.7%+0.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4.0%12.9%+8.9pp
All Students3.1%8.7%+5.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258557253.873.954.00
20247754313.883.933.98
20239863303.944.054.13
20228652263.994.074.18
20219953233.803.954.04
20207956263.943.994.07
20196543193.914.014.05
20189043233.834.054.10
20178347243.833.983.94
20166248273.873.933.99
20158454303.874.014.08
20148153303.793.953.94

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025443‹3
Berkeley2024383‹3
Berkeley202354‹3‹3
Berkeley202249‹3‹3
Berkeley20214385
Davis202553186
Davis202448208
Davis202349205
Davis20224812‹3
Davis202154166
Irvine2025444‹3
Irvine2024436‹3
Irvine2023547‹3
Irvine2022434‹3
Irvine2021506‹3
Los Angeles20255353
Los Angeles20245144
Los Angeles20236355
Los Angeles2022483‹3
Los Angeles2021524‹3
Merced20251717‹3
Merced202499‹3
Merced20231110‹3
Merced20221010‹3
Merced20211816‹3
Riverside20252218‹3
Riverside20241310‹3
Riverside20232517‹3
Riverside202219154
Riverside202116114
San Diego2025589‹3
San Diego202452103
San Diego202365153
San Diego202260113
San Diego2021549‹3
Santa Barbara2025589‹3
Santa Barbara20245112‹3
Santa Barbara202372197
Santa Barbara202261106
Santa Barbara2021658‹3
Santa Cruz202552379
Santa Cruz202448398
Santa Cruz202354348
Santa Cruz202255276
Santa Cruz202141253
Universitywide2025855725
Universitywide2024775431
Universitywide2023986330
Universitywide2022865226
Universitywide2021995323

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment378
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 26 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections8
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,003

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2611.6%
California State University3113.8%
California community college10948.7%
In-state private104.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year2310.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2511.2%

224 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 89% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/foothill-technology-high-0348"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Foothill Technology High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Foothill Technology High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.