ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Foothill High

Palo Cedro, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,487 students · Shasta Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

70% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 51% in math. 97.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

51%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

70%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,487

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 46%2023: 38%2024: 44%2025: 51%2019: 72%2022: 65%2023: 59%2024: 69%2025: 70%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 46%2023: 38%2024: 44%2025: 51%2019: 72%2022: 65%2023: 59%2024: 69%2025: 70%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201947%72%
202246%65%
202338%59%
202444%69%
202551%70%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 72nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “60% proficient” and call it done. Foothill deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Foothill's low-income kids hit 61.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

360 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Foothill High scores 60 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 72nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 60% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 71st percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002022 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002023 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002024 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 60 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1172%65%59%69%70%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1147%46%38%44%51%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA70% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 40%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 11%
Math51% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 28%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6027%60%97.6%35.9%18.6%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6054
% Exceeded27%20%
% Met+60%43%
Grad rate97.6%92.5%
College readiness35.9%43.0%
Absence18.6%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

61.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 60% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 60%, district —, state 43%60%
WhiteWhite: this school 62%, district 53%, state 56%62% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 59%, district 54%, state 44%59% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 62%, district 46%, state 42%62% · +2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 54%, district 42%, state 32%54% · −7 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 49%, district 41%, state 32%49% · −12 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 18%, district 9%, state 15%18% · −42 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 63%, district 49%, state 56%63% · +2 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: this school 62%, district 38%, state 29%62% · +1 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic10.2% AP · 11.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.5% AP · 2.6% enroll.
Asian1.9% AP · 2.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
White79.3% AP · 75.5% enroll.
Two or more races6.8% AP · 7.0% enroll.
English learners0.3% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 8.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

74%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 208 of 282 completers · includes community colleges

282Completers
13%
Other colleges36 completers · Outside the California community college system
61%
California community colleges172 completers · Enrolled within a year
26%
Not recorded enrolled74 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

74%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Foothill's class of 2023, 74% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 282 completers, 74% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 8 (3%)California State University 4 (1%)California community college 172 (61%)In-state private 10 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 13 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 74 (26%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 9 of Foothill's 288 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied23fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted16
Enrolled9
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 12 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 74% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (172) than at UC (8).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Foothill's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher24 · district 21
Teaching staff73 teachers
Avg. experience11.3 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers8%
PrincipalKevin Greene
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$51,631 – $115,797
Principal salaryUp to $150,784
Superintendent salary$207,066

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers71 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers58 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught18
ShowHide the 18 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Human Geography · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.6%, district 19.2%, state 23.1%18.6% · −4.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $6,044 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$434 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $6,044, CA average $14,491$6,044 · spent at this school
Federal share$434 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,626 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 8%Student services 12%Administration 10%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,951 per pupil
2019$12,598 per pupil
2018$12,856 per pupil
2017$12,289 per pupil
2016$11,730 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino14.7% · district 17.0% · CA 56.1%
White71.2% · district 63.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.0% · district 5.6% · CA 10.2%
Black1.2% · district 2.6% · CA 4.8%
Other10.9% · district 11.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch45.0% · CA 64%
Median income$120K · CA $85K
Median home value$567K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+38% · CA 35%
ZIP population5,750
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Foothill HighPublicSolid27%60%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Palo Cedro →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Shasta Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Foothill High a good high school?
Foothill High has a Scope Score of 60 out of 100, placing it in the 72nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #468 statewide. 26.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Foothill High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 60.4% of students at Foothill High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 26.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 33.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 26.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 720 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Foothill High rank in California?
Foothill High ranks #468 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 72nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Foothill High?
18.6% of students at Foothill High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Foothill High compare to other schools in Palo Cedro?
Foothill High scores 60/100 (72nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,487 students. Use the schools in Palo Cedro page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Foothill High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Foothill High in Palo Cedro, 61.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Foothill High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 11.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (45.5% Math proficient); White students (72.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 50.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 146 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Foothill High?
Foothill High's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Foothill High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 9 Foothill High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.7%19.8%22%
College readiness35.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded60.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Foothill High: reading the evidence

Foothill posts 60% meeting the standard, and 26.7% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Foothill High is ranked #468 statewide · #3 of 6 in Shasta Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.7%19.8%22%
College readiness35.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded60.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.8pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136031%40%19%11%70%+22
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136023%28%24%26%51%+27

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide36715%36%46%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14661.6%+11+23
White27872.3%+10+10
Hispanic/Latino4358.1%+6+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Foothill High ←6026.7%60.4%3.2%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.6%
AP Exam Prepared
35.9%
A-G Completion
42.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
73.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196271#44226.8%59.6%7.0%5.2%
20226276#37828.6%55.5%16.3%4.8%
20235866#55120.5%48.5%20.1%3.9%
20246173#44226.4%56.6%18.4%5.1%
20256072#46826.7%60.4%18.6%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.7%18.6%+11.9pp
Male5.6%17.6%+12.0pp
Asian0.0%9.1%+9.1pp
Black/African American0.0%22.2%+22.2pp
Hispanic/Latino6.5%18.3%+11.8pp
American Indian/Alaska Native6.4%18.8%+12.4pp
Two or More Races9.6%21.7%+12.1pp
White6.1%18.3%+12.2pp
Students with Disabilities12.3%30.8%+18.5pp
Foster Youth8.3%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.5%23.5%+12.0pp
All Students6.1%18.1%+12.0pp
English Learners11.1%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025231693.994.054.14
2024331783.824.034.04
2023221684.034.064.08
2022241983.974.054.16
20213022123.974.094.19
20202016103.994.054.08
2019191163.944.043.98
2018171493.984.034.12
2017221153.884.034.09
20162720123.853.994.09
2015191183.824.124.10
201415973.924.094.08

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20258‹3‹3
Berkeley202414‹3‹3
Berkeley202310‹3‹3
Berkeley202210‹3‹3
Berkeley202115‹3‹3
Davis202517116
Davis2024246‹3
Davis2023145‹3
Davis20221763
Davis202123113
Irvine20259‹3‹3
Irvine202417‹3‹3
Irvine20238‹3‹3
Irvine202115‹3‹3
Los Angeles202512‹3‹3
Los Angeles202411‹3‹3
Los Angeles202313‹3‹3
Los Angeles20228‹3‹3
Los Angeles202114‹3‹3
Merced202555‹3
Merced202155‹3
Riverside202554‹3
Riverside202154‹3
San Diego202583‹3
San Diego202415‹3‹3
San Diego2023135‹3
San Diego2022134‹3
San Diego202117‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2025108‹3
Santa Barbara20241384
Santa Barbara2023139‹3
Santa Barbara20221193
Santa Barbara202116104
Santa Cruz202586‹3
Santa Cruz2024963
Santa Cruz202375‹3
Santa Cruz2022138‹3
Santa Cruz202196‹3
Universitywide202523169
Universitywide202433178
Universitywide202322168
Universitywide202224198
Universitywide2021302212

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment324
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 95 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,330

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California82.8%
California State University41.4%
California community college17261.0%
In-state private103.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year134.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled7426.2%

282 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 74% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/foothill-high-0044"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Foothill High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Foothill High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.