ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Ernest Righetti High

Santa Maria, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,416 students · Santa Maria Joint Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 23% in math. 95.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

23%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,416

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 23%2022: 19%2023: 18%2024: 20%2025: 23%2019: 62%2022: 53%2023: 49%2024: 62%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 23%2022: 19%2023: 18%2024: 20%2025: 23%2019: 62%2022: 53%2023: 49%2024: 62%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201923%62%
202219%53%
202318%49%
202420%62%
202523%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 46th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Ernest Righetti deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Ernest Righetti's low-income kids hit 53.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

547 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Ernest Righetti High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 46th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 42% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002022 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002023 · 42nd percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002024 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002025 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%53%49%62%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1123%19%18%20%23%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 26%Met 35%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 18%
Math23% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 14%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5217%42%95.4%39.1%23.2%6.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded17%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate95.4%92.5%
College readiness39.1%43.0%
Absence23.2%23.1%
Suspension6.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

53.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 31%, state 32%39% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 36%, district 30%, state 32%36% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 36%, state 44%46% · +4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 37%, district 30%, state 42%37% · −4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 46%, district 43%, state 56%46% · +5 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 22%, district 23%, state 22%22% · −20 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 6%, state 15%13% · −29 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 12%, district 3%, state 11%12% · −30 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 43%, district 37%, state 46%43% · +1 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 59%, district 68%, state 72%59% · +18 vs school

6 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic63.2% AP · 69.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian6.7% AP · 3.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black1.8% AP · 1.5% enroll.
White26.7% AP · 22.1% enroll.
Two or more races1.4% AP · 2.9% enroll.
English learners6.7% AP · 14.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.7% AP · 12.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

74%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 399 of 539 completers · includes community colleges

539Completers
19%
Other colleges105 completers · Outside the California community college system
55%
California community colleges294 completers · Enrolled within a year
26%
Not recorded enrolled140 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

74%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Ernest Righetti's class of 2023, 74% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 539 completers, 74% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 33 (6%)California State University 48 (9%)California community college 294 (55%)In-state private 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 20 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 140 (26%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 28 of Ernest Righetti's 513 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied84fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted70
Enrolled28
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 7Berkeley 6Davis 5Los Angeles 4San Diego 4Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 32 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 74% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (294) than at UC (33).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Ernest Righetti's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher21 · district 22
Teaching staff124 teachers
Avg. experience13.2 years
Fully credentialed83%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalTed Lyon
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,030 – $130,373
Principal salaryUp to $202,877
Superintendent salary$326,175

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers126 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers165 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught14
ShowHide the 14 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Statistics
Sciences (3)Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
History & Social Science (3)Microeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

6.9% of students were suspended, versus 3.3% statewide — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 23.2%, district 20.9%, state 23.1%23.2% · +0.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.9%, district —, state 3.3%6.9% · +3.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1223.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,943 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$835 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,943, CA average $14,491$20,943 · spent at this school
Federal share$835 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,560 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 50%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 13%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,351 per pupil
2019$12,424 per pupil
2018$13,174 per pupil
2017$13,017 per pupil
2016$12,616 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,416 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 31% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino75.4% · district 90.2% · CA 56.1%
White17.6% · district 6.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.8% · district 0.8% · CA 10.2%
Black1.3% · district 0.6% · CA 4.8%
Other3.9% · district 2.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch55.5% · CA 64%
Median income$111K · CA $85K
Median home value$610K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+32% · CA 35%
ZIP population44,611
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Ernest Righetti HighPublicDeveloping17%42%School being viewed
Delta Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong1%9%1.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Maria →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Santa Maria Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Ernest Righetti High a good high school?
Ernest Righetti High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 46th percentile of California high schools and ranked #892 statewide. 17.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 2.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Ernest Righetti High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 41.6% of students at Ernest Righetti High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 17.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 17.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,091 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Ernest Righetti High rank in California?
Ernest Righetti High ranks #892 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 46th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Ernest Righetti High?
23.2% of students at Ernest Righetti High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.9%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Ernest Righetti High compare to other schools in Santa Maria?
Ernest Righetti High scores 52/100 (46th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,416 students. Use the schools in Santa Maria page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Ernest Righetti High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Ernest Righetti High in Santa Maria, 53.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 44.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Ernest Righetti High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 43.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 351 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Ernest Righetti High?
Ernest Righetti High's teachers are authorized to teach 14 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, Environmental Science, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Ernest Righetti High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 28 Ernest Righetti High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.0%19.8%22%
College readiness39.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Ernest Righetti High: reading the evidence

Ernest Righetti posts 42% meeting the standard and 17.0% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Ernest Righetti High is ranked #892 statewide · #1 of 3 in Santa Maria Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.0%19.8%22%
College readiness39.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1154726%35%22%18%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115448%14%28%50%23%−1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5625%26%60%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged35153.9%+10+16
Hispanic/Latino40558.5%+12+20
White10062.0%+2+0
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Ernest Righetti High ←—5217.0%41.6%6.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Delta Highscored within its class, not statewide1.4 mi290.5%9.0%1.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.4%
AP Exam Prepared
39.1%
A-G Completion
46.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
74.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195450#76014.9%42.4%14.6%0.5%
20225148#83013.4%36.1%27.6%4.8%
20235042#94012.4%33.7%25.1%5.5%
20245353#76716.9%41.0%21.0%5.2%
20255246#89217.0%41.6%23.2%6.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.3%24.1%+8.8pp
Male13.2%22.0%+8.8pp
Asian3.6%17.8%+14.2pp
Black/African American19.5%27.8%+8.3pp
Filipino5.1%21.6%+16.5pp
Hispanic/Latino14.5%23.7%+9.2pp
American Indian/Alaska Native33.3%23.5%-9.8pp
Two or More Races5.1%22.2%+17.1pp
White14.8%21.3%+6.5pp
Students with Disabilities19.3%30.1%+10.8pp
English Learners14.7%26.6%+11.9pp
Foster Youth51.9%30.0%-21.9pp
Homeless18.8%29.1%+10.3pp
Military-Connected9.4%23.9%+14.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.6%26.4%+9.8pp
All Students14.2%23.0%+8.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258470283.863.904.07
20248361283.863.974.09
20239969323.813.914.01
20226545193.874.004.06
20218051153.753.914.05
20206846163.673.884.12
20196637193.823.964.11
20185839143.844.004.09
20177143163.703.874.00
20166443153.723.944.06
20157251303.793.944.01
20146240273.773.944.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202536106
Berkeley202438116
Berkeley202342115
Berkeley202227‹3‹3
Berkeley2021233‹3
Davis202531145
Davis2024188‹3
Davis20233517‹3
Davis20222811‹3
Davis20213510‹3
Irvine20255912‹3
Irvine202453123
Irvine2023599‹3
Irvine2022423‹3
Irvine2021548‹3
Los Angeles20254254
Los Angeles20245984
Los Angeles20234553
Los Angeles202242‹3‹3
Los Angeles20213953
Merced20253333‹3
Merced202415153
Merced202326243
Merced20221716‹3
Merced20211816‹3
Riverside20253831‹3
Riverside20241810‹3
Riverside202335264
Riverside202227193
Riverside20211710‹3
San Diego202536154
San Diego20245611‹3
San Diego20235810‹3
San Diego202229126
San Diego2021419‹3
Santa Barbara20255423‹3
Santa Barbara202459235
Santa Barbara2023682011
Santa Barbara202241176
Santa Barbara202144153
Santa Cruz202528207
Santa Cruz202428223
Santa Cruz202349303
Santa Cruz2022175‹3
Santa Cruz20212512‹3
Universitywide2025847028
Universitywide2024836128
Universitywide2023996932
Universitywide2022654519
Universitywide2021805115

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count27
AP enrollment285
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 438 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections19
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,462

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California336.1%
California State University488.9%
California community college29454.5%
In-state private40.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year203.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled14026.0%

539 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 74% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/ernest-righetti-high-4613"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Ernest Righetti High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Ernest Righetti High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.