ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Culver City High

Culver City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,012 students · Culver City Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

68% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 43% in math. 97.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

PrincipalAdrienne Thomas
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,012 students

Math

43%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

68%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,012

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 41%2023: 40%2024: 41%2025: 43%2019: 75%2022: 72%2023: 77%2024: 76%2025: 68%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 41%2023: 40%2024: 41%2025: 43%2019: 75%2022: 72%2023: 77%2024: 76%2025: 68%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201940%75%
202241%72%
202340%77%
202441%76%
202543%68%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 86th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “56% proficient” and call it done. Culver City deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Culver City's low-income kids hit 58.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

476 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Culver City High scores 69 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 86th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 56% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002022 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002023 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002024 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002025 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1175%72%77%76%68%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%41%40%41%43%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA68% met or exceeded
Exceeded 42%Met 26%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 12%
Math43% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 20%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 38%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6933%56%97.2%72.2%13.1%1.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6954
% Exceeded33%20%
% Met+56%43%
Grad rate97.2%92.5%
College readiness72.2%43.0%
Absence13.1%23.1%
Suspension1.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

58.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 56% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 56%, district —, state 43%56%
MaleMale: this school 55%, district 58%, state 42%55% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 56%, district 61%, state 44%56% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 46%, district 44%, state 32%46% · −10 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 37%, state 32%43% · −13 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 74%, district 76%, state 56%74% · +18 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 34%, district 36%, state 26%34% · −22 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 72%, district 73%, state 56%72% · +17 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 18%, district 28%, state 15%18% · −38 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 73%, district 74%, state 72%73% · +18 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 19%, district 14%, state 11%19% · −37 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 33%, district 43%, state 46%33% · −22 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic31.4% AP · 37.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.4% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian13.6% AP · 9.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander1.5% AP · 1.9% enroll.
Black9.9% AP · 14.9% enroll.
White31.8% AP · 25.9% enroll.
Two or more races11.3% AP · 10.1% enroll.
English learners0.6% AP · 3.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 9.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

81%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 412 of 512 completers · includes community colleges

512Completers
44%
Other colleges224 completers · Outside the California community college system
37%
California community colleges188 completers · Enrolled within a year
20%
Not recorded enrolled100 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Culver City's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 512 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 96 (19%)California State University 59 (12%)California community college 188 (37%)In-state private 17 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 52 (10%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 100 (20%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 84 of Culver City's 494 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 21 enrollees.

Applied231fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted177
Enrolled84
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 21San Diego 20Los Angeles 12Davis 10Riverside 9Berkeley 8Irvine 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 101 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (188) than at UC (96).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Culver City's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher20 · district 21
Teaching staff106 teachers
Avg. experience13.8 years
Fully credentialed93%
First-year teachers8%
PrincipalAdrienne Thomas
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,905 – $120,580
Principal salary$146,567 – $173,015
Superintendent salary$283,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers260 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers99 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught26
ShowHide the 26 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)African American Studies · European History · Macroeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (4)French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.1%, district 10.0%, state 23.1%13.1% · −10.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.9%, district —, state 3.3%1.9% · −1.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,980 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$200 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,980, CA average $14,491$18,980 · spent at this school
Federal share$200 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,208 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 15%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,510 per pupil
2019$12,217 per pupil
2018$11,949 per pupil
2017$12,209 per pupil
2016$11,853 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 45% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino40.4% · district 37.5% · CA 56.1%
White23.5% · district 25.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian9.4% · district 10.3% · CA 10.2%
Black14.2% · district 10.2% · CA 4.8%
Other12.5% · district 17.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch25.3% · CA 64%
Median income$107K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.02M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+58% · CA 35%
ZIP population31,009
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

The approach Culver City High describes

Themes from the school’s own website. Use these alongside the published record and your questions for a visit.

Source: cchs.ccusd.org ↗ · Read 2026-08-08

Values & approach

The school’s published description

The school's mission emphasizes embracing unique identities and providing opportunities for self-discovery through Academics, Activities, Arts, and Athletics.

Read source ↗ · 2026-08-08

Ask on a visit

How does this approach show up in an ordinary lesson?

Student support

The school’s published description

Counselors monitor students at grading periods to identify those needing additional support, including referrals to tutoring and Student Study Team meetings.

Read source ↗ · 2026-08-08

Ask on a visit

How does a child get help, and how are families kept involved?

Family & community

The school’s published description

The school has a PTSA (Parent-Teacher-Student Association).

Read source ↗ · 2026-08-08

Ask on a visit

What are the practical ways families can participate?

These themes describe the school’s own account. Academic and attendance results add context; they do not verify how a classroom feels or what caused an outcome.

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Culver City HighPublicStrong33%56%School being viewed
Alexander Hamilton Senior HighPublicSolid18%42%1.9 mi
Phoenix Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong4%8%2.4 mi
Culver Park Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong3%6%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Culver City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Culver City Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Culver City High a good high school?
Culver City High has a Scope Score of 69 out of 100, placing it in the 86th percentile of California high schools and ranked #223 statewide. 32.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Culver City High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 55.7% of students at Culver City High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 32.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 32.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 950 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Culver City High rank in California?
Culver City High ranks #223 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 86th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Culver City High?
13.1% of students at Culver City High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Culver City High compare to other schools in Culver City?
Culver City High scores 69/100 (86th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,012 students. Use the schools in Culver City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Culver City High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Culver City High in Culver City, 58.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 44.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Culver City High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 13.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (27.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (60.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 41.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 168 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Culver City High?
Culver City High's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Culver City High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 84 Culver City High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard32.8%19.8%22%
College readiness72.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Culver City High: reading the evidence

Culver City has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 56% and an Exceeded rate of 32.8% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Culver City High is ranked #223 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard32.8%19.8%22%
College readiness72.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147642%26%20%12%68%+19
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147423%20%19%38%43%+20

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide48715%30%47%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16858.3%+14+20
Hispanic/Latino21760.8%+9+22
White9483.0%+3+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Culver City High ←—6932.8%55.7%1.9%
Alexander Hamilton Senior High1.9 mi5917.8%42.1%1.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Phoenix Continuationscored within its class, not statewide2.4 mi324.2%8.3%1.1%
Culver Park Highscored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi313.3%6.5%2.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.2%
AP Exam Prepared
72.2%
A-G Completion
69.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
80.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196983#25527.5%57.3%8.0%3.2%
20226987#21030.6%56.3%26.5%2.8%
20237188#18931.9%58.7%23.8%3.1%
20247189#18531.3%58.5%16.3%1.8%
20256986#22332.8%55.7%13.1%1.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.9%14.0%+5.1pp
Male6.0%11.1%+5.1pp
Asian4.7%9.5%+4.8pp
Black/African American5.1%13.0%+7.9pp
Filipino2.9%4.0%+1.1pp
Hispanic/Latino8.1%14.1%+6.0pp
Two or More Races9.6%12.8%+3.2pp
White8.8%10.8%+2.0pp
Students with Disabilities13.0%20.8%+7.8pp
English Learners13.5%22.9%+9.4pp
Homeless24.1%17.2%-6.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.1%15.0%+5.9pp
All Students7.4%12.5%+5.1pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025231177843.713.813.93
2024233163893.733.904.00
20232451741013.733.904.00
2022241151823.763.924.01
2021239130683.633.853.92
2020152103533.713.873.93
2019176105553.663.863.95
2018172106563.593.833.81
2017162123713.633.793.77
2016156112693.693.873.88
2015166100503.683.903.94
201414888463.633.873.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025129208
Berkeley20241382311
Berkeley20231412412
Berkeley20221291614
Berkeley20211121710
Davis20251053910
Davis2024121458
Davis20231234913
Davis2022117309
Davis2021106308
Irvine2025139233
Irvine2024141354
Irvine202316127‹3
Irvine2022133267
Irvine20211242512
Los Angeles20251712112
Los Angeles20241792012
Los Angeles2023181188
Los Angeles20221631912
Los Angeles2021173139
Merced20256159‹3
Merced20243833‹3
Merced202345394
Merced20223636‹3
Merced202137304
Riverside202594799
Riverside202462406
Riverside202376434
Riverside2022824510
Riverside202164346
San Diego20251685620
San Diego20241807830
San Diego20231657636
San Diego202214716‹3
San Diego2021140284
Santa Barbara202515627‹3
Santa Barbara2024163463
Santa Barbara20231565411
Santa Barbara202214721‹3
Santa Barbara2021138213
Santa Cruz20251178621
Santa Cruz20241238013
Santa Cruz20231338811
Santa Cruz20221348227
Santa Cruz20211226912
Universitywide202523117784
Universitywide202423316389
Universitywide2023245174101
Universitywide202224115182
Universitywide202123913068

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment846
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 135 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections19
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,179

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California9618.8%
California State University5911.5%
California community college18836.7%
In-state private173.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year5210.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled10019.5%

512 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/culver-city-high-2201"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Culver City High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Culver City High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.