ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Clear Lake High

Lakeport, CA · Grades 9-12 · 335 students · Lakeport Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

30% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 98.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

30%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

335

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 23%2022: 16%2023: 11%2024: 9%2025: 24%2019: 36%2022: 64%2023: 53%2024: 30%2025: 30%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 23%2022: 16%2023: 11%2024: 9%2025: 24%2019: 36%2022: 64%2023: 53%2024: 30%2025: 30%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201923%36%
202216%64%
202311%53%
20249%30%
202524%30%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 15th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “27% proficient” and call it done. Clear Lake deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

66 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Clear Lake High scores 41 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 15th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 27% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 22nd percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002022 · 40th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002023 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002024 · 16th percentile · Scope Score 40 of 1002025 · 15th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1136%64%53%30%30%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1123%16%11%9%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA30% met or exceeded
Exceeded 11%Met 20%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 48%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 13%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 58%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4111%27%98.5%18.2%34.9%10.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4154
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+27%43%
Grad rate98.5%92.5%
College readiness18.2%43.0%
Absence34.9%23.1%
Suspension10.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Clear Lake High in Lakeport, 25.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 17.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Clear Lake High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 8.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (24.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 6.2 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 52 students tested.

Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 13 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 27% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 27%, district —, state 43%27%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 15%, state 32%24% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 19%, district 18%, state 44%19% · −8 vs school
MaleMale: this school 36%, district 19%, state 42%36% · +9 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 28%, district 15%, state 32%28% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 28%, district 24%, state 56%28% · +1 vs school

9 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic35.0% AP · 36.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native5.0% AP · 8.8% enroll.
Asian5.0% AP · 3.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White50.0% AP · 46.0% enroll.
Two or more races5.0% AP · 3.8% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 4.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 14.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

73%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 56 of 77 completers · includes community colleges

77Completers
19%
Other colleges15 completers · Outside the California community college system
53%
California community colleges41 completers · Enrolled within a year
27%
Not recorded enrolled21 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

73%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Clear Lake's class of 2023, 73% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 77 completers, 73% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 4 (5%)California State University 6 (8%)California community college 41 (53%)In-state private 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 21 (27%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 5 of Clear Lake's 65 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied9fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted7
Enrolled5
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 5 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 8 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 73% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (41) than at UC (4).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 17 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher17 · district 19
Teaching staff26 teachers
Avg. experience11.7 years
Fully credentialed60%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit5.9%
PrincipalLiesl Hendrix
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,285 – $108,701
Principal salary$147,612 – $128,150
Superintendent salary$221,943

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP courses offered3 (CCI)
AP exam qualifiers4 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers5 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

34.9% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 34.9%, district 26.5%, state 23.1%34.9% · +11.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 10.0%, district —, state 3.3%10.0% · +6.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1235.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $13,748 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$120 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $13,748, CA average $14,491$13,748 · spent at this school
Federal share$120 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,430 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 10%Student services 12%Administration 10%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,919 per pupil
2019$12,222 per pupil
2018$13,271 per pupil
2017$11,828 per pupil
2016$11,052 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 335 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 15% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino40.9% · district 38.5% · CA 56.1%
White40.0% · district 40.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.5% · district 1.8% · CA 10.2%
Black1.8% · district 1.4% · CA 4.8%
Other15.8% · district 18.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch77.3% · CA 64%
Median income$71K · CA $85K
Median home value$403K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+21% · CA 35%
ZIP population11,741
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Clear Lake HighPublicNeeds Support11%27%School being viewed
Natural High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong9%32%0.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Lakeport Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Clear Lake High a good high school?
Clear Lake High has a Scope Score of 41 out of 100, placing it in the 15th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,403 statewide. 10.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Clear Lake High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 27.1% of students at Clear Lake High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 10.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 10.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 133 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Clear Lake High rank in California?
Clear Lake High ranks #1,403 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 15th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Clear Lake High?
34.9% of students at Clear Lake High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 10.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Clear Lake High compare to other schools in Lakeport?
Clear Lake High scores 41/100 (15th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 335 students. Use the schools in Lakeport page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Clear Lake High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Clear Lake High in Lakeport, 25.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 17.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Clear Lake High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 8.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (24.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 6.2 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 52 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Clear Lake High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 5 Clear Lake High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.5%19.8%22%
College readiness18.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism34.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate10.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)0.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Clear Lake High: reading the evidence

Clear Lake posts low test scores — and Hispanic/Latino students here beat the state average for their group by 5 points in Math. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Clear Lake High is ranked #1,403 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.5%19.8%22%
College readiness18.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism34.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate10.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)0.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 21 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.4pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 28 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116611%20%21%48%30%−18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116710%13%18%58%24%+0

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide681%13%60%25%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5225.5%+8−13
Hispanic/Latino2924.1%+8−15
White2334.8%+6−27
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Clear Lake High ←—4110.5%27.1%10.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Natural High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.3 mi439.1%31.8%2.1%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.5%
AP Exam Prepared
18.2%
A-G Completion
21.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
72.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194522#117310.9%29.5%15.2%10.4%
20224840#96416.0%39.8%31.4%9.5%
20234425#12189.5%31.8%32.9%10.2%
20244016#13796.1%19.6%35.0%7.5%
20254115#140310.5%27.1%34.9%10.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 13 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.4%43.1%+31.7pp
Male14.6%28.2%+13.6pp
Hispanic/Latino15.3%37.1%+21.8pp
American Indian/Alaska Native24.0%53.8%+29.8pp
Two or More Races0.0%44.0%+44.0pp
White11.5%31.2%+19.7pp
Students with Disabilities22.2%54.2%+32.0pp
English Learners8.3%27.6%+19.3pp
Homeless16.7%54.5%+37.8pp
Military-Connected10.0%14.3%+4.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.0%37.4%+19.4pp
All Students13.1%35.7%+22.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259754.034.074.12
2024106‹33.733.92—
202313643.764.11—
202216833.854.01—
202115833.723.92—
20209533.773.84—
201917944.024.11—
2018141184.104.124.07
201710863.923.973.96
201612763.833.953.93
201514643.864.04—
20149653.714.014.06

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20256‹3‹3
Berkeley20237‹3‹3
Berkeley202210‹3‹3
Berkeley20219‹3‹3
Davis20257‹3‹3
Davis202493‹3
Davis202363‹3
Davis202293‹3
Davis2021124‹3
Irvine20247‹3‹3
Irvine20237‹3‹3
Irvine20216‹3‹3
Los Angeles20256‹3‹3
Los Angeles20245‹3‹3
Los Angeles20236‹3‹3
Los Angeles20228‹3‹3
Los Angeles202110‹3‹3
San Diego202553‹3
San Diego20245‹3‹3
San Diego20235‹3‹3
San Diego20225‹3‹3
San Diego20215‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202353‹3
Santa Barbara2022124‹3
Santa Barbara20218‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202566‹3
Santa Cruz202483‹3
Santa Cruz20226‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20216‹3‹3
Universitywide2025975
Universitywide2024106‹3
Universitywide20231364
Universitywide20221683
Universitywide20211583

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count2
AP enrollment20
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)396

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California45.2%
California State University67.8%
California community college4153.3%
In-state private22.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year33.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2127.3%

77 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 73% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/clear-lake-high-2304"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Clear Lake High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Clear Lake High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.