ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Adolfo Camarillo High

Camarillo, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,969 students · Oxnard Union High

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 35% in math. 96.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,969

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 33%2023: 30%2024: 37%2025: 35%2019: 60%2022: 62%2023: 62%2024: 59%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 42%2022: 33%2023: 30%2024: 37%2025: 35%2019: 60%2022: 62%2023: 62%2024: 59%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201942%60%
202233%62%
202330%62%
202437%59%
202535%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 74th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “45% proficient” and call it done. Adolfo Camarillo deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

434 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Adolfo Camarillo High scores 62 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 45% meet the standard today, versus 51% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002022 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002023 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathOrange(Declined Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%62%62%59%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1142%33%30%37%35%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 33%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 23%
Math35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 19%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 46%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6220%45%96.3%69.6%17.4%3.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6254
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+45%43%
Grad rate96.3%92.5%
College readiness69.6%43.0%
Absence17.4%23.1%
Suspension3.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Adolfo Camarillo High in Camarillo, 43.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Adolfo Camarillo High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (46.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 171 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 45% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 45%, district —, state 43%45%
MaleMale: this school 44%, district 31%, state 42%44% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 27%, state 32%36% · −9 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 33%, state 44%47% · +2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 34%, district 26%, state 32%34% · −12 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 55%, state 56%54% · +9 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 5%, district 6%, state 15%5% · −41 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 57%, district 55%, state 56%57% · +12 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 76%, district 70%, state 72%76% · +31 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 3%, state 11%9% · −36 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 24%, district 15%, state 22%24% · −21 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 42%, district 38%, state 26%42% · −4 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 63%, district 59%, state 65%63% · +17 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 43% of Adolfo Camarillo's enrollment but 27% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic27.4% AP · 42.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian18.4% AP · 10.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.8% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White44.8% AP · 39.1% enroll.
Two or more races8.6% AP · 6.3% enroll.
English learners0.8% AP · 3.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.6% AP · 14.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 374 of 453 completers · includes community colleges

453Completers
36%
Other colleges162 completers · Outside the California community college system
47%
California community colleges212 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled79 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Adolfo Camarillo's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 453 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 41 (9%)California State University 71 (16%)California community college 212 (47%)In-state private 18 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 32 (7%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 79 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 37 of Adolfo Camarillo's 412 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied97fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted73
Enrolled37
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 11Davis 5Irvine 5Los Angeles 4Riverside 4Santa Barbara 3Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 52 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (212) than at UC (41).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Adolfo Camarillo's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 24
Teaching staff93 teachers
Avg. experience17.3 years
Fully credentialed83%
First-year teachers1%
PrincipalAaron Peck
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,895 – $166,909
Principal salaryUp to $187,571
Superintendent salary$274,065

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers208 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers86 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught20
ShowHide the 20 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)German Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.4%, district 22.0%, state 23.1%17.4% · −5.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.4%, district —, state 3.3%3.4% · +0.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,071 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$1,267 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,071, CA average $14,491$18,071 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,267 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,875 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 11%Student services 14%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,649 per pupil
2019$13,355 per pupil
2018$13,175 per pupil
2017$12,248 per pupil
2016$11,577 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 34% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino52.4% · district 80.9% · CA 56.1%
White31.5% · district 9.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.7% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 1.1% · CA 4.8%
Other10.9% · district 6.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch40.9% · CA 64%
Median income$135K · CA $85K
Median home value$842K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+49% · CA 35%
ZIP population35,791
Median age44 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Adolfo Camarillo HighPublicSolid20%45%School being viewed
Rancho Campana HighPublicStrong47%76%1.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Camarillo →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Oxnard Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Adolfo Camarillo High a good high school?
Adolfo Camarillo High has a Scope Score of 62 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #422 statewide. 19.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Adolfo Camarillo High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 45.5% of students at Adolfo Camarillo High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 872 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Adolfo Camarillo High rank in California?
Adolfo Camarillo High ranks #422 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Adolfo Camarillo High?
17.4% of students at Adolfo Camarillo High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Adolfo Camarillo High compare to other schools in Camarillo?
Adolfo Camarillo High scores 62/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,969 students. Use the schools in Camarillo page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Adolfo Camarillo High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Adolfo Camarillo High in Camarillo, 43.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Adolfo Camarillo High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (46.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 171 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Adolfo Camarillo High?
Adolfo Camarillo High's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, German Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Adolfo Camarillo High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 37 Adolfo Camarillo High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness69.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)24.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Adolfo Camarillo High: reading the evidence

Adolfo Camarillo posts 45% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Adolfo Camarillo High is ranked #422 statewide · #3 of 10 in Oxnard Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness69.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)24.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143424%33%21%23%56%+8
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143816%19%20%46%35%+11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4398%26%55%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17143.2%+5+5
Hispanic/Latino23046.9%+7+8
White13565.2%−1+3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Adolfo Camarillo High ←—6219.5%45.5%3.4%
Rancho Campana High1.9 mi7546.8%76.1%2.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.3%
AP Exam Prepared
69.6%
A-G Completion
50.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
82.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196476#35924.2%51.0%10.3%6.1%
20226478#34423.7%47.5%23.1%4.5%
20236275#41519.5%46.1%21.6%3.5%
20246479#34323.6%48.1%18.5%2.9%
20256274#42219.5%45.5%17.4%3.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.8%18.6%+8.8pp
Male9.9%15.3%+5.4pp
Asian3.6%1.4%-2.2pp
Black/African American29.8%11.4%-18.4pp
Filipino4.1%3.3%-0.8pp
Hispanic/Latino10.9%19.5%+8.6pp
Two or More Races5.9%13.9%+8.0pp
White9.7%16.7%+7.0pp
Students with Disabilities19.1%26.8%+7.7pp
English Learners9.0%23.0%+14.0pp
Foster Youth66.7%——
Homeless41.2%24.8%-16.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15.9%22.8%+6.9pp
All Students9.8%16.9%+7.1pp
Military-Connected—23.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259773373.984.004.07
202412994393.913.984.11
202313387423.883.974.05
202213290353.923.954.12
202112277333.884.004.14
202012782353.883.984.06
201911865313.844.034.12
201811555363.844.124.12
2017159103523.934.064.05
201612882423.854.014.03
201513075423.814.024.07
20149861353.814.024.09

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202549‹3‹3
Berkeley202446125
Berkeley202368115
Berkeley202260104
Berkeley202142114
Davis202549255
Davis202456224
Davis202367264
Davis202252125
Davis202159268
Irvine202565235
Irvine202477245
Irvine202385175
Irvine20227373
Irvine202174103
Los Angeles20257484
Los Angeles202477107
Los Angeles20238783
Los Angeles20228185
Los Angeles20217794
Merced20252929‹3
Merced20241818‹3
Merced202319184
Merced20224242‹3
Merced20211817‹3
Riverside202539394
Riverside20243529‹3
Riverside202335275
Riverside202235204
Riverside20213726‹3
San Diego2025742411
San Diego202479214
San Diego202385167
San Diego202284104
San Diego202176226
Santa Barbara202569243
Santa Barbara202491345
Santa Barbara2023100203
Santa Barbara202296185
Santa Barbara20219121‹3
Santa Cruz20253934‹3
Santa Cruz202461456
Santa Cruz202356376
Santa Cruz202268233
Santa Cruz202152284
Universitywide2025977337
Universitywide20241299439
Universitywide20231338742
Universitywide20221329035
Universitywide20211227733

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
German Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count23
AP enrollment636
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 372 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections12
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections18
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,119

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California419.1%
California State University7115.7%
California community college21246.8%
In-state private184.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year327.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7917.4%

453 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/adolfo-camarillo-high-1619"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Adolfo Camarillo High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Adolfo Camarillo High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.