ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Newbury Park High

Newbury Park, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,047 students · Conejo Valley Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

67% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 49% in math. 93.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalSteve Lepire
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,047 students

Math

49%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

67%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,047

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 43%2023: 50%2024: 43%2025: 49%2019: 71%2022: 58%2023: 70%2024: 66%2025: 67%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 43%2023: 50%2024: 43%2025: 49%2019: 71%2022: 58%2023: 70%2024: 66%2025: 67%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201952%71%
202243%58%
202350%70%
202443%66%
202549%67%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 81st-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “58% proficient” and call it done. Newbury Park deserves a closer read. It sits at the 81st percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

438 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Newbury Park High scores 66 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 81st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 58% meet the standard today, versus 61% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002023 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002024 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002025 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 66 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1171%58%70%66%67%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%43%50%43%49%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA67% met or exceeded
Exceeded 36%Met 31%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 19%
Math49% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 23%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 29%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6631%58%93.4%61.9%13.7%2.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6654
% Exceeded31%20%
% Met+58%43%
Grad rate93.4%92.5%
College readiness61.9%43.0%
Absence13.7%23.1%
Suspension2.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Newbury Park High in Newbury Park, 34.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Newbury Park High trails its district average for low-income students by 8.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.1% Math proficient); White students (75.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 67.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 82 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 58% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 58%, district —, state 43%58%
MaleMale: this school 53%, district 60%, state 42%53% · −5 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 65%, district 69%, state 56%65% · +7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 64%, district 62%, state 44%64% · +6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 32%, district 40%, state 32%32% · −26 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 29%, district 37%, state 32%29% · −29 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 85%, district 86%, state 72%85% · +28 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 14%, district 21%, state 15%14% · −44 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 72%, district 71%, state 56%72% · +14 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 9%, state 11%0% · −58 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 0%, district 23%, state 22%0% · −58 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic14.8% AP · 24.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian21.8% AP · 12.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black1.1% AP · 1.1% enroll.
White57.0% AP · 56.4% enroll.
Two or more races5.2% AP · 5.0% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 4.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.9% AP · 10.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

78%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 432 of 551 completers · includes community colleges

551Completers
40%
Other colleges220 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges212 completers · Enrolled within a year
22%
Not recorded enrolled119 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

78%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Newbury Park's class of 2023, 78% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 551 completers, 78% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 60 (11%)California State University 36 (7%)California community college 212 (38%)In-state private 25 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 98 (18%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 119 (22%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 50 of Newbury Park's 495 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied140fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted99
Enrolled50
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 11Los Angeles 10Riverside 10Berkeley 5Irvine 5Davis 4Santa Cruz 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 69 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 78% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (212) than at UC (60).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Newbury Park's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 21
Teaching staff101 teachers
Avg. experience15.3 years
Fully credentialed88%
First-year teachers1%
PrincipalSteve Lepire
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,015 – $123,634
Principal salary$158,682 – $180,239
Superintendent salary$316,924

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers187 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers16 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (1)English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Chinese Language and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory
IBMiddle Years (MYP) · Diploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.7%, district 12.3%, state 23.1%13.7% · −9.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.2%, district —, state 3.3%2.2% · −1.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,779 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$22 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,779, CA average $14,491$16,779 · spent at this school
Federal share$22 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,979 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 11%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,901 per pupil
2019$10,885 per pupil
2018$11,119 per pupil
2017$10,744 per pupil
2016$10,214 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino30.5% · district 31.9% · CA 56.1%
White50.1% · district 49.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian9.4% · district 8.4% · CA 10.2%
Black1.0% · district 1.1% · CA 4.8%
Other9.0% · district 9.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch17.5% · CA 64%
Median income$149K · CA $85K
Median home value$948K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+54% · CA 35%
ZIP population43,472
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Newbury Park HighPublicStrong31%58%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Newbury Park →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Conejo Valley Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Newbury Park High a good high school?
Newbury Park High has a Scope Score of 66 out of 100, placing it in the 81st percentile of California high schools and ranked #305 statewide. 30.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.7 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Newbury Park High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 57.8% of students at Newbury Park High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 30.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 30.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 877 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Newbury Park High rank in California?
Newbury Park High ranks #305 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 81st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Newbury Park High?
13.7% of students at Newbury Park High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Newbury Park High compare to other schools in Newbury Park?
Newbury Park High scores 66/100 (81st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,047 students. Use the schools in Newbury Park page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Newbury Park High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Newbury Park High in Newbury Park, 34.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Newbury Park High trails its district average for low-income students by 8.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.1% Math proficient); White students (75.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 67.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 82 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Newbury Park High?
Newbury Park High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Music Theory, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Newbury Park High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 50 Newbury Park High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.6%19.8%22%
College readiness61.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded57.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Newbury Park High: reading the evidence

Newbury Park posts 58% meeting the standard, and 30.6% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Newbury Park High is ranked #305 statewide · #2 of 4 in Conejo Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.6%19.8%22%
College readiness61.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded57.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143836%31%14%19%67%+18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143925%23%22%29%49%+25

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide43916%34%43%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8234.1%−8−4
White22375.3%+1+14
Hispanic/Latino12340.6%−5+2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Newbury Park High ←—6630.6%57.8%2.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.4%
AP Exam Prepared
61.9%
A-G Completion
62.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196881#28130.3%61.4%7.9%1.5%
20226377#36723.9%50.4%15.6%2.9%
20236784#26229.9%59.7%16.7%3.3%
20246681#30728.3%54.8%12.0%2.3%
20256681#30530.6%57.8%13.7%2.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.6%14.3%+6.7pp
Male7.3%11.9%+4.6pp
Asian3.2%6.2%+3.0pp
Black/African American3.8%16.7%+12.9pp
Filipino3.3%10.7%+7.4pp
Hispanic/Latino9.6%18.6%+9.0pp
Two or More Races3.9%7.0%+3.1pp
White7.5%11.8%+4.3pp
Students with Disabilities17.3%29.9%+12.6pp
English Learners15.1%21.7%+6.6pp
Homeless22.2%23.5%+1.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.8%23.6%+10.8pp
All Students7.4%13.1%+5.7pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202514099503.873.964.08
2024182122663.984.044.08
2023162121673.954.004.03
2022182114503.914.004.10
2021178102553.874.014.12
202015097463.853.974.01
2019177110493.843.954.00
2018182114693.893.994.01
201716394563.814.034.04
2016172123563.753.873.86
2015185114563.783.954.03
2014196106593.743.944.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202580115
Berkeley2024105177
Berkeley2023861611
Berkeley202297145
Berkeley2021882610
Davis202588304
Davis2024113453
Davis2023104387
Davis2022101365
Davis202193443
Irvine2025104215
Irvine2024128213
Irvine202310719‹3
Irvine20229610‹3
Irvine202110322‹3
Los Angeles2025981410
Los Angeles20241441816
Los Angeles20231141710
Los Angeles2022117127
Los Angeles20211302315
Merced20252726‹3
Merced20242726‹3
Merced20232423‹3
Merced20223737‹3
Merced20212323‹3
Riverside2025585210
Riverside2024655913
Riverside202364578
Riverside202249345
Riverside202146375
San Diego20251103711
San Diego2024137419
San Diego20231193411
San Diego20221333511
San Diego20211245315
Santa Barbara202511631‹3
Santa Barbara20241384511
Santa Barbara20231356115
Santa Barbara2022137307
Santa Barbara2021141303
Santa Cruz202554393
Santa Cruz202480514
Santa Cruz202377493
Santa Cruz202278379
Santa Cruz202158213
Universitywide20251409950
Universitywide202418212266
Universitywide202316212167
Universitywide202218211450
Universitywide202117810255

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment637
IB participationoffered · 461 enrolled
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections7
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,337

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6010.9%
California State University366.5%
California community college21238.5%
In-state private254.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year9817.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled11921.6%

551 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 78% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/newbury-park-high-3748"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Newbury Park High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Newbury Park High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.