ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Westlake High

Westlake Village, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,900 students · Conejo Valley Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

77% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 51% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

51%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

77%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,900

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 53%2022: 58%2023: 46%2024: 46%2025: 51%2019: 67%2022: 74%2023: 72%2024: 63%2025: 77%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 53%2022: 58%2023: 46%2024: 46%2025: 51%2019: 67%2022: 74%2023: 72%2024: 63%2025: 77%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201953%67%
202258%74%
202346%72%
202446%63%
202551%77%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 92nd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “64% proficient” and call it done. Westlake deserves a closer read. It sits at the 92nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Westlake's low-income kids hit 57.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

434 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Westlake High scores 75 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 92nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 64% of students meet the standard today, above the 60% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002022 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002023 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002024 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002025 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1167%74%72%63%77%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1153%58%46%46%51%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA77% met or exceeded
Exceeded 49%Met 28%Nearly Met 13%Not Met 11%
Math51% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 21%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 29%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7539%64%97.5%84.0%17.4%2.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7554
% Exceeded39%20%
% Met+64%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness84.0%43.0%
Absence17.4%23.1%
Suspension2.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

57.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 64% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 64%, district —, state 43%64%
MaleMale: this school 62%, district 60%, state 42%62% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 67%, district 69%, state 56%67% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 65%, district 62%, state 44%65% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 47%, district 40%, state 32%47% · −17 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 45%, district 37%, state 32%45% · −19 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 88%, district 86%, state 72%88% · +24 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 21%, state 15%15% · −48 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 83%, district 71%, state 56%83% · +19 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 9%, state 11%4% · −60 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 50%, district 46%, state 26%50% · −14 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic15.2% AP · 24.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian22.8% AP · 14.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Black1.3% AP · 2.0% enroll.
White52.8% AP · 51.5% enroll.
Two or more races7.5% AP · 6.6% enroll.
English learners0.3% AP · 3.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.0% AP · 8.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

91%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 484 of 534 completers · includes community colleges

534Completers
53%
Other colleges282 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges202 completers · Enrolled within a year
9%
Not recorded enrolled50 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

91%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Westlake's class of 2023, 91% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 534 completers, 91% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 69 (13%)California State University 55 (10%)California community college 202 (38%)In-state private 32 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 123 (23%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 50 (9%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 86 of Westlake's 511 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 18 enrollees.

Applied234fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted181
Enrolled86
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Barbara 18Los Angeles 14Berkeley 13Riverside 12San Diego 11Santa Cruz 11Davis 5Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 100 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 91% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (202) than at UC (69).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Westlake's teachers are authorized to teach 28 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher24 · district 21
Teaching staff91 teachers
Avg. experience14.8 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalJason Branham
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,015 – $123,634
Principal salary$158,682 – $180,239
Superintendent salary$316,924

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers341 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers13 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught28
ShowHide the 28 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 2 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.4%, district 12.3%, state 23.1%17.4% · −5.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.0%, district —, state 3.3%2.0% · −1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,328 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$2 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,328, CA average $14,491$16,328 · spent at this school
Federal share$2 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,979 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 11%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,901 per pupil
2019$10,885 per pupil
2018$11,119 per pupil
2017$10,744 per pupil
2016$10,214 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 53% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino27.7% · district 31.9% · CA 56.1%
White50.6% · district 49.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian11.1% · district 8.4% · CA 10.2%
Black1.7% · district 1.1% · CA 4.8%
Other8.9% · district 9.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch17.7% · CA 64%
Median income$140K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.12M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+55% · CA 35%
ZIP population35,996
Median age46 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Westlake HighPublicStrong39%64%School being viewed
Conejo Valley High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid0%6%3.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Westlake Village →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Westlake High a good high school?
Westlake High has a Scope Score of 75 out of 100, placing it in the 92nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #128 statewide. 39.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 19.5 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Westlake High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 63.6% of students at Westlake High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 39.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 39.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 868 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Westlake High rank in California?
Westlake High ranks #128 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 92nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Westlake High?
17.4% of students at Westlake High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Westlake High compare to other schools in Westlake Village?
Westlake High scores 75/100 (92nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,900 students. Use the schools in Westlake Village page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Westlake High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Westlake High in Westlake Village, 57.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Westlake High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (33.0% Math proficient); White students (80.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 47.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 96 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Westlake High?
Westlake High's teachers are authorized to teach 28 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 2, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Westlake High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 86 Westlake High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

39.3% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.3%19.8%22%
College readiness84.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Westlake High: reading the evidence

Westlake posts 39.3% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Westlake High is ranked #128 statewide · #1 of 4 in Conejo Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.3%19.8%22%
College readiness84.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.4pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143449%28%13%11%77%+28
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143430%21%20%29%51%+27

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide44922%30%42%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9657.3%+15+19
White21480.8%+7+19
Hispanic/Latino12960.9%+15+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Westlake High ←—7539.3%63.6%2.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Conejo Valley High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide3.4 mi270.0%5.9%6.2%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
84.0%
A-G Completion
76.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
90.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197489#16331.2%60.2%7.9%2.2%
20227794#10337.0%65.9%14.8%2.4%
20237693#11336.9%58.8%15.8%2.3%
20247290#16531.1%54.5%16.0%2.2%
20257592#12839.3%63.6%17.4%2.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.1%17.4%+9.3pp
Male6.7%16.5%+9.8pp
Asian1.3%9.9%+8.6pp
Black/African American7.5%15.8%+8.3pp
Filipino4.3%12.5%+8.2pp
Hispanic/Latino9.5%21.5%+12.0pp
Pacific Islander21.4%——
Two or More Races7.2%10.0%+2.8pp
White7.9%17.1%+9.2pp
Students with Disabilities20.8%36.6%+15.8pp
English Learners20.0%25.0%+5.0pp
Homeless28.6%46.7%+18.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.9%26.3%+13.4pp
All Students7.4%16.9%+9.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025234181863.994.064.14
2024204140864.004.094.11
2023229156744.054.144.18
2022230133594.044.154.20
2021213153714.004.074.14
2020206139663.924.044.10
2019226146703.964.064.12
2018229125743.894.074.08
20172601871003.904.024.09
2016245165683.823.934.01
2015244160683.823.963.99
2014201139653.843.964.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251482813
Berkeley2024122145
Berkeley2023154259
Berkeley20221502719
Berkeley20211353521
Davis2025141585
Davis2024126606
Davis2023138607
Davis2022150476
Davis2021121446
Irvine202514427‹3
Irvine2024133309
Irvine2023152496
Irvine2022145235
Irvine2021130283
Los Angeles20251982614
Los Angeles20241642720
Los Angeles20231873722
Los Angeles2022188187
Los Angeles2021167199
Merced20254341‹3
Merced202415153
Merced20231919‹3
Merced20223129‹3
Merced20212929‹3
Riverside2025787512
Riverside202459546
Riverside202354454
Riverside202246374
Riverside202157466
San Diego20251734011
San Diego20241555611
San Diego2023176559
San Diego2022178275
San Diego20211626410
Santa Barbara20252118118
Santa Barbara20241757122
Santa Barbara2023195689
Santa Barbara20221914410
Santa Barbara20211795512
Santa Cruz2025938111
Santa Cruz202492594
Santa Cruz2023106778
Santa Cruz20228331‹3
Santa Cruz202183544
Universitywide202523418186
Universitywide202420414086
Universitywide202322915674
Universitywide202223013359
Universitywide202121315371

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 2this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count24
AP enrollment1,100
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections30
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,197

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6912.9%
California State University5510.3%
California community college20237.8%
In-state private326.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year12323.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.6%
Not enrolled509.4%

534 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 91% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/westlake-high-0116"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Westlake High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Westlake High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.