ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Terra Linda High

San Rafael, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,248 students · San Rafael City High

An academic strength in the reported results. Look at who shares in it.

73% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 46% in math. 93.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

On the Rise

Reading +5.3 pp · math +14.2 pp · 2023–2025 · same-grade averages

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Contact

DistrictSan Rafael City High
PrincipalKaty Dunlap
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,248 students

Math

46%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

73%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,248

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 45%2022: 37%2023: 32%2024: 39%2025: 46%2019: 62%2022: 58%2023: 68%2024: 71%2025: 73%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 45%2022: 37%2023: 32%2024: 39%2025: 46%2019: 62%2022: 58%2023: 68%2024: 71%2025: 73%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201945%62%
202237%58%
202332%68%
202439%71%
202546%73%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 85th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “59% proficient” and call it done. Terra Linda deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Terra Linda's low-income kids hit 56.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

254 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Terra Linda High scores 68 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 85th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 59% of students meet the standard today, above the 54% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002022 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002023 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002024 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002025 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 68 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%58%68%71%73%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1145%37%32%39%46%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA73% met or exceeded
Exceeded 35%Met 37%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 12%
Math46% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 21%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 33%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6830%59%93.3%88.0%19.3%4.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6854
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+59%43%
Grad rate93.3%92.5%
College readiness88.0%43.0%
Absence19.3%23.1%
Suspension4.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

56.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 59% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 59%, district —, state 43%59%
MaleMale: this school 58%, district 45%, state 42%58% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 61%, district 42%, state 44%61% · +2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 40%, district 28%, state 32%40% · −19 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 26%, state 32%37% · −22 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 79%, district 75%, state 56%79% · +20 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 23%, district 15%, state 15%23% · −36 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 1%, state 11%4% · −55 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 78%, district 81%, state 56%78% · +19 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 58%, district 53%, state 46%58% · −2 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 21%, district 14%, state 22%21% · −38 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 79%, district 75%, state 72%79% · +20 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 47% of Terra Linda's enrollment but 23% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic22.5% AP · 46.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian9.4% AP · 6.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black1.8% AP · 1.6% enroll.
White59.4% AP · 40.2% enroll.
Two or more races6.3% AP · 5.1% enroll.
English learners1.8% AP · 15.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.1% AP · 12.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 236 of 284 completers · includes community colleges

284Completers
50%
Other colleges142 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges94 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled48 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Terra Linda's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 284 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 40 (14%)California State University 45 (16%)California community college 94 (33%)In-state private 18 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 39 (14%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 48 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 42 of Terra Linda's 305 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied135fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted104
Enrolled42
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 11San Diego 7Santa Barbara 7Davis 5Los Angeles 5Berkeley 4Merced 3Irvine ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 51 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (94) than at UC (40).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Terra Linda's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff63 teachers
Avg. experience11.0 years
Fully credentialed92%
PrincipalKaty Dunlap
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,080 – $141,612
Principal salary$136,949 – $184,302
Superintendent salary$288,400

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers198 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers41 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught17
ShowHide the 17 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.3%, district 16.9%, state 23.1%19.3% · −3.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.2%, district —, state 3.3%4.2% · +0.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,810 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$219 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,810, CA average $14,491$19,810 · spent at this school
Federal share$219 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,498 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 10%Student services 10%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,978 per pupil
2019$14,219 per pupil
2018$14,820 per pupil
2017$14,012 per pupil
2016$14,150 per pupil
The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 35% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino49.8% · district 63.4% · CA 56.1%
White36.1% · district 27.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian5.1% · district 3.5% · CA 10.2%
Black1.4% · district 1.3% · CA 4.8%
Other7.6% · district 4.5% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 45.0% · Male 54.1% · Non-binary 0.9%
Free or reduced lunch49.4% · CA 64%
Median income$142K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.20M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+55% · CA 35%
ZIP population30,615
Median age50 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Terra Linda HighPublicStrong30%59%School being viewed
Archie Williams HighPublicStrong32%61%1.5 mi
San Rafael HighPublicDeveloping15%35%2.8 mi
Madrone High Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support0%0%2.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Rafael →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Rafael City High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Terra Linda High a good high school?
Terra Linda High has a Scope Score of 68 out of 100, placing it in the 85th percentile of California high schools and ranked #247 statewide. 30.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.2 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Terra Linda High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 59.5% of students at Terra Linda High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 30.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 30.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 510 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Terra Linda High rank in California?
Terra Linda High ranks #247 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 85th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Terra Linda High?
19.3% of students at Terra Linda High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Terra Linda High compare to other schools in San Rafael?
Terra Linda High scores 68/100 (85th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,248 students. Use the schools in San Rafael page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Terra Linda High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Terra Linda High in San Rafael, 56.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Terra Linda High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (52.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 64.5 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 118 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Terra Linda High?
Terra Linda High's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Terra Linda High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 42 Terra Linda High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

88.0% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.0%19.8%22%
College readiness88.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Terra Linda High: reading the evidence

Terra Linda posts 30.0% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide in the available reporting. Look across subjects and student groups, then ask about the classroom experience.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Terra Linda High is ranked #247 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.0%19.8%22%
College readiness88.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 81 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 5.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.4pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1125435%37%15%12%73%+24
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1125625%21%21%33%46%+22

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2929%26%55%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11856.0%+16+18
Hispanic/Latino11252.3%+14+13
White10489.3%+5+28
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Terra Linda High ←—6830.0%59.5%4.2%
Archie Williams High1.5 mi7232.4%61.3%3.0%
San Rafael High2.8 mi5015.3%34.6%3.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Madrone High Continuationscored within its class, not statewide2.8 mi160.0%0.0%6.7%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.3%
AP Exam Prepared
88.0%
A-G Completion
68.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196983#25427.6%53.5%17.1%2.8%
20226682#28624.9%47.2%26.5%4.9%
20236783#28425.0%49.8%31.0%4.5%
20246987#22129.5%54.8%24.3%3.7%
20256885#24730.0%59.5%19.3%4.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female16.0%18.1%+2.1pp
Male17.2%19.1%+1.9pp
Asian9.1%7.8%-1.3pp
Black/African American27.8%22.2%-5.6pp
Hispanic/Latino21.2%22.2%+1.0pp
Two or More Races12.2%15.9%+3.7pp
White12.0%15.7%+3.7pp
Students with Disabilities31.0%40.5%+9.5pp
English Learners24.5%26.2%+1.7pp
Homeless22.4%32.3%+9.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged23.2%23.0%-0.2pp
All Students16.6%18.6%+2.0pp
Filipino—0.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025135104423.964.024.09
202411585403.954.004.08
202312278403.984.024.08
202211170354.054.164.19
202114197513.933.983.93
202010877433.884.014.12
20199067303.914.034.17
20187540213.753.923.84
20177136213.713.934.00
20169066333.703.853.93
20157938193.753.933.99
20148359313.783.883.90

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202589114
Berkeley20246986
Berkeley2023819‹3
Berkeley202262146
Berkeley202166137
Davis202593325
Davis202485225
Davis2023803014
Davis202266277
Davis2021893912
Irvine2025637‹3
Irvine2024638‹3
Irvine2023525‹3
Irvine20225911‹3
Irvine20216813‹3
Los Angeles20258575
Los Angeles20247165
Los Angeles20238465
Los Angeles20228288
Los Angeles2021804‹3
Merced202521203
Merced202423233
Merced20231919‹3
Merced20221414‹3
Merced2021242312
Riverside20252723‹3
Riverside20241411‹3
Riverside20232318‹3
Riverside20221615‹3
Riverside20212313‹3
San Diego202587197
San Diego20246212‹3
San Diego20238553
San Diego20226414‹3
San Diego202185103
Santa Barbara202596317
Santa Barbara202482235
Santa Barbara202381153
Santa Barbara202273144
Santa Barbara2021108234
Santa Cruz2025796711
Santa Cruz2024694814
Santa Cruz202382488
Santa Cruz202271348
Santa Cruz202182439
Universitywide202513510442
Universitywide20241158540
Universitywide20231227840
Universitywide20221117035
Universitywide20211419751

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count24
AP enrollment382
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,244

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California4014.1%
California State University4515.8%
California community college9433.1%
In-state private186.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year3913.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled4816.9%

284 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/terra-linda-high-4005"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Terra Linda High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Terra Linda High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.