ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Redwood High

Larkspur, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,722 students · Tamalpais Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

70% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 57% in math. 98.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

57%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

70%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,722

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 65%2022: 67%2023: 65%2024: 62%2025: 57%2019: 74%2022: 83%2023: 80%2024: 74%2025: 70%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 65%2022: 67%2023: 65%2024: 62%2025: 57%2019: 74%2022: 83%2023: 80%2024: 74%2025: 70%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201965%74%
202267%83%
202365%80%
202462%74%
202557%70%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 94th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “64% proficient” and call it done. Redwood deserves a closer read. It sits at the 94th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

The headline number: 92.7% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

443 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Redwood High scores 77 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 94th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 64% meet the standard today, versus 70% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002022 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 85 of 1002023 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 84 of 1002024 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002025 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined Significantly)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1174%83%80%74%70%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1165%67%65%62%57%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA70% met or exceeded
Exceeded 41%Met 29%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 16%
Math57% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 25%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 17%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7737%64%98.8%92.7%10.1%2.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7754
% Exceeded37%20%
% Met+64%43%
Grad rate98.8%92.5%
College readiness92.7%43.0%
Absence10.1%23.1%
Suspension2.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Redwood High in Larkspur, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Redwood High trails its district average for low-income students by 7.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.6% Math proficient); White students (74.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 53.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 42 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 64% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 64%, district —, state 43%64%
WhiteWhite: this school 67%, district 66%, state 56%67% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 65%, district 61%, state 42%65% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 62%, district 62%, state 44%62% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 44%, district 43%, state 32%44% · −20 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 17%, district 21%, state 15%17% · −46 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 73%, district 63%, state 56%73% · +9 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 29%, district 33%, state 32%29% · −34 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 76%, district 68%, state 72%76% · +13 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic10.9% AP · 15.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Asian6.0% AP · 5.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White77.7% AP · 72.5% enroll.
Two or more races3.9% AP · 4.2% enroll.
English learners0.4% AP · 2.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities3.3% AP · 10.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

87%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 407 of 466 completers · includes community colleges

466Completers
74%
Other colleges344 completers · Outside the California community college system
14%
California community colleges63 completers · Enrolled within a year
13%
Not recorded enrolled59 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

87%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Redwood's class of 2023, 87% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 466 completers, 87% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 57 (12%)California State University 50 (11%)California community college 63 (14%)In-state private 37 (8%)Out-of-state, 4-year 200 (43%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 59 (13%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 73 of Redwood's 410 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 18 enrollees.

Applied258fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted164
Enrolled73
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Barbara 18Berkeley 16Los Angeles 14San Diego 10Santa Cruz 7Davis 6Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 87% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (63) than at UC (57).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Redwood's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science A.

Students per teacher20 · district 19
Teaching staff95 teachers
Avg. experience18.6 years
Fully credentialed90%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalBarnaby Payne
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$75,619 – $145,695
Principal salaryUp to $210,142
Superintendent salary$302,259

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers331 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.1%, district 16.2%, state 23.1%10.1% · −12.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.2%, district —, state 3.3%2.2% · −1.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–129.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $25,506 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$258 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $25,506, CA average $14,491$25,506 · spent at this school
Federal share$258 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$27,690 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 9%Student services 13%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,225 per pupil
2019$17,224 per pupil
2018$19,565 per pupil
2017$18,416 per pupil
2016$17,534 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

8% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 61% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino15.7% · district 14.3% · CA 56.1%
White66.7% · district 69.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.9% · district 4.1% · CA 10.2%
Black1.0% · district 2.0% · CA 4.8%
Other11.8% · district 10.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch8.2% · CA 64%
Median income$204K · CA $85K
Median home value$2.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+71% · CA 35%
ZIP population7,315
Median age48 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Redwood HighPublicStrong37%64%School being viewed
Tamiscal High (Alternative)PublicSolid12%52%0.1 mi
San Rafael HighPublicDeveloping15%35%2.5 mi
San Andreas High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid6%12%0.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Larkspur →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Tamalpais Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Redwood High a good high school?
Redwood High has a Scope Score of 77 out of 100, placing it in the 94th percentile of California high schools and ranked #98 statewide. 36.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 16.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Redwood High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 63.7% of students at Redwood High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 36.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 36.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 893 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Redwood High rank in California?
Redwood High ranks #98 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 94th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Redwood High?
10.1% of students at Redwood High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Redwood High compare to other schools in Larkspur?
Redwood High scores 77/100 (94th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,722 students. Use the schools in Larkspur page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Redwood High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Redwood High in Larkspur, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Redwood High trails its district average for low-income students by 7.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.6% Math proficient); White students (74.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 53.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 42 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Redwood High?
Redwood High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Redwood High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 73 Redwood High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

92.7% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.8%19.8%22%
College readiness92.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Redwood High: reading the evidence

Redwood posts 36.8% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Redwood High is ranked #98 statewide · #1 of 4 in Tamalpais Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard36.8%19.8%22%
College readiness92.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 83 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144341%29%14%16%70%+21
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1145032%25%26%17%57%+34

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide45722%38%34%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4233.3%−7−5
White29374.3%−0+13
Hispanic/Latino7848.7%−0+10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Redwood High ←—7736.8%63.7%2.2%
Tamiscal High (Alternative)0.1 mi5412.1%51.7%1.3%
San Rafael High2.5 mi5015.3%34.6%3.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
San Andreas High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.4 mi295.9%11.8%3.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.8%
AP Exam Prepared
92.7%
A-G Completion
88.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
87.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198195#7139.5%69.5%7.2%2.5%
20228597#4145.3%75.2%10.7%1.0%
20238497#5442.6%72.3%12.5%1.1%
20248196#6839.4%67.7%12.3%2.0%
20257794#9836.8%63.7%10.1%2.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.3%9.9%+3.6pp
Male6.7%8.9%+2.2pp
Asian0.9%5.8%+4.9pp
Black/African American7.1%31.6%+24.5pp
Filipino17.6%——
Hispanic/Latino9.5%10.6%+1.1pp
Two or More Races11.4%9.6%-1.8pp
White6.0%9.1%+3.1pp
Students with Disabilities16.7%22.5%+5.8pp
English Learners8.5%13.2%+4.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.5%15.0%+2.5pp
All Students6.5%9.4%+2.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025258164733.944.044.11
2024291169683.904.054.12
2023272159603.934.044.12
2022283151704.004.074.11
2021263140693.914.044.08
2020207122603.884.004.04
2019228126653.874.024.08
2018238137543.844.024.04
2017201133603.864.004.03
2016195128563.763.913.96
2015167102403.793.944.09
2014192123573.813.964.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251932616
Berkeley20242043112
Berkeley20231922110
Berkeley20221872615
Berkeley20211522917
Davis2025152506
Davis2024160444
Davis2023144364
Davis2022149464
Davis2021151509
Irvine202510917‹3
Irvine202413514‹3
Irvine2023124213
Irvine2022123174
Irvine2021112263
Los Angeles20252032314
Los Angeles20242372315
Los Angeles20232172315
Los Angeles20222292418
Los Angeles20211991711
Merced20253030‹3
Merced20242322‹3
Merced20232120‹3
Merced20221919‹3
Merced202121204
Riverside20253734‹3
Riverside20243325‹3
Riverside20233120‹3
Riverside20223025‹3
Riverside20212717‹3
San Diego20251914710
San Diego2024204429
San Diego2023178357
San Diego2022194267
San Diego202117421‹3
Santa Barbara20252306018
Santa Barbara20242556118
Santa Barbara20232244312
Santa Barbara20222403711
Santa Barbara20212214011
Santa Cruz2025130917
Santa Cruz2024143797
Santa Cruz2023141847
Santa Cruz2022136577
Santa Cruz20211236011
Universitywide202525816473
Universitywide202429116968
Universitywide202327215960
Universitywide202228315170
Universitywide202126314069

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment927
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections7
Physics sections22
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,986

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5712.2%
California State University5010.7%
California community college6313.5%
In-state private377.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year20042.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled5912.7%

466 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 87% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/redwood-high-2587"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Redwood High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Redwood High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.