ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

San Leandro High

San Leandro, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,510 students · San Leandro Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

39% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 16% in math. 93.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalMaite Barloga
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,510 students

Math

16%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,510

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 19%2022: 27%2023: 18%2024: 20%2025: 16%2019: 57%2022: 55%2023: 42%2024: 45%2025: 39%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 19%2022: 27%2023: 18%2024: 20%2025: 16%2019: 57%2022: 55%2023: 42%2024: 45%2025: 39%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201919%57%
202227%55%
202318%42%
202420%45%
202516%39%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 42nd to the 34th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “28% proficient” and call it done. San Leandro deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

545 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

San Leandro High scores 48 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 34th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 28% meet the standard today, versus 38% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 42nd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 41st percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002024 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 34th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 100
ELARed(Declined)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1157%55%42%45%39%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1119%27%18%20%16%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 25%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 36%
Math16% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 10%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 65%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4810%28%93.4%50.8%19.5%4.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4854
% Exceeded10%20%
% Met+28%43%
Grad rate93.4%92.5%
College readiness50.8%43.0%
Absence19.5%23.1%
Suspension4.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At San Leandro High in San Leandro, 35.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Leandro High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 39.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 426 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 28% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 28%, district —, state 43%28%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 27%, state 32%24% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 25%, district 32%, state 42%25% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 16%, district 23%, state 32%16% · −12 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 30%, district 34%, state 44%30% · +2 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 52%, district 58%, state 72%52% · +24 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 10%, state 11%3% · −25 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 23%, district 19%, state 26%23% · −4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 11%, state 15%7% · −20 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 37%, district 43%, state 65%37% · +9 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 27%, district 40%, state 56%27% · −0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 42%, district 53%, state 56%42% · +14 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 48% of San Leandro's enrollment but 18% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic17.8% AP · 47.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian61.1% AP · 23.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.6% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Black4.4% AP · 14.6% enroll.
White13.3% AP · 7.7% enroll.
Two or more races2.8% AP · 4.7% enroll.
English learners1.7% AP · 19.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 12.3% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 377 of 555 completers · includes community colleges

555Completers
30%
Other colleges166 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges211 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled178 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of San Leandro's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 555 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 50 (9%)California State University 78 (14%)California community college 211 (38%)In-state private 8 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 25 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 5 (1%)Not enrolled 178 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 65 of San Leandro's 550 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 22 enrollees.

Applied155fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted123
Enrolled65
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 22San Diego 16Santa Cruz 10Berkeley 5Irvine 3Los Angeles 3Merced 3Riverside ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 69 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (211) than at UC (50).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

San Leandro's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Physics 2.

Students per teacher22 · district 22
Teaching staff123 teachers
Avg. experience13.0 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers1%
PrincipalMaite Barloga
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$89,138 – $159,691
Principal salary$189,856 – $233,618
Superintendent salary$390,352

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers158 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers35 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)African American Studies · Human Geography · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 19.5%, district 20.3%, state 23.1%19.5% · −3.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.9%, district —, state 3.3%4.9% · +1.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,604 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,026 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,604, CA average $14,491$19,604 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,026 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,588 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 67%Instruction support 10%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,807 per pupil
2019$12,753 per pupil
2018$12,979 per pupil
2017$12,258 per pupil
2016$11,661 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,510 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 25% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino49.5% · district 49.4% · CA 56.1%
White6.4% · district 6.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian17.4% · district 18.9% · CA 10.2%
Black12.2% · district 10.4% · CA 4.8%
Other14.5% · district 14.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch75.3% · CA 64%
Median income$109K · CA $85K
Median home value$856K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+39% · CA 35%
ZIP population46,317
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
San Leandro HighPublicDeveloping10%28%School being viewed
Arroyo HighPublicSolid18%45%2.5 mi
East Bay Arts HighPublicDeveloping5%17%2.3 mi
San Lorenzo HighPublicNeeds Support7%20%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Leandro →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is San Leandro High a good high school?
San Leandro High has a Scope Score of 48 out of 100, placing it in the 34th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,083 statewide. 10.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.6 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are San Leandro High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 27.7% of students at San Leandro High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 10.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 10.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,097 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does San Leandro High rank in California?
San Leandro High ranks #1,083 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 34th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at San Leandro High?
19.5% of students at San Leandro High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.9%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does San Leandro High compare to other schools in San Leandro?
San Leandro High scores 48/100 (34th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,510 students. Use the schools in San Leandro page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does San Leandro High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At San Leandro High in San Leandro, 35.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Leandro High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 39.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 426 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at San Leandro High?
San Leandro High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from San Leandro High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 65 San Leandro High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.2%19.8%22%
College readiness50.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

San Leandro High: reading the evidence

San Leandro posts 28% meeting the standard and 10.2% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

San Leandro High is ranked #1,083 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.2%19.8%22%
College readiness50.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism19.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 5.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.6pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1154515%25%25%36%39%−9
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115526%10%19%65%16%−8

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1,0596%18%62%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged42635.8%+2−2
Hispanic/Latino26025.0%−5−14
Asian11063.6%+2−11
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
San Leandro High ←—4810.2%27.7%4.9%
Arroyo High2.5 mi6017.8%45.1%3.5%
East Bay Arts High2.3 mi495.0%17.1%3.6%
San Lorenzo High2.4 mi416.9%20.1%5.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.4%
AP Exam Prepared
50.8%
A-G Completion
48.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195242#87212.4%38.4%19.4%6.4%
20225355#72014.7%40.9%33.8%4.9%
20235041#9589.3%29.7%26.2%3.7%
20245147#86913.1%32.5%25.0%4.3%
20254834#108310.2%27.7%19.5%4.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.1%20.7%+1.6pp
Male19.3%17.9%-1.4pp
Asian8.9%7.0%-1.9pp
Black/African American24.1%21.4%-2.7pp
Filipino11.9%7.3%-4.6pp
Hispanic/Latino22.2%22.9%+0.7pp
Pacific Islander25.9%44.4%+18.5pp
Two or More Races24.1%21.3%-2.8pp
White19.0%27.2%+8.2pp
Students with Disabilities30.2%30.8%+0.6pp
English Learners21.9%26.0%+4.1pp
Foster Youth62.5%——
Homeless53.1%29.4%-23.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20.6%20.7%+0.1pp
All Students19.2%19.2%+0.0pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—25.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025155123653.813.904.03
2024173122663.703.843.97
202313486503.793.944.03
2022168108633.853.984.15
202113694593.753.873.98
202012181443.653.833.94
201915585473.683.863.91
201815194583.663.853.90
201710859323.593.864.00
2016136100693.683.823.87
201513591633.683.803.83
2014160102633.633.793.91

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202511075
Berkeley202412655
Berkeley20238854
Berkeley20221131110
Berkeley2021911511
Davis20251215722
Davis20241344815
Davis2023983415
Davis20221244920
Davis20211044119
Irvine202590223
Irvine202496174
Irvine202360114
Irvine202297205
Irvine202179154
Los Angeles20258853
Los Angeles20248543
Los Angeles20235254
Los Angeles20229154
Los Angeles2021744‹3
Merced202559583
Merced202455505
Merced202331284
Merced202236313
Merced202139334
Riverside20255546‹3
Riverside202440285
Riverside202321143
Riverside20222913‹3
Riverside20213519‹3
San Diego2025893616
San Diego202490178
San Diego202362133
San Diego202287177
San Diego20217120‹3
Santa Barbara20257324‹3
Santa Barbara202475227
Santa Barbara202343165
Santa Barbara202269203
Santa Barbara20216619‹3
Santa Cruz2025754910
Santa Cruz20241016314
Santa Cruz202384438
Santa Cruz202295439
Santa Cruz2021774616
Universitywide202515512365
Universitywide202417312266
Universitywide20231348650
Universitywide202216810863
Universitywide20211369459

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count6
AP enrollment180
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections7
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,696

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California509.0%
California State University7814.1%
California community college21138.0%
In-state private81.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year254.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year50.9%
Not enrolled17832.1%

555 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/san-leandro-high-7588"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="San Leandro High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

San Leandro High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.