ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Roseville High

Roseville, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,443 students · Roseville Joint Union High

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

62% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 32% in math. 91.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,443

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 32%2023: 27%2024: 28%2025: 32%2019: 72%2022: 67%2023: 61%2024: 49%2025: 62%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 32%2023: 27%2024: 28%2025: 32%2019: 72%2022: 67%2023: 61%2024: 49%2025: 62%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201940%72%
202232%67%
202327%61%
202428%49%
202532%62%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 63rd to the 46th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “47% proficient” and call it done. Roseville deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Roseville's low-income kids hit 51.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

370 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Roseville High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 46th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 47% meet the standard today, versus 56% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002023 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002025 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1172%67%61%49%62%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%32%27%28%32%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 21%Met 41%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 18%
Math32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 20%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 43%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5217%47%91.6%35.7%15.3%4.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded17%20%
% Met+47%43%
Grad rate91.6%92.5%
College readiness35.7%43.0%
Absence15.3%23.1%
Suspension4.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

51.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 47% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 47%, district —, state 43%47%
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 50%, state 42%46% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 38%, district 41%, state 32%38% · −9 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 56%, state 56%54% · +7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 48%, district 55%, state 44%48% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 40%, state 32%37% · −9 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 53%, district 67%, state 72%53% · +6 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 8%, district 8%, state 11%8% · −38 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 15%, district 13%, state 15%15% · −32 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 33%, district 44%, state 46%33% · −14 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 44%, district 33%, state 26%44% · −2 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 20%, district 24%, state 22%20% · −27 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 50%, district 70%, state 65%50% · +3 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 17%, district 42%, state 56%17% · −29 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic19.2% AP · 26.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Asian14.8% AP · 11.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Black3.4% AP · 3.1% enroll.
White60.9% AP · 54.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.8% AP · 3.2% enroll.
English learners0.3% AP · 3.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 7.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 283 of 357 completers · includes community colleges

357Completers
30%
Other colleges108 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges175 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled74 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Roseville's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 357 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 20 (6%)California State University 38 (11%)California community college 175 (49%)In-state private 9 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 40 (11%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 74 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 22 of Roseville's 339 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied65fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted45
Enrolled22
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 34 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (175) than at UC (20).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Roseville's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher24 · district 24
Teaching staff80 teachers
Avg. experience19.8 years
Fully credentialed91%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit1.2%
PrincipalAshley Serin
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$69,263 – $134,857
Principal salaryUp to $201,400
Superintendent salary$325,080

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers65 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers40 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (9)African American Studies · Comparative Government and Politics · European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)French Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.3%, district 16.6%, state 23.1%15.3% · −7.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.0%, district —, state 3.3%4.0% · +0.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,856 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$742 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,856, CA average $14,491$16,856 · spent at this school
Federal share$742 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,984 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,926 per pupil
2019$12,433 per pupil
2018$12,476 per pupil
2017$11,916 per pupil
2016$11,145 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 30% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino31.2% · district 21.7% · CA 56.1%
White46.8% · district 49.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian8.4% · district 11.0% · CA 10.2%
Black3.3% · district 3.5% · CA 4.8%
Other10.3% · district 14.7% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 47.6% · Male 51.8% · Non-binary 0.6%
Free or reduced lunch50.6% · CA 64%
Median income$101K · CA $85K
Median home value$571K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+38% · CA 35%
ZIP population45,346
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Roseville HighPublicDeveloping17%47%School being viewed
West Park HighPublicStrong29%58%0.7 mi
Oakmont HighPublicSolid25%51%2.0 mi
Independence High (Alternative)PublicDeveloping13%33%0.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Roseville →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Roseville Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Roseville High a good high school?
Roseville High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 46th percentile of California high schools and ranked #886 statewide. 16.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 3.2 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Roseville High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 46.8% of students at Roseville High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 16.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 16.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 740 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Roseville High rank in California?
Roseville High ranks #886 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 46th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Roseville High?
15.3% of students at Roseville High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Roseville High compare to other schools in Roseville?
Roseville High scores 52/100 (46th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,443 students. Use the schools in Roseville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Roseville High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Roseville High in Roseville, 51.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Roseville High trails its district average for low-income students by 0.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.1% Math proficient); White students (67.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 51.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 185 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Roseville High?
Roseville High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Roseville High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 22 Roseville High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.6%19.8%22%
College readiness35.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Roseville High: reading the evidence

Roseville posts 47% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Roseville High is ranked #886 statewide · #6 of 8 in Roseville Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.6%19.8%22%
College readiness35.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1137021%41%20%18%62%+13
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1137012%20%26%43%32%+8

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3646%24%60%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18551.1%−1+13
White16967.9%+0+6
Hispanic/Latino11456.1%+2+17
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Roseville High ←—5216.6%46.8%4.0%
West Park High0.7 mi6429.4%58.4%3.3%
Oakmont High2 mi5825.0%50.6%3.1%
Independence High (Alternative)0.2 mi4512.6%32.9%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.6%
AP Exam Prepared
35.7%
A-G Completion
67.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
79.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195963#55726.8%55.8%10.3%4.0%
20225559#65421.1%49.3%26.3%4.2%
20235354#75819.4%43.7%18.3%6.1%
20245044#92415.2%38.7%17.4%5.2%
20255246#88616.6%46.8%15.3%4.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.3%14.1%+2.8pp
Male8.4%14.9%+6.5pp
Asian2.4%19.4%+17.0pp
Black/African American10.7%9.6%-1.1pp
Filipino5.0%6.5%+1.5pp
Hispanic/Latino13.3%17.4%+4.1pp
American Indian/Alaska Native14.3%27.3%+13.0pp
Pacific Islander9.1%12.5%+3.4pp
Two or More Races19.4%20.6%+1.2pp
White9.0%11.7%+2.7pp
Students with Disabilities19.3%27.5%+8.2pp
English Learners14.8%31.3%+16.5pp
Homeless28.3%40.7%+12.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.1%21.3%+4.2pp
All Students9.8%14.6%+4.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256545223.904.004.04
20247946193.904.024.09
20237244203.894.074.14
20228138173.894.044.09
20218348243.994.124.14
20207459213.974.044.07
20196145284.014.084.09
20189150263.924.094.12
20178455343.894.054.08
20167752323.874.004.13
20157748313.843.963.98
20147248263.884.024.09

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252133
Berkeley202435‹3‹3
Berkeley202329‹3‹3
Berkeley202232‹3‹3
Berkeley2021374‹3
Davis202548217
Davis202444124
Davis202341114
Davis20224654
Davis202151195
Irvine2025263‹3
Irvine2024406‹3
Irvine2023339‹3
Irvine2022386‹3
Irvine202137168
Los Angeles20252464
Los Angeles20244533
Los Angeles202332‹3‹3
Los Angeles202235‹3‹3
Los Angeles2021434‹3
Merced20251818‹3
Merced20241111‹3
Merced2023128‹3
Merced2022109‹3
Merced202187‹3
Riverside20251513‹3
Riverside202466‹3
Riverside202274‹3
Riverside2021106‹3
San Diego2025367‹3
San Diego20244710‹3
San Diego2023317‹3
San Diego202239‹3‹3
San Diego2021437‹3
Santa Barbara20253011‹3
Santa Barbara20244714‹3
Santa Barbara202332146
Santa Barbara202246179
Santa Barbara20214612‹3
Santa Cruz202523164
Santa Cruz202429186
Santa Cruz202333184
Santa Cruz2022276‹3
Santa Cruz20212918‹3
Universitywide2025654522
Universitywide2024794619
Universitywide2023724420
Universitywide2022813817
Universitywide2021834824

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment609
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 110 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections17
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,915

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California205.6%
California State University3810.6%
California community college17549.0%
In-state private92.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year4011.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled7420.7%

357 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/roseville-high-6504"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Roseville High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Roseville High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.