ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Pacific Law Academy

Stockton, CA · Grades 7-12 · 199 students · Stockton Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

85% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 37% in math. 100.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

37%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

85%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

199

Total enrollment

Graduation

100.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 37%2023: 37%2024: 39%2025: 37%2019: 64%2022: 83%2023: 96%2024: 93%2025: 85%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 37%2023: 37%2024: 39%2025: 37%2019: 64%2022: 83%2023: 96%2024: 93%2025: 85%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201938%64%
202237%83%
202337%96%
202439%93%
202537%85%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 57th to the 80th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 300 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “61% proficient” and call it done. Pacific Law Academy deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Pacific Law Academy's low-income kids hit 81.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Pacific Law Academy enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

52 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Pacific Law Academy scores 65 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 80th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 61% of students meet the standard today, above the 51% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002023 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002024 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002025 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 100
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1164%83%96%93%85%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%37%37%39%37%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA85% met or exceeded
Exceeded 46%Met 38%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 0%
Math37% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 20%Nearly Met 37%Not Met 25%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6532%61%100.0%32.0%16.5%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6554
% Exceeded32%20%
% Met+61%43%
Grad rate100.0%92.5%
College readiness32.0%43.0%
Absence16.5%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Pacific Law Academy in Stockton, 81.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 27.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pacific Law Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 54.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (30.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (80.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 4.6 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 27 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 61% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 61%, district —, state 43%61%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 52%, district 22%, state 32%52% · −9 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 57%, district 25%, state 44%57% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 57%, district 22%, state 32%57% · −5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 67%, district 23%, state 42%67% · +6 vs school

8 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic68.1% AP · 68.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.9% AP · 1.9% enroll.
Asian11.0% AP · 11.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander5.7% AP · 5.7% enroll.
Black5.2% AP · 5.2% enroll.
White7.1% AP · 7.1% enroll.
Two or more races1.0% AP · 1.0% enroll.
English learners3.3% AP · 3.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.4% AP · 2.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

81%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 38 of 47 completers · includes community colleges

47Completers
55%
Other colleges26 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges12 completers · Enrolled within a year
19%
Not recorded enrolled9 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Pacific Law Academy's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 47 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 2 (4%)California State University 13 (28%)California community college 12 (26%)In-state private 10 (21%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 9 (19%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 5 of Pacific Law Academy's 27 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied16fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted12
Enrolled5
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 6 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (12) than at UC (2).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Pacific Law Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff11 teachers
Avg. experience11.2 years
Fully credentialed98%
PrincipalKraig Jorgensen
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,234 – $113,543
Principal salary$168,098 – $177,626
Superintendent salary$306,800

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers8 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers9 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (1)Chemistry
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Human Geography · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.5%, district 29.7%, state 23.1%16.5% · −6.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $12,693 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$272 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $12,693, CA average $14,491$12,693 · spent at this school
Federal share$272 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$27,318 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 13%Student services 13%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,856 per pupil
2019$14,735 per pupil
2018$15,106 per pupil
2017$12,022 per pupil
2016$11,055 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 199 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 65% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino68.3% · district 71.3% · CA 56.1%
White7.0% · district 3.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.1% · district 8.4% · CA 10.2%
Black4.5% · district 8.6% · CA 4.8%
Other10.1% · district 8.2% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 60.3% · Male 39.7%
Free or reduced lunch61.3% · CA 64%
Median income$69K · CA $85K
Median home value$433K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+21% · CA 35%
ZIP population52,414
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Pacific Law AcademyCharterStrong32%61%School being viewed
Stockton Early College AcademyCharterStrong43%78%2.2 mi
Middle College HighPublicStrong65%87%0.9 mi
Lincoln HighPublicSolid17%41%2.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Stockton →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Pacific Law Academy a good high school?
Pacific Law Academy has a Scope Score of 65 out of 100, placing it in the 80th percentile of California high schools and ranked #335 statewide. 31.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 12.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Pacific Law Academy's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 60.9% of students at Pacific Law Academy met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 31.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 31.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 103 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Pacific Law Academy rank in California?
Pacific Law Academy ranks #335 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 80th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Pacific Law Academy?
16.5% of students at Pacific Law Academy are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Pacific Law Academy compare to other schools in Stockton?
Pacific Law Academy scores 65/100 (80th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 199 students. Use the schools in Stockton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Pacific Law Academy serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Pacific Law Academy in Stockton, 81.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 27.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pacific Law Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 54.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (30.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (80.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 4.6 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 27 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Pacific Law Academy?
Pacific Law Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, Human Geography, Precalculus, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Pacific Law Academy go to UC?
In fall 2025, 5 Pacific Law Academy graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.9%19.8%22%
College readiness32.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded60.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Pacific Law Academy: reading the evidence

Pacific Law Academy has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 61% and an Exceeded rate of 31.9% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Pacific Law Academy is ranked #335 statewide · #2 of 12 in Stockton Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.9%19.8%22%
College readiness32.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded60.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115246%38%15%0%85%+36
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115118%20%37%25%37%+14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5212%54%35%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2781.5%+54+43
Hispanic/Latino3580.0%+53+41
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Pacific Law Academy ←—6531.9%60.9%0.8%
Stockton Early College Academy2.2 mi8543.0%77.6%0.5%
Middle College High0.9 mi7665.2%86.7%1.3%
Lincoln High2 mi5617.1%40.7%5.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
100.0%
AP Exam Prepared
32.0%
A-G Completion
88.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
80.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195757#64417.0%51.0%10.6%2.9%
20226479#34231.0%60.0%26.7%3.1%
20236681#30630.6%66.3%23.2%1.1%
20246480#33629.4%65.9%20.0%1.8%
20256580#33531.9%60.9%16.5%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.3%10.8%+3.5pp
Male4.5%13.9%+9.4pp
Asian0.0%10.0%+10.0pp
Black/African American9.1%——
Hispanic/Latino7.5%10.3%+2.8pp
White5.0%35.7%+30.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.8%15.2%+8.4pp
All Students6.2%12.1%+5.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025161253.783.883.81
2024221843.793.86—
2023181433.833.98—
2022171264.044.064.17
20219743.813.94—
20201914103.934.074.09
2019161043.733.95—
201810633.773.91—
201693‹33.48——
201464‹33.80——

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20258‹3‹3
Berkeley202415‹3‹3
Berkeley20238‹3‹3
Berkeley202211‹3‹3
Davis2025133‹3
Davis2024187‹3
Davis2023175‹3
Davis20221363
Davis2021744
Irvine20259‹3‹3
Irvine2024113‹3
Irvine202311‹3‹3
Irvine20229‹3‹3
Los Angeles20258‹3‹3
Los Angeles202411‹3‹3
Los Angeles20235‹3‹3
Los Angeles20227‹3‹3
Merced202555‹3
Merced202498‹3
Merced202388‹3
San Diego20256‹3‹3
San Diego20238‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202465‹3
Santa Cruz202375‹3
Santa Cruz20228‹3‹3
Universitywide202516125
Universitywide202422184
Universitywide202318143
Universitywide202217126
Universitywide2021974

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Precalculusthis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count8
AP enrollment210
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)210

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California24.3%
California State University1327.7%
California community college1225.5%
In-state private1021.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year12.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled919.1%

47 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/pacific-law-academy-4248"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Pacific Law Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Pacific Law Academy

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.