ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

High Tech High

San Diego, CA · Grades 9-12 · 412 students · San Diego Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

60% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 38% in math. 99.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

38%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

412

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 18%2023: 35%2024: 40%2025: 38%2019: 58%2022: 46%2023: 72%2024: 71%2025: 60%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 18%2023: 35%2024: 40%2025: 38%2019: 58%2022: 46%2023: 72%2024: 71%2025: 60%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201922%58%
202218%46%
202335%72%
202440%71%
202538%60%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 29th to the 49th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 200 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “49% proficient” and call it done. High Tech deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

As a charter, High Tech enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

112 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

High Tech High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 49th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 49% of students meet the standard today, above the 40% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 29th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002022 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002023 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1158%46%72%71%60%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1122%18%35%40%38%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 29%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 16%
Math38% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 22%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 40%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5223%49%99.0%0.0%20.1%1.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded23%20%
% Met+49%43%
Grad rate99.0%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence20.1%23.1%
Suspension1.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At High Tech High in San Diego, 46.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. High Tech High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (26.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (56.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 20.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 45 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 49% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 49%, district —, state 43%49%
MaleMale: this school 50%, district 50%, state 42%50% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 40%, district 35%, state 32%40% · −9 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 48%, district 51%, state 44%48% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 36%, state 32%37% · −12 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 60%, district 71%, state 56%60% · +11 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 29%, district 21%, state 15%29% · −20 vs school

6 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 95 of 114 completers · includes community colleges

114Completers
48%
Other colleges55 completers · Outside the California community college system
35%
California community colleges40 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled19 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of High Tech's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 114 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (11%)California State University 30 (26%)California community college 40 (35%)In-state private 5 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 7 (6%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 19 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 28 of High Tech's 102 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied93fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted65
Enrolled28
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 5+Berkeley 4+San Diego 4+Los Angeles 3+Santa Barbara 3+Davis ‹3Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 43 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (40) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher20 · district 23
Teaching staff23 teachers
Avg. experience7.4 years
Fully credentialed65%
First-year teachers13%
Intern / emergency permit15.0%
PrincipalFahima Ahmed
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,375 – $124,275
Principal salaryUp to $187,294
Superintendent salary$300,404

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.1%, district 20.2%, state 23.1%20.1% · −2.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.9%, district —, state 3.3%1.9% · −1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $15,976 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,976, CA average $14,491$15,976 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,967 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 7%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,976 per pupil
2019$14,540 per pupil
2018$14,457 per pupil
2017$11,416 per pupil
2016$11,708 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 412 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 42% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino52.4% · district 47.0% · CA 56.1%
White26.5% · district 22.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian7.3% · district 8.7% · CA 10.2%
Black8.0% · district 7.5% · CA 4.8%
Other5.8% · district 13.8% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 48.3% · Male 50.7% · Non-binary 1.0%
Free or reduced lunch47.1% · CA 64%
Median income$143K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.52M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+63% · CA 35%
ZIP population21,651
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
High Tech HighCharterDeveloping23%49%School being viewed
Point Loma HighPublicStrong29%60%0.8 mi
High Tech High InternationalCharterSolid27%58%0.2 mi
High Tech High Media ArtsCharterNeeds Support6%21%0.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Diego →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is High Tech High a good high school?
High Tech High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 49th percentile of California high schools and ranked #843 statewide. 23.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 3.5 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are High Tech High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 48.8% of students at High Tech High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 23.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 23.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 223 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does High Tech High rank in California?
High Tech High ranks #843 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 49th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at High Tech High?
20.1% of students at High Tech High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does High Tech High compare to other schools in San Diego?
High Tech High scores 52/100 (49th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 412 students. Use the schools in San Diego page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does High Tech High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At High Tech High in San Diego, 46.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. High Tech High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 4.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (26.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (56.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 20.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 45 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from High Tech High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 28 High Tech High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard23.3%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded48.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

High Tech High: reading the evidence

High Tech posts 49% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

High Tech High is ranked #843 statewide · #20 of 37 in San Diego Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard23.3%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded48.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 8.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1111230%29%24%16%60%+11
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1111116%22%23%40%38%+14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide966%35%51%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4546.7%+4+8
Hispanic/Latino6256.5%+15+18
White3271.9%−3+10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
High Tech High ←5223.3%48.8%1.9%
Point Loma High0.8 mi7029.2%60.3%2.3%
High Tech High International0.2 mi5626.9%58.1%2.2%
High Tech High Media Arts0.3 mi385.7%20.9%4.2%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.0%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
95.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194729#106815.7%40.3%14.3%3.4%
20224632#109214.0%32.4%12.3%3.8%
20235354#75523.1%53.5%33.6%3.5%
20245557#70725.5%55.2%28.8%2.3%
20255249#84323.3%48.8%20.1%1.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025936528
20241259832
2023814922+
2022986027+
2021826536
2020734020
20191006234
20181278043+
20171096730+
2016966330+
2015885834
2014926135

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025499+4+
Berkeley2024808+‹3
Berkeley202335‹3‹3
Berkeley2022466+4+
Berkeley2021485+‹3
Davis20253310+‹3
Davis20245022+‹3
Davis202324123+
Davis20223311‹3
Davis20213016‹3
Irvine2025439+‹3
Irvine20247415+‹3
Irvine20233810+‹3
Irvine20226217+‹3
Irvine20213917‹3
Los Angeles2025543+3+
Los Angeles2024827+3+
Los Angeles202353‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022635+3+
Los Angeles2021526+4+
Merced20252019‹3
Merced20241312‹3
Merced202377‹3
Merced202288‹3
Merced2021983
Riverside20252523‹3
Riverside20242924‹3
Riverside2023169‹3
Riverside20222920‹3
Riverside20212419‹3
San Diego202562154+
San Diego20249329+8+
San Diego2023706+3+
San Diego20228021+5+
San Diego2021673515
Santa Barbara20255016+3+
Santa Barbara20246423+6+
Santa Barbara202333105+
Santa Barbara2022387‹3
Santa Barbara20214416‹3
Santa Cruz202535295+
Santa Cruz202458473+
Santa Cruz20232815‹3
Santa Cruz20222716‹3
Santa Cruz202130243
Universitywide2025936528
Universitywide20241259832
Universitywide2023814922+
Universitywide2022986027+
Universitywide2021826536

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections11
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)528

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California1311.4%
California State University3026.3%
California community college4035.1%
In-state private54.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year76.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled1916.7%

114 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/high-tech-high-1247"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="High Tech High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

High Tech High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.