ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Great Oak High

Temecula, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,946 students · Temecula Valley Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

81% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 49% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

49%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

81%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,946

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 56%2022: 53%2023: 48%2024: 46%2025: 49%2019: 80%2022: 80%2023: 76%2024: 77%2025: 81%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 56%2022: 53%2023: 48%2024: 46%2025: 49%2019: 80%2022: 80%2023: 76%2024: 77%2025: 81%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201956%80%
202253%80%
202348%76%
202446%77%
202549%81%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 88th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “65% proficient” and call it done. Great Oak deserves a closer read. It sits at the 88th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Great Oak's low-income kids hit 75.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

705 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Great Oak High scores 70 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 88th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 65% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002022 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002023 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002024 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002025 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 100
ELABlue(Increased)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1180%80%76%77%81%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1156%53%48%46%49%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA81% met or exceeded
Exceeded 43%Met 38%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 5%
Math49% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 27%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7033%65%97.5%67.7%15.1%2.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7054
% Exceeded33%20%
% Met+65%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness67.7%43.0%
Absence15.1%23.1%
Suspension2.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

75.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 65% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 65%, district —, state 43%65%
FemaleFemale: this school 66%, district 57%, state 44%66% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 65%, district 56%, state 42%65% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 67%, district 61%, state 56%67% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 60%, district 48%, state 32%60% · −6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 60%, district 46%, state 32%60% · −5 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 66%, district 61%, state 56%66% · +1 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 79%, district 76%, state 72%79% · +14 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 27%, district 20%, state 15%27% · −38 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 76%, district 71%, state 65%76% · +11 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 49%, district 43%, state 26%49% · −17 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 53%, district 59%, state 46%53% · −12 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic24.7% AP · 29.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.6% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Asian18.3% AP · 13.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.1% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black3.0% AP · 3.5% enroll.
White42.5% AP · 41.5% enroll.
Two or more races10.8% AP · 10.6% enroll.
English learners0.9% AP · 2.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities5.0% AP · 14.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

78%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 578 of 741 completers · includes community colleges

741Completers
48%
Other colleges355 completers · Outside the California community college system
30%
California community colleges223 completers · Enrolled within a year
22%
Not recorded enrolled163 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

78%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Great Oak's class of 2023, 78% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 741 completers, 78% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 107 (14%)California State University 114 (15%)California community college 223 (30%)In-state private 27 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 100 (14%)Out-of-state, 2-year 7 (1%)Not enrolled 163 (22%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 103 of Great Oak's 711 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 26 enrollees.

Applied252fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted201
Enrolled103
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 26San Diego 14Irvine 13Santa Barbara 12Santa Cruz 12Berkeley 9Los Angeles 8Davis 6Merced 3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 129 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 78% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (223) than at UC (107).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Great Oak's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 24
Teaching staff119 teachers
Avg. experience17.4 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers6%
PrincipalAmber Lane
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,061 – $142,641
Principal salary$167,753 – $186,958
Superintendent salary$336,447

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers420 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers131 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught26
ShowHide the 26 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (7)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · Art History · Music Theory
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.1%, district 16.3%, state 23.1%15.1% · −8.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.4%, district —, state 3.3%2.4% · −0.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,399 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$350 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,399, CA average $14,491$16,399 · spent at this school
Federal share$350 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,149 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 67%Instruction support 9%Student services 10%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,888 per pupil
2019$10,891 per pupil
2018$10,666 per pupil
2017$9,650 per pupil
2016$9,797 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,946 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino32.3% · district 38.4% · CA 56.1%
White36.6% · district 36.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian9.8% · district 6.6% · CA 10.2%
Black3.4% · district 3.5% · CA 4.8%
Other17.9% · district 15.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch24.6% · CA 64%
Median income$134K · CA $85K
Median home value$709K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+41% · CA 35%
ZIP population80,035
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Great Oak HighPublicStrong33%65%School being viewed
Susan H. NelsonPublicDeveloping10%35%2.6 mi
Rancho Vista Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid3%13%2.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Temecula →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Temecula Valley Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Great Oak High a good high school?
Great Oak High has a Scope Score of 70 out of 100, placing it in the 88th percentile of California high schools and ranked #198 statewide. 32.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 12.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Great Oak High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 65.3% of students at Great Oak High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 32.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 32.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,400 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Great Oak High rank in California?
Great Oak High ranks #198 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 88th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Great Oak High?
15.1% of students at Great Oak High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Great Oak High compare to other schools in Temecula?
Great Oak High scores 70/100 (88th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,946 students. Use the schools in Temecula page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Great Oak High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Great Oak High in Temecula, 75.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Great Oak High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 22.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (45.4% Math proficient); White students (83.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 38.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 192 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Great Oak High?
Great Oak High's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Physics 2, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Great Oak High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 103 Great Oak High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard32.6%19.8%22%
College readiness67.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Great Oak High: reading the evidence

Great Oak posts 65% meeting the standard, and 32.6% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Great Oak High is ranked #198 statewide · #2 of 5 in Temecula Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard32.6%19.8%22%
College readiness67.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1170543%38%14%5%81%+33
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1169522%27%25%26%49%+25

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide70916%34%47%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19275.0%+22+37
White25483.5%+16+22
Hispanic/Latino21175.8%+20+37
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Great Oak High ←—7032.6%65.3%2.4%
Susan H. Nelson2.6 mi4610.2%34.6%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Rancho Vista Highscored within its class, not statewide2.6 mi262.6%13.0%5.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
67.7%
A-G Completion
85.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197490#15536.9%67.9%12.4%2.3%
20227391#15134.1%66.4%25.9%1.7%
20237087#21227.7%62.0%19.0%2.6%
20247188#19131.0%61.4%16.5%2.3%
20257088#19832.6%65.3%15.1%2.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.1%14.4%+2.3pp
Male12.0%15.0%+3.0pp
Asian6.6%7.1%+0.5pp
Black/African American13.4%13.6%+0.2pp
Filipino4.2%8.5%+4.3pp
Hispanic/Latino12.9%15.5%+2.6pp
American Indian/Alaska Native17.3%43.2%+25.9pp
Pacific Islander7.7%9.1%+1.4pp
Two or More Races14.3%12.8%-1.5pp
White12.4%16.4%+4.0pp
Students with Disabilities20.0%24.6%+4.6pp
English Learners15.5%16.9%+1.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.6%21.3%+4.7pp
All Students12.1%14.7%+2.6pp
Homeless—21.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252522011033.923.994.02
2024242165883.863.964.01
20232681861163.904.054.12
2022257170993.924.034.06
20212701841223.843.994.04
2020220157903.883.994.02
2019221139833.793.943.95
2018262145873.753.943.95
20172851911143.773.923.98
20162822071293.803.903.89
2015236141833.773.933.94
2014204148773.833.984.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025120119
Berkeley20241041813
Berkeley2023126239
Berkeley2022123228
Berkeley2021108218
Davis202595316
Davis20247322‹3
Davis202383296
Davis2022101377
Davis2021104418
Irvine20251724913
Irvine2024167518
Irvine202318110247
Irvine2022169408
Irvine2021165428
Los Angeles2025159128
Los Angeles2024143137
Los Angeles20231721611
Los Angeles20221651613
Los Angeles20211592012
Merced202563633
Merced202429293
Merced202332253
Merced20222824‹3
Merced20212524‹3
Riverside202515013626
Riverside20241099422
Riverside202314811618
Riverside202212010122
Riverside202113911334
San Diego20252193514
San Diego20241793413
San Diego20232224216
San Diego20222055325
San Diego20212136828
Santa Barbara20251514712
Santa Barbara20241193113
Santa Barbara2023153334
Santa Barbara2022150387
Santa Barbara2021159447
Santa Cruz2025826212
Santa Cruz202486538
Santa Cruz20238543‹3
Santa Cruz202268247
Santa Cruz20211075415
Universitywide2025252201103
Universitywide202424216588
Universitywide2023268186116
Universitywide202225717099
Universitywide2021270184122

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count23
AP enrollment1,467
IB participationoffered · 427 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 40 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections11
Physics sections16
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,156

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California10714.4%
California State University11415.4%
California community college22330.1%
In-state private273.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year10013.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year70.9%
Not enrolled16322.0%

741 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 78% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/great-oak-high-5734"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Great Oak High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Great Oak High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.