Charter school · Los Angeles Unified
Granada Hills Charter
Granada Hills · TK–12 · 5,927 students (2024–25)
Well above California in English and math: 77% and 76% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. Source
- Source
- CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
- Students
- all students tested in grades 3–5: 427
- Comparison
- California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).
Save
Get an email when Granada Hills Charter’s 2025–26 results land
One email when new scores post for this school. Nothing else.
Almost done — check your email and confirm to start getting alerts. Sent to .
You’re set. We’ll email your account address when the results land.
What stands out
Tap a line for its sourceStrengthSource+17 ptsEnglishabove expected+8 ptsMathabove expectedIn 2025, students in grades 4–8 scored above what the state expected from their own earlier scores. The state calls both results Accelerated.
- Source
- CDE growth model, 2025
- Students
- students with scores in both years in grades 4–8: 737
- Comparison
- 737 students in grades 4–8 with scores in both years. Points are scale-score points against the state’s expected score for each student; the category is CDE’s, quoted as published. It describes results, not causes.
StrengthSource56%Englishexceeded the standard51%Mathexceeded the standardAbout half reached the top of the state’s four levels, against 24% and 21% across California in the same grades.
- Source
- CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
- Students
- all students tested in grades 3–5: 427
- Comparison
- California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).
Kids like mine· low-income studentsSource70%Englishmet or exceeded63%Mathmet or exceededLow-income students here (401 tested, grades 3–8, spring 2025) met or exceeded the standard far more often than low-income students across California in the same grades (36% and 27%).
- Source
- CDE CAASPP research file, spring 2025
- Students
- low-income students (CDE: “socioeconomically disadvantaged”) in grades 3–8: 401
- Comparison
- California: the same group in the same grades, CDE’s statewide rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation). Both gaps are more than twice the margin of error for 401 students.
Is it good?
How students scored
Share of students tested.
Show these bars as a table
| Exceeded | Met | Nearly met | Not met | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English, grades 3–5 · Granada Hills Charter | 56% | 21% | 11% | 12% |
| English, grades 3–5 · California | 24% | 22% | 21% | 33% |
| Math, grades 3–5 · Granada Hills Charter | 51% | 25% | 14% | 10% |
| Math, grades 3–5 · California | 21% | 20% | 25% | 34% |
Kids like mine
Low-income and Hispanic or Latino students and students with disabilities here did far better than the same groups statewide.
| Group and subject | Here | vs Los Angeles Unified | vs California |
|---|---|---|---|
| Low-income · 401 tested | |||
| English | 70% | +3139% | +3436% |
| Math | 63% | +3132% | +3627% |
| Hispanic or Latino · 369 tested | |||
| English | 71% | +3239% | +3437% |
| Math | 60% | +2832% | +3327% |
| White · 177 tested | |||
| English | 77% | +869% | +1661% |
| Math | 72% | +963% | +1953% |
| Asian · 166 tested | |||
| English | 92% | +1280% | +1973% |
| Math | 87% | +1077% | +1671% |
| Filipino · 67 tested · grades 3 and 5–7 only | |||
| English | 97% | +2275% | +2671% |
| Math | 94% | +2668% | +3361% |
| Students with disabilities · 112 tested | |||
| English | 43% | +2716% | +2617% |
| Math | 37% | +2413% | +2314% |
Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Los Angeles Unified, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.
Black or African American students: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races, English learners and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.
Read the student-group results as sentences
At Granada Hills Charter in Granada Hills, 71.6% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 11, compared to 40.9% district-wide for those same grades and 38.2% statewide for those same grades. Granada Hills Charter’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 30.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (51.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (69.4% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 42.8 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 907 ELA grade test records.
What’s it like
Attendance and discipline
426 of 5,944 students missed 10% or more of school days.
| Chronically absent, 2024–25 | Per 100 students | Students |
|---|---|---|
| TK and kindergarten | 12 | 21 of 175 |
| Grades 1–3 | 4 | 15 of 393 |
| Grades 4–6 | 5 | 22 of 451 |
| Grades 7–8 | 5 | 15 of 303 |
| Grades 9–12 | 8 | 353 of 4,622 |
Who goes here
Students and staff
| Students, 2024–25 | Here |
|---|---|
| Hispanic or Latino | 44% |
| White | 23% |
| Asian | 17% |
| Filipino | 9% |
| Black or African American | 4% |
| Not reported | 2% |
| Two or more races | 1% |
About half students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (47%, 2,804 of 5,927). California: 63%.
Teachers, 2024–25
Getting in
Ask Granada Hills Charter how it admits students.
Charter schools set their own enrollment steps and dates.
10535 Zelzah Avenue, Granada Hills 91344 · ghctk12.com
- Darby Avenue Elementary0.7 mi82ndStrong
- Andasol Avenue Elementary0.7 mi69thSolid
- Granada Elementary1.0 mi30thDeveloping
Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.
Questions
Questions to ask
The questions from this page, in one place.
How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
Call (818) 360-2361 to ask about a visit.
Common questions
Is Granada Hills Charter a good elementary school?
What are Granada Hills Charter's CAASPP test scores?
How does Granada Hills Charter rank in California?
Is Granada Hills Charter getting better or worse?
What do attendance and suspension records show for Granada Hills Charter?
How does Granada Hills Charter compare to other schools in Granada Hills?
What do reported student-group results show at Granada Hills Charter?
Explore the data
Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.
Granada Hills Charter is ranked #285 statewide · #22 of 579 in Los Angeles Unified.
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exceeded standard | 54.1% | 21.4% | 42% |
| Met or exceeded | 77.2% | 42.7% | 23% |
| Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5) | Above avg | average | 20% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 7.6% | 17.9% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 1.1% | 1.6% | 5% |
- Exceeded standard
- ↑ vs CA 21.4% · index 82 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
- Met or exceeded
- ↑ vs CA 42.7% · index 77 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
- Growth (2023 G3 → 2025 G5)
- ↑ vs CA average · ≈76th calibrated reference pctile
- Chronic absenteeism
- ↑ vs CA 17.9% · index 67 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▲ 0.1pp higher vs 2024
- Suspension rate
- ↑ vs CA 1.6% · index 54 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.
ELA · 2024–25 results by grade
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 129 | 71% | 17% | 5% | 7% | 88% | +44 |
| Grade 4 | 148 | 50% | 24% | 13% | 14% | 74% | +29 |
| Grade 5 | 150 | 49% | 23% | 12% | 16% | 72% | +24 |
| Grade 6 | 146 | 54% | 33% | 10% | 3% | 87% | +41 |
| Grade 7 | 148 | 45% | 32% | 16% | 7% | 77% | +29 |
| Grade 8 | 152 | 49% | 36% | 13% | 3% | 85% | +39 |
| Grade 11 | 1,110 | 44% | 33% | 15% | 9% | 77% | +28 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 3 ELA equal-school mean: 43.1%; n=5714 reporting schools
State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools
State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools
State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools
State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools
State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools
State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools
Math · 2024–25 results by grade
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 129 | 67% | 24% | 3% | 5% | 91% | +46 |
| Grade 4 | 148 | 41% | 32% | 18% | 8% | 74% | +32 |
| Grade 5 | 150 | 46% | 19% | 20% | 15% | 65% | +30 |
| Grade 6 | 146 | 45% | 25% | 18% | 12% | 70% | +35 |
| Grade 7 | 148 | 43% | 23% | 17% | 18% | 66% | +32 |
| Grade 8 | 152 | 46% | 22% | 20% | 13% | 68% | +36 |
| Grade 11 | 1,106 | 28% | 24% | 22% | 25% | 53% | +29 |
California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.
State grade 3 Math equal-school mean: 45.4%; n=5714 reporting schools
State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools
State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools
State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools
State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools
State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools
State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
Earlier years · grade and subject
| Year · grade · subject | Students with scores | Met+ |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Grade 3 · ELA | 128 | 70.3% |
| 2024 · Grade 4 · ELA | 150 | 70.0% |
| 2024 · Grade 5 · ELA | 148 | 79.7% |
| 2024 · Grade 6 · ELA | 150 | 71.3% |
| 2024 · Grade 7 · ELA | 151 | 78.8% |
| 2024 · Grade 8 · ELA | 149 | 87.3% |
| 2024 · Grade 11 · ELA | 1,080 | 76.8% |
| 2024 · Grade 3 · Math | 128 | 78.1% |
| 2024 · Grade 4 · Math | 149 | 71.1% |
| 2024 · Grade 5 · Math | 148 | 78.4% |
| 2024 · Grade 6 · Math | 150 | 58.7% |
| 2024 · Grade 7 · Math | 151 | 65.6% |
| 2024 · Grade 8 · Math | 149 | 65.1% |
| 2024 · Grade 11 · Math | 1,076 | 48.0% |
| 2023 · Grade 3 · ELA | 130 | 69.2% |
| 2023 · Grade 4 · ELA | 149 | 76.5% |
| 2023 · Grade 6 · ELA | 150 | 76.0% |
| 2023 · Grade 7 · ELA | 150 | 82.0% |
| 2023 · Grade 8 · ELA | 154 | 79.2% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · ELA | 1,100 | 76.8% |
| 2023 · Grade 3 · Math | 130 | 76.2% |
| 2023 · Grade 4 · Math | 149 | 75.8% |
| 2023 · Grade 6 · Math | 150 | 54.0% |
| 2023 · Grade 7 · Math | 150 | 70.7% |
| 2023 · Grade 8 · Math | 154 | 55.8% |
| 2023 · Grade 11 · Math | 1,091 | 48.1% |
| 2022 · Grade 3 · ELA | 1,600 | 82.0% |
| 2022 · Grade 6 · ELA | 1,600 | 82.4% |
| 2022 · Grade 7 · ELA | 1,600 | 74.7% |
| 2022 · Grade 8 · ELA | 1,600 | 71.9% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · ELA | 1,600 | 74.3% |
| 2022 · Grade 3 · Math | 1,602 | 82.0% |
| 2022 · Grade 6 · Math | 1,602 | 61.5% |
| 2022 · Grade 7 · Math | 1,602 | 58.2% |
| 2022 · Grade 8 · Math | 1,602 | 51.0% |
| 2022 · Grade 11 · Math | 1,602 | 51.7% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · ELA | 1,170 | 76.5% |
| 2019 · Grade 11 · Math | 1,162 | 55.1% |
Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 1,388 | 15% | 34% | 47% | 4% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 907 | 71.6% | +31 | +33 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 823 | 69.4% | +28 | +31 |
| White | 421 | 78.9% | +10 | +17 |
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest elementary schools
| School | Dist | Scope · percentile · band | EXC | MET+ | Grade gap | Cohort growth | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Granada Hills Charter ← | — | 7295th percentile · Strong · statewide · 2025 | 54.1% | 77.2% | −21.2pp | +81 pts | 1.1% |
| Darby Avenue Elementary | 0.7 mi | 5582nd percentile · Strong · statewide · 2025 | 38.0% | 63.4% | +1.0pp | — | 0.1% |
| Andasol Avenue Elementary | 0.7 mi | 4569th percentile · Solid · statewide · 2025 | 30.8% | 52.8% | −16.0pp | — | 0.1% |
| Granada Elementary | 1 mi | 2830th percentile · Developing · statewide · 2025 | 12.1% | 31.5% | −21.0pp | — | 0.1% |
| California average | — | 39School average · no percentile | 21.4% | 42.7% | −2.9pp | — | 1.6% |
Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Additional workforce records
CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.
CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.
Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
| Assessment year | Scope Score | Percentile | Rank | Comparison group |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 70/100 | 93 | #349 | California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,711 schools |
These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.
Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.
CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.
| Year-over-year school rates |
|---|
| Chronic absenteeism2024 · 7.0% → 2025 · 7.2% · +0.2pp |
| Suspension rate2024 · 1.6% → 2025 · 1.1% · −0.5pp |
ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades
| Year · subject | Students with scores | Exc | Met+ |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · ELA | 1,983 | 47.8% | 78.3% |
| 2025 · Math | 1,979 | 36.8% | 61.0% |
| 2024 · ELA | 1,956 | 44.5% | 76.6% |
| 2024 · Math | 1,951 | 33.2% | 57.5% |
| 2023 · ELA | 1,833 | 45.0% | 76.8% |
| 2023 · Math | 1,824 | 32.2% | 55.4% |
| 2022 · ELA | 1,600 | 40.1% | 75.5% |
| 2022 · Math | 1,602 | 29.9% | 55.6% |
| 2019 · ELA | 1,170 | 40.8% | 76.5% |
| 2019 · Math | 1,162 | 27.1% | 55.1% |
Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.
| Year | Scope | Pctile | Rank | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp | Grade gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | — | — | — | 49.4% | 74.6% | 7.4% | 1.6% | +4.8pp |
| 2025 | 72 | 95 | #285 | 54.1% | 77.2% | 7.6% | 1.1% | -21.2pp |
The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.
- — Scored here as an elementary school — other grade spans appear in the data appendix.
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
| Group | 2018–19 | 2024–25 | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | — | 6.7% | — |
| Male | — | 7.6% | — |
| Asian | — | 4.1% | — |
| Black/African American | — | 8.6% | — |
| Filipino | — | 4.2% | — |
| Hispanic/Latino | — | 8.2% | — |
| American Indian/Alaska Native | — | 11.8% | — |
| Pacific Islander | — | 9.1% | — |
| Two or More Races | — | 11.1% | — |
| White | — | 7.8% | — |
| Students with Disabilities | — | 12.4% | — |
| English Learners | — | 18.2% | — |
| Homeless | — | 12.5% | — |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | — | 9.6% | — |
| All Students | — | 7.2% | — |
Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
| Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled | Mean GPA (applied) | Mean GPA (admitted) | Mean GPA (enrolled) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 502 | 352 | 145 | 3.88 | 3.96 | 4.08 |
| 2024 | 517 | 343 | 193 | 3.90 | 4.04 | 4.11 |
| 2023 | 515 | 366 | 194 | 3.93 | 4.04 | 4.10 |
| 2022 | 484 | 293 | 145 | 3.94 | 4.04 | 4.09 |
| 2021 | 467 | 274 | 128 | 3.83 | 3.99 | 4.08 |
| 2020 | 472 | 339 | 173 | 3.83 | 3.94 | 3.97 |
| 2019 | 423 | 288 | 139 | 3.80 | 3.92 | 3.97 |
| 2018 | 461 | 258 | 134 | 3.77 | 3.97 | 3.99 |
| 2017 | 415 | 244 | 128 | 3.68 | 3.89 | 3.94 |
| 2016 | 392 | 255 | 149 | 3.69 | 3.88 | 3.96 |
| 2015 | 403 | 230 | 114 | 3.65 | 3.90 | 3.92 |
| 2014 | 361 | 227 | 119 | 3.68 | 3.87 | 3.94 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
| Campus | Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berkeley | 2025 | 293 | 34 | 12 |
| Berkeley | 2024 | 312 | 40 | 15 |
| Berkeley | 2023 | 314 | 44 | 21 |
| Berkeley | 2022 | 312 | 37 | 24 |
| Berkeley | 2021 | 239 | 42 | 21 |
| Davis | 2025 | 213 | 74 | 14 |
| Davis | 2024 | 227 | 102 | 6 |
| Davis | 2023 | 262 | 107 | 10 |
| Davis | 2022 | 232 | 76 | 8 |
| Davis | 2021 | 184 | 78 | 19 |
| Irvine | 2025 | 351 | 43 | 12 |
| Irvine | 2024 | 381 | 53 | 11 |
| Irvine | 2023 | 396 | 52 | 12 |
| Irvine | 2022 | 355 | 44 | 13 |
| Irvine | 2021 | 328 | 37 | 11 |
| Los Angeles | 2025 | 409 | 39 | 26 |
| Los Angeles | 2024 | 451 | 47 | 35 |
| Los Angeles | 2023 | 437 | 41 | 22 |
| Los Angeles | 2022 | 409 | 37 | 23 |
| Los Angeles | 2021 | 387 | 42 | 18 |
| Merced | 2025 | 135 | 133 | masked |
| Merced | 2024 | 55 | 52 | masked |
| Merced | 2023 | 66 | 62 | masked |
| Merced | 2022 | 80 | 76 | 4 |
| Merced | 2021 | 57 | 51 | 3 |
| Riverside | 2025 | 228 | 208 | 22 |
| Riverside | 2024 | 173 | 140 | 13 |
| Riverside | 2023 | 194 | 148 | 21 |
| Riverside | 2022 | 185 | 154 | 30 |
| Riverside | 2021 | 148 | 104 | 20 |
| San Diego | 2025 | 386 | 96 | 27 |
| San Diego | 2024 | 415 | 196 | 93 |
| San Diego | 2023 | 375 | 184 | 88 |
| San Diego | 2022 | 353 | 74 | 19 |
| San Diego | 2021 | 320 | 95 | 21 |
| Santa Barbara | 2025 | 348 | 94 | 20 |
| Santa Barbara | 2024 | 350 | 104 | 12 |
| Santa Barbara | 2023 | 347 | 94 | 9 |
| Santa Barbara | 2022 | 310 | 58 | 13 |
| Santa Barbara | 2021 | 296 | 63 | 8 |
| Santa Cruz | 2025 | 139 | 110 | 10 |
| Santa Cruz | 2024 | 171 | 123 | 8 |
| Santa Cruz | 2023 | 180 | 123 | 9 |
| Santa Cruz | 2022 | 149 | 75 | 11 |
| Santa Cruz | 2021 | 118 | 69 | 7 |
| Universitywide | 2025 | 502 | 352 | 145 |
| Universitywide | 2024 | 517 | 343 | 193 |
| Universitywide | 2023 | 515 | 366 | 194 |
| Universitywide | 2022 | 484 | 293 | 145 |
| Universitywide | 2021 | 467 | 274 | 128 |
Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 28 |
| AP enrollment | 2,151 |
| IB participation | offered · 250 enrolled |
| Dual enrollment | offered · 200 enrolled |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 14 |
| Physics sections | 68 |
| Chemistry sections | 70 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 5,462 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
ShowHide table 09 — California growth model, by student group
| Group | ELA | n | CDE band | Math | n | CDE band |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Students | +17 | 737 | Accelerated | +8 | 737 | Accelerated |
| English Only | +18 | 588 | not categorised | +7 | 588 | not categorised |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | +14 | 355 | Accelerated | +6 | 355 | Accelerated |
| Hispanic or Latino | +14 | 318 | Accelerated | +6 | 318 | Accelerated |
| White | +16 | 149 | Accelerated | +10 | 149 | Accelerated |
| Asian | +20 | 139 | Exceptional | +10 | 139 | Accelerated |
| Students with Disabilities | +4 | 96 | Average | +5 | 96 | Accelerated |
| Filipino | +27 | 71 | Exceptional | +13 | 71 | Accelerated |
| English Learner | +8 | 51 | Accelerated | +18 | 51 | Accelerated |
| Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only | +14 | 29 | not categorised | +12 | 29 | not categorised |
| Black or African American | +20 | 28 | Exceptional | 0 | 28 | Average |
| English Learners Only | −2 | 22 | not categorised | +24 | 22 | not categorised |
| Two or More Races | +7 | 12 | Accelerated | +6 | 12 | Accelerated |
CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. “Not categorised” means this imported CDE row has a growth value without a performance category. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.
ShowHide table 10 — Growth source detail
School-grade cohort proxy · ELA endpoints
Minimum rounded subject-mean records with scores at the endpoints: 130 (school-grade cohort proxy).
These paired percentages describe ELA results for grade groups at this school in two years. The groups are not matched students. SchoolScope's scored growth measure uses a different school-level scale-score proxy across ELA and Math; California's matched-student model is a separate measure.
Source and benchmark
CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard
Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25
ALL students, grades 4–8
737 students
estimate WEIGHTED
SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory
Source and benchmark
CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard
Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25
ALL students, grades 4–8
737 students
estimate WEIGHTED
SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory
Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California elementary school records, the median ELA estimate is +2 and the middle half fall between −5 and +9 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.
ShowHide table 11 — Funding source detail
Per-pupil spending
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 460,633 pupils
NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records
CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator
ShowHide how the California mean was selected
SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.
SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.
ShowHide the district's spending year by year
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
| Measure | Estimate |
|---|---|
| Median household income | $119,345 |
| Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+) | 39.06% |
| ZCTA population | 52,890 |
| Median age | 43.9 years |
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.
<iframe
src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/granada-hills-charter-3746"
width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
title="Granada Hills Charter — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=5,721 elementary schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · Data updated 2026-09-27
Help us make SchoolScope more useful
Optional. Up to 280 characters.
Anonymous. Your answer stays with us — we don’t publish it.
Thanks — that helps.
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction