Public school · East Side Union High

Evergreen Valley High

San Jose · 9–12 · 2,703 students (2024–25)

93rdpercentileStrong

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
80 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 95% of the class graduated in four years (665 of 699); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 699
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Sign in to save this school

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
55%
Met standard
26%
Below standard
19%

81% met or exceeded · 616 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaEast Side Union High
Exceeded55%27%30%
Met26%30%29%
Nearly met10%20%18%
Not met9%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
46%
Met standard
23%
Below standard
31%

69% met or exceeded · 620 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaEast Side Union High
Exceeded46%14%19%
Met23%16%16%
Nearly met15%21%19%
Not met16%49%46%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 81% met or exceeded the standard in English and 69% in math, against 57% and 30% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
81%English · met or exceeded the standard69%Math · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11: 616 in English, 620 in math
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English and 431,903 in math tested).
280 of 2,732 students missed 10% or more of school days: about a third of the rate at the average East Side Union High school.2024–25
10 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
Source
CDE chronic absenteeism file, 2024–25
Students
all students counted for chronic absence (CDE’s eligible enrollment): 2,732
Comparison
280 of 2,732. District and California figures are averages of school rates (18 East Side Union High schools; 1,500 scored California high schools), our calculation.
Low-income students here (207 tested, grade 11, spring 2025) met or exceeded the standard far more often than low-income students across California in the same grades (49% and 21%).grade 11 · spring 2025
71%English · met or exceeded57%Math · met or exceeded
Source
CDE CAASPP research file, spring 2025
Students
low-income students (CDE: “socioeconomically disadvantaged”) in grade 11: 207
Comparison
California: the same group in the same grades, CDE’s statewide rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation). Both gaps are more than twice the margin of error for 207 students.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school81%
California57%

Tested: 616 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school81%
East Side Union High59%

Tested: 616 here · 5,094 in East Side Union High. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaEast Side Union High
Exceeded55%27%30%
Met26%30%29%
Nearly met10%20%18%
Not met9%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school69%
California30%

Tested: 620 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school69%
East Side Union High35%

Tested: 620 here · 5,116 in East Side Union High. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 22 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaEast Side Union High
Exceeded46%14%19%
Met23%16%16%
Nearly met15%21%19%
Not met16%49%46%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

School pattern, spring 2025High CeilingThe average Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 50%.
School pattern, spring 2025Solid BaseThe average Met + Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 65%.

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

95%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 665 of 699 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

80%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

78%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

93% enrolled in college within 12 months · 699 high-school completers

  • University of California187 · 27%
  • California State University131 · 19%
  • California community college237 · 34%
  • In-state private29 · 4%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year63 · 9%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year2 · 0%
  • Not enrolled50 · 7%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
406
Admitted
334
Enrolled
152

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 406 · Admitted 334 · Enrolled 152
  • Fall 2024Applied 438 · Admitted 332 · Enrolled 169
  • Fall 2023Applied 425 · Admitted 350 · Enrolled 192
  • Fall 2022Applied 442 · Admitted 330 · Enrolled 154
  • Fall 2021Applied 420 · Admitted 308 · Enrolled 160
  • Fall 2020Applied 364 · Admitted 300 · Enrolled 154
  • Fall 2019Applied 373 · Admitted 250 · Enrolled 134
  • Fall 2018Applied 347 · Admitted 223 · Enrolled 132
  • Fall 2017Applied 314 · Admitted 219 · Enrolled 127
  • Fall 2016Applied 308 · Admitted 237 · Enrolled 146
  • Fall 2015Applied 302 · Admitted 199 · Enrolled 119
  • Fall 2014Applied 281 · Admitted 194 · Enrolled 132
  • Fall 2013Applied 287 · Admitted 204 · Enrolled 114
  • Fall 2012Applied 238 · Admitted 179 · Enrolled 110
  • Fall 2011Applied 211 · Admitted 162 · Enrolled 95
  • Fall 2010Applied 236 · Admitted 204 · Enrolled 110
  • Fall 2009Applied 192 · Admitted 171 · Enrolled 93
  • Fall 2008Applied 205 · Admitted 186 · Enrolled 121
  • Fall 2007Applied 235 · Admitted 203 · Enrolled 131
  • Fall 2006Applied 182 · Admitted 164 · Enrolled 112
  • Fall 2005Applied 103 · Admitted 96 · Enrolled 58

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 309 · Admitted 32 · Enrolled 22
  • DavisApplied 366 · Admitted 68 · Enrolled 20
  • IrvineApplied 352 · Admitted 45 · Enrolled 15
  • Los AngelesApplied 314 · Admitted 23 · Enrolled 12
  • MercedApplied 186 · Admitted 182 · Enrolled 6
  • RiversideApplied 277 · Admitted 247 · Enrolled 31
  • San DiegoApplied 344 · Admitted 48 · Enrolled 10
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 308 · Admitted 88 · Enrolled 11
  • Santa CruzApplied 279 · Admitted 198 · Enrolled 25

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 6
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Computer Science A
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Precalculus
  • Statistics
Sciences 6
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Physics 1
  • Physics 2
  • Physics C: Mechanics
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 6
  • Human Geography
  • Macroeconomics
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures 2
  • Chinese Language and Culture
  • Spanish Language and Culture
Arts 3
  • 2-D Art and Design
  • 3-D Art and Design
  • Drawing

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
459 of 562 Prepared students · 81.7%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 699 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
114 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
64 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

10 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
27in 100 at the average East Side Union High school22in 100 at the average California high school

280 of 2,732 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school10 in 100
at the average East Side Union High school27 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
1.3%of students were suspended at least once (35 of 2,763), 2024–25
3.2%at the average East Side Union High school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

207 tested per subject

English71% / 49%
Math57% / 21%

Asian

456 English · 457 math tested

English87% / 80%
Math80% / 67%

Hispanic or Latino

74 English · 77 math tested

English43% / 49%
Math19% / 19%

Filipino

45 tested per subject

English82% / 78%
Math56% / 49%

English learners

40 English · 39 math tested

English10% / 8%
Math13% / 6%

Students with disabilities

35 tested per subject

English14% / 18%
Math11% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs East Side Union Highvs California
Low-income · 207 tested
English71%+2051%+2249%
Math57%+3225%+3621%
Asian · 456 tested in English, 457 in math
English87%+780%+780%
Math80%+1763%+1367%
Hispanic or Latino · 74 tested in English, 77 in math
English43%+637%−649%
Math19%+910%019%
Filipino · 45 tested
English82%+973%+478%
Math56%+1739%+749%
English learners · 40 tested in English, 39 in math
English10%−111%+28%
Math13%+85%+76%
Students with disabilities · 35 tested
English14%014%−418%
Math11%+65%+56%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in East Side Union High, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

White students and students of two or more races: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Black or African American, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income students here did far better than the same group statewide.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Evergreen Valley High in San Jose, 71.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 51.0% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Evergreen Valley High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 20.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (56.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); Asian students (87.3% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 71.2 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 207 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Asian: 71%2. Hispanic or Latino: 16%3. Filipino: 6%4. Two or more races: 3%5. White: 3%6. Black or African American: <1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Asian71%
  2. Hispanic or Latino16%
  3. Filipino6%
  4. Two or more races3%
  5. White3%
  6. Black or African American<1%
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Asian71%
Hispanic or Latino16%
Filipino6%
Two or more races3%
White3%
Black or African American<1%
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 1 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (22%, 606 of 2,703). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers149
Average experience17 years
First-year teachers4%
95% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 95.16%: 108 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 113.5 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Ask East Side Union High which school serves your address.

evergreenvalley.esuhsd.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
3300 Quimby Road, San Jose 95148

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (408) 347-7000 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • South HighTorrance Unified · 1,734 enrolled · 22.4% meal eligibility89thStrong
  • Northgate HighMt. Diablo Unified · 1,546 enrolled · 22.4% meal eligibility88thStrong
  • Clayton Valley Charter HighContra Costa County Office of Education · 2,373 enrolled · 22.3% meal eligibility80thStrong
  • Eastlake HighSweetwater Union High · 2,557 enrolled · 22.5% meal eligibility88thStrong
  • Irvine HighIrvine Unified · 1,964 enrolled · 22.6% meal eligibility88thStrong
  • Diamond Bar HighWalnut Valley Unified · 2,563 enrolled · 22.6% meal eligibility93rdStrong
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 14.4–30.4% meal eligibility and 1,352–5,406 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Evergreen Valley High a good high school?
Evergreen Valley High is in the 93rd percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 80 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 95% of the class graduated in four years (665 of 699); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Evergreen Valley High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 81% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 69% the math standard; 55% and 46% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 616 students were tested in English and 620 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Evergreen Valley High rank in California?
Evergreen Valley High is in the 93rd percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Strong, 2025). Evergreen Valley High ranks #97 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Evergreen Valley High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 10.2% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 280 chronically absent of 2,732 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 1.3%; 35 unduplicated suspended students of 2,763 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 10.7%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 1.4%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Evergreen Valley High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Evergreen Valley High is in the 93rd percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 2,703 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Evergreen Valley High?
At Evergreen Valley High in San Jose, 71.0% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 51.0% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Evergreen Valley High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 20.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (56.5% met or exceeded the Math standard); Asian students (87.3% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 71.2 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 207 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Evergreen Valley High?
Evergreen Valley High had own-school AP authorizations for 25 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Evergreen Valley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 152 Evergreen Valley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Evergreen Valley High is ranked #97 statewide · #2 of 18 in East Side Union High.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.1%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard50.5%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared80.4%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded74.9%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.7%22.7%5%
Suspension rate1.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.6%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 88 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 72 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1161655%26%10%9%81%+33

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1162046%23%15%16%69%+45

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA66283.5%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math66167.5%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA69687.6%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math69169.3%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA67386.2%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math67867.0%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA69578.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math66771.1%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide61628%39%31%1%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20771.0%+20+22
Asian45687.3%+7+8
Hispanic/Latino7443.2%+6−6
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Evergreen Valley High ←—8093rd percentile · Strong · statewide · 202550.5%74.9%1.4%
Silver Creek High2.2 mi6574th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202528.4%56.0%1.8%
KIPP Navigate College Prep2.2 mi6267th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202525.7%44.5%3.0%
Mt. Pleasant High2.2 mi4414th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 20259.6%32.0%3.8%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$71,473 – $144,825
Average high school principal salary$187,141
Superintendent salary$329,669

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 80/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 80.4% · numerator 562 students classified Prepared · denominator 699 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 81.7% · AP-pathway numerator 459 · denominator 562 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 562 of 699 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201982/10095#63California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202284/10097#48California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202384/10096#50California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202484/10096#52California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 10.3% → 2025 · 10.2% · −0.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 1.2% → 2025 · 1.3% · +0.1pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA61655.0%81.2%
2025 · Math62046.0%68.7%
2024 · ELA66256.0%83.5%
2024 · Math66144.3%67.5%
2023 · ELA69656.8%87.6%
2023 · Math69142.0%69.3%
2022 · ELA67358.4%86.2%
2022 · Math67842.2%67.0%
2019 · ELA69548.8%78.6%
2019 · Math66747.1%71.1%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
95.1%
AP pathway among Prepared
81.7%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
77.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
92.8%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201947.9%74.8%6.0%1.5%
202250.3%76.6%11.0%1.2%
202349.4%78.5%11.2%1.1%
202450.2%75.5%10.8%1.3%
202550.5%74.9%10.7%1.4%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female6.4%10.9%+4.5pp
Male4.9%9.6%+4.7pp
Asian3.0%5.3%+2.3pp
Black/African American17.9%39.1%+21.2pp
Filipino6.9%9.9%+3.0pp
Hispanic/Latino16.5%29.6%+13.1pp
Pacific Islander16.7%——
Two or More Races8.2%7.5%-0.7pp
White4.4%9.5%+5.1pp
Students with Disabilities19.3%32.8%+13.5pp
English Learners9.5%17.5%+8.0pp
Homeless33.3%48.1%+14.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.4%16.7%+4.3pp
All Students5.6%10.2%+4.6pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20254063341523.823.883.96
20244383321693.873.934.02
20234253501923.913.984.05
20224423301543.933.994.05
20214203081603.883.984.02
20203643001543.873.943.98
20193732501343.793.944.01
20183472231323.733.934.00
20173142191273.773.954.03
20163082371463.723.883.96
20153021991193.733.903.94
20142811941323.733.913.99

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253093222
Berkeley20243324124
Berkeley20233373220
Berkeley20223114231
Berkeley20212922416
Davis20253666820
Davis20243727921
Davis202337810645
Davis20223758418
Davis202135811847
Irvine20253524515
Irvine20243935117
Irvine20233714112
Irvine20223774111
Irvine20213618masked
Los Angeles20253142312
Los Angeles20243472714
Los Angeles20233512618
Los Angeles20223282411
Los Angeles20213272516
Merced20251861826
Merced20241411399
Merced20231651573
Merced202215114413
Merced20211181127
Riverside202527724731
Riverside202425019830
Riverside202327920638
Riverside202224717437
Riverside202121215836
San Diego20253444810
San Diego20243715614
San Diego20233586022
San Diego20223644611
San Diego20213326612
Santa Barbara20253088811
Santa Barbara20243258812
Santa Barbara2023326543
Santa Barbara2022323504
Santa Barbara2021303668
Santa Cruz202527919825
Santa Cruz202429816628
Santa Cruz202331721131
Santa Cruz202228511718
Santa Cruz202125514017
Universitywide2025406334152
Universitywide2024438332169
Universitywide2023425350192
Universitywide2022442330154
Universitywide2021420308160

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count23
AP enrollment1,335
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 64 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections15
Physics sections16
Chemistry sections26
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,998

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California18726.8%
California State University13118.7%
California community college23733.9%
In-state private294.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year639.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.3%
Not enrolled507.2%

699 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 93% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,685 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 22,488 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$159 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,703

Central federal expenditures attributed here$199 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,703

District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,779 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 56%Instruction support 12%Student services 18%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,685 per pupil
2020$12,544 per pupil
2019$13,317 per pupil
2018$10,292 per pupil
2017$10,222 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 95148
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 95148
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$167,257
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)40.92%
ZCTA population44,995
Median age41.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/evergreen-valley-high-0692"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Evergreen Valley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction