ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Del Oro High

Loomis, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,634 students · Placer Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

73% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 55% in math. 99.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

73%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,634

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 45%2022: 64%2023: 63%2024: 55%2025: 55%2019: 74%2022: 86%2023: 82%2024: 82%2025: 73%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 45%2022: 64%2023: 63%2024: 55%2025: 55%2019: 74%2022: 86%2023: 82%2024: 82%2025: 73%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201945%74%
202264%86%
202363%82%
202455%82%
202555%73%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 65th to the 78th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 200 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “64% proficient” and call it done. Del Oro deserves a closer read. It sits at the 78th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Del Oro's low-income kids hit 69.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

365 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Del Oro High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 78th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 64% of students meet the standard today, above the 59% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002023 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002024 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002025 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined Significantly)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1174%86%82%82%73%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1145%64%63%55%55%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA73% met or exceeded
Exceeded 38%Met 35%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 9%
Math55% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 33%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 20%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6330%64%99.5%19.3%10.2%2.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+64%43%
Grad rate99.5%92.5%
College readiness19.3%43.0%
Absence10.2%23.1%
Suspension2.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

69.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 64% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 64%, district —, state 43%64%
WhiteWhite: this school 66%, district 60%, state 56%66% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 67%, district 61%, state 44%67% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 51%, state 42%60% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 51%, district 39%, state 32%51% · −13 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 49%, district 40%, state 32%49% · −15 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 64%, district 54%, state 56%64% · −0 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 22%, district 14%, state 15%22% · −42 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 48%, district 52%, state 46%48% · −16 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 45%, district 40%, state 22%45% · −19 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic9.3% AP · 11.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.9% AP · 1.8% enroll.
Asian8.1% AP · 3.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black1.2% AP · 1.7% enroll.
White77.9% AP · 79.5% enroll.
Two or more races1.7% AP · 1.4% enroll.
English learners1.4% AP · 2.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 9.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 294 of 373 completers · includes community colleges

373Completers
37%
Other colleges137 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges157 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled79 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Del Oro's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 373 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 16 (4%)California State University 38 (10%)California community college 157 (42%)In-state private 15 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 66 (18%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 79 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 16 of Del Oro's 382 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied66fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted41
Enrolled16
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 33 enrolled, 2014

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (157) than at UC (16).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Del Oro's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Physics 1, Physics 2, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher24 · district 23
Teaching staff72 teachers
Avg. experience18.5 years
Fully credentialed93%
Intern / emergency permit0.7%
PrincipalNick Zerwas
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,836 – $131,789
Principal salaryUp to $199,187
Superintendent salary$321,067

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers70 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers213 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.2%, district 21.4%, state 23.1%10.2% · −12.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.8%, district —, state 3.3%2.8% · −0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–129.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,428 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$495 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,428, CA average $14,491$15,428 · spent at this school
Federal share$495 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,190 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 53%Instruction support 13%Student services 11%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,892 per pupil
2019$12,390 per pupil
2018$12,944 per pupil
2017$12,206 per pupil
2016$11,748 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 47% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino13.0% · district 18.5% · CA 56.1%
White73.6% · district 68.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.3% · district 1.5% · CA 10.2%
Black0.3% · district 0.6% · CA 4.8%
Other10.8% · district 11.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch12.8% · CA 64%
Median income$118K · CA $85K
Median home value$752K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+47% · CA 35%
ZIP population13,405
Median age46 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Del Oro HighPublicStrong30%64%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Loomis →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Placer Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Del Oro High a good high school?
Del Oro High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 78th percentile of California high schools and ranked #367 statewide. 29.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.0 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Del Oro High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 64.0% of students at Del Oro High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 29.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 34.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 29.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 730 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Del Oro High rank in California?
Del Oro High ranks #367 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 78th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Del Oro High?
10.2% of students at Del Oro High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Del Oro High compare to other schools in Loomis?
Del Oro High scores 63/100 (78th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,634 students. Use the schools in Loomis page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Del Oro High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Del Oro High in Loomis, 69.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 57.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Del Oro High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 12.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.6% Math proficient); White students (73.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 38.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 44 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Del Oro High?
Del Oro High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Del Oro High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 16 Del Oro High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.9%19.8%22%
College readiness19.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded64.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)33.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Del Oro High: reading the evidence

Del Oro has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 64% and an Exceeded rate of 29.9% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Del Oro High is ranked #367 statewide · #1 of 5 in Placer Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.9%19.8%22%
College readiness19.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded64.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)33.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136538%35%18%9%73%+24
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136522%33%25%20%55%+31

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide37514%33%50%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4469.8%+13+32
White28473.8%+3+12
Hispanic/Latino3562.9%+7+24
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Del Oro High ←—6329.9%64.0%2.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.5%
AP Exam Prepared
19.3%
A-G Completion
76.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195965#52424.7%59.4%7.6%2.4%
20226986#22040.1%75.3%18.2%3.3%
20236986#22739.3%72.7%11.3%3.5%
20246681#30533.9%68.9%9.9%3.2%
20256378#36729.9%64.0%10.2%2.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.4%9.5%+2.1pp
Male6.4%8.9%+2.5pp
Asian3.3%2.7%-0.6pp
Hispanic/Latino9.6%11.5%+1.9pp
American Indian/Alaska Native14.3%6.3%-8.0pp
Two or More Races1.9%9.4%+7.5pp
White6.9%9.2%+2.3pp
Students with Disabilities17.9%19.9%+2.0pp
English Learners9.1%38.9%+29.8pp
Homeless32.0%20.9%-11.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.1%19.8%+6.7pp
All Students6.9%9.3%+2.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256641164.014.094.15
20247054314.024.074.09
20236741163.934.074.09
20227237253.934.094.08
20215942253.994.124.19
20204925143.954.144.16
20196245204.024.084.09
20188544243.894.104.08
20178144203.904.094.09
20165937143.924.083.97
20157445263.944.124.15
20149056333.884.054.11

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025296‹3
Berkeley20244296
Berkeley202322‹3‹3
Berkeley20223753
Berkeley20213283
Davis202541153
Davis202450175
Davis202338176
Davis202242176
Davis2021402511
Irvine2025355‹3
Irvine2024338‹3
Irvine2023256‹3
Irvine2022367‹3
Irvine20212793
Los Angeles20253783
Los Angeles20243953
Los Angeles202328‹3‹3
Los Angeles20223833
Los Angeles20213286
Merced20251212‹3
Merced202415153
Merced202376‹3
Merced2022773
Riverside20251111‹3
Riverside20241412‹3
Riverside202375‹3
Riverside202298‹3
Riverside202153‹3
San Diego20254812‹3
San Diego20245215‹3
San Diego20234010‹3
San Diego2022547‹3
San Diego20213813‹3
Santa Barbara202546144
Santa Barbara202450216
Santa Barbara202341144
Santa Barbara202250115
Santa Barbara20213913‹3
Santa Cruz20251917‹3
Santa Cruz202433235
Santa Cruz20232617‹3
Santa Cruz20222911‹3
Santa Cruz20212111‹3
Universitywide2025664116
Universitywide2024705431
Universitywide2023674116
Universitywide2022723725
Universitywide2021594225

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment421
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 577 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections5
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,735

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California164.3%
California State University3810.2%
California community college15742.1%
In-state private154.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year6617.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled7921.2%

373 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/del-oro-high-2453"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Del Oro High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Del Oro High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.