ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Compton High

Compton, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,438 students · Compton Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

60% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 26% in math. 96.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

26%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,438

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 11%2023: 18%2024: 17%2025: 26%2019: 35%2022: 33%2023: 44%2024: 49%2025: 60%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 11%2023: 18%2024: 17%2025: 26%2019: 35%2022: 33%2023: 44%2024: 49%2025: 60%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201917%35%
202211%33%
202318%44%
202417%49%
202526%60%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 36th to the 54th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 200 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Compton deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Compton's low-income kids hit 60.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

296 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Compton High scores 54 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 54th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 43% of students meet the standard today, above the 26% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002022 · 40th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002023 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002024 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1135%33%44%49%60%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1117%11%18%17%26%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 20%Met 40%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 16%
Math26% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 19%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 49%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5414%43%96.1%55.0%33.2%3.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5454
% Exceeded14%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate96.1%92.5%
College readiness55.0%43.0%
Absence33.2%23.1%
Suspension3.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

60.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 46%, state 32%43% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 47%, state 32%45% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 44%, district 45%, state 42%44% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 41%, district 47%, state 44%41% · −2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 18%, state 11%10% · −33 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 30%, district 39%, state 26%30% · −13 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 22%, district 17%, state 15%22% · −21 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 18% of Compton's enrollment but 2% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic87.0% AP · 81.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Black12.1% AP · 16.8% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Two or more races0.6% AP · 0.5% enroll.
English learners11.5% AP · 23.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.7% AP · 18.3% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

61%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 125 of 204 completers · includes community colleges

204Completers
33%
Other colleges68 completers · Outside the California community college system
28%
California community colleges57 completers · Enrolled within a year
39%
Not recorded enrolled79 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

61%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Compton's class of 2023, 61% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 204 completers, 61% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 7 (3%)California State University 51 (25%)California community college 57 (28%)In-state private 4 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 79 (39%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 22 of Compton's 271 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied68fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted55
Enrolled22
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 32 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 61% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (57) than at UC (7).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Compton's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher26 · district 25
Teaching staff57 teachers
Avg. experience15.9 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalLarry Natividad
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$52,034 – $117,259
Principal salary$153,629 – $173,397
Superintendent salary$319,400

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers111 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers78 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught17
ShowHide the 17 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)Art History
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

33.2% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 33.2%, district 12.9%, state 23.1%33.2% · +10.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.1%, district —, state 3.3%3.1% · −0.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1233.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $25,093 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$559 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $25,093, CA average $14,491$25,093 · spent at this school
Federal share$559 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,278 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 10%Student services 7%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 13%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,556 per pupil
2019$15,360 per pupil
2018$15,206 per pupil
2017$13,338 per pupil
2016$12,258 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 13% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino83.6% · district 80.1% · CA 56.1%
White0.1% · district 0.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.1% · district 0.1% · CA 10.2%
Black14.9% · district 18.0% · CA 4.8%
Other1.3% · district 1.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch91.9% · CA 64%
Median income$73K · CA $85K
Median home value$575K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+8% · CA 35%
ZIP population50,659
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Compton HighPublicSolid14%43%School being viewed
California Academy of Mathematics and SciencePublicStrong81%97%2.5 mi
Compton Early College HighPublicStrong39%71%1.0 mi
Middle College HighPublicStrong43%80%2.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Compton →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Compton Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Compton High a good high school?
Compton High has a Scope Score of 54 out of 100, placing it in the 54th percentile of California high schools and ranked #758 statewide. 13.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Compton High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.9% of students at Compton High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 13.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 13.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 593 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Compton High rank in California?
Compton High ranks #758 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 54th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Compton High?
33.2% of students at Compton High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Compton High compare to other schools in Compton?
Compton High scores 54/100 (54th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,438 students. Use the schools in Compton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Compton High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Compton High in Compton, 60.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Compton High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (26.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (62.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 44.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 288 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Compton High?
Compton High's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Compton High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 22 Compton High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard13.5%19.8%22%
College readiness55.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism33.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Compton High: reading the evidence

Compton posts 43% meeting the standard and 13.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Compton High is ranked #758 statewide · #5 of 7 in Compton Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard13.5%19.8%22%
College readiness55.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism33.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1129620%40%24%16%60%+11
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112977%19%25%49%26%+2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3041%12%75%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28860.1%+9+22
Hispanic/Latino24662.6%+10+24
English Learners4615.2%−1+5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Compton High ←—5413.5%42.9%3.1%
California Academy of Mathematics and Science2.5 mi9680.6%96.8%0.4%
Compton Early College High1 mi8339.2%71.2%1.0%
Middle College High2.9 mi7742.9%79.9%0.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.1%
AP Exam Prepared
55.0%
A-G Completion
64.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
61.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195036#9675.8%26.2%20.7%1.7%
20224840#9575.3%22.3%41.1%0.4%
20235043#9328.7%30.9%40.8%5.6%
20245146#88711.1%33.1%36.5%6.8%
20255454#75813.5%42.9%33.2%3.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female22.4%35.3%+12.9pp
Male18.8%31.5%+12.7pp
Black/African American22.6%40.9%+18.3pp
Hispanic/Latino19.9%31.3%+11.4pp
Pacific Islander30.8%53.8%+23.0pp
Students with Disabilities25.9%37.5%+11.6pp
English Learners25.6%39.9%+14.3pp
Foster Youth31.8%41.7%+9.9pp
Homeless42.9%68.6%+25.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20.2%33.6%+13.4pp
All Students20.4%33.3%+12.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256855223.493.563.64
2024775483.543.713.97
2023453393.603.773.82
20225841133.683.853.83
20219679253.623.744.03
202010266173.473.673.84
20197936193.343.673.71
20188751323.443.793.94
20176117113.343.683.75
20166144293.503.693.78
20153920123.513.673.80
20145523133.363.773.84

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202531‹3‹3
Berkeley202420‹3‹3
Berkeley202313‹3‹3
Berkeley202213‹3‹3
Berkeley2021236‹3
Davis2025173‹3
Davis2024123‹3
Davis202363‹3
Davis2022179‹3
Davis202125134
Irvine202550126
Irvine2024665‹3
Irvine2023377‹3
Irvine20225111‹3
Irvine2021602810
Los Angeles2025324‹3
Los Angeles2024633‹3
Los Angeles2023304‹3
Los Angeles2022373‹3
Los Angeles20214664
Merced202528283
Merced20242118‹3
Merced20231919‹3
Merced202216133
Merced20216157‹3
Riverside202544325
Riverside20244328‹3
Riverside20233220‹3
Riverside202229143
Riverside202168383
San Diego2025193‹3
San Diego202437133
San Diego2023188‹3
San Diego202228194
San Diego2021257‹3
Santa Barbara2025287‹3
Santa Barbara2024286‹3
Santa Barbara20232111‹3
Santa Barbara20222110‹3
Santa Barbara20214112‹3
Santa Cruz202531143
Santa Cruz2024245‹3
Santa Cruz2022165‹3
Santa Cruz20212917‹3
Universitywide2025685522
Universitywide202477548
Universitywide202345339
Universitywide2022584113
Universitywide2021967925

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment355
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 85 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,393

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California73.4%
California State University5125.0%
California community college5727.9%
In-state private42.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year62.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7938.7%

204 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 61% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/compton-high-1963"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Compton High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Compton High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.