Public school · Compton Unified

Centennial High

Compton · 9–12 · 908 students (2024–25)

47thpercentileDeveloping

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
55 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (220 of 228); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 228
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
13%
Met standard
39%
Below standard
48%

52% met or exceeded · 198 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCompton Unified
Exceeded13%27%22%
Met39%30%31%
Nearly met26%20%24%
Not met22%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
0%
Met standard
9%
Below standard
91%

9% met or exceeded · 201 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCompton Unified
Exceeded0%14%7%
Met9%16%16%
Nearly met22%21%21%
Not met69%49%56%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 9% met or exceeded the standard in math, against 30% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
9%Math · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 431,903 in math tested).

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school52%
California57%

Tested: 198 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school52%
Compton Unified53%

Tested: 198 here · 1,275 in Compton Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCompton Unified
Exceeded13%27%22%
Met39%30%31%
Nearly met26%20%24%
Not met22%23%23%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school9%
California30%

Tested: 201 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school9%
Compton Unified23%

Tested: 201 here · 1,280 in Compton Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCompton Unified
Exceeded0%14%7%
Met9%16%16%
Nearly met22%21%21%
Not met69%49%56%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

96%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 220 of 228 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

80%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

76%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

56% enrolled in college within 12 months · 199 high-school completers

  • University of California6 · 3%
  • California State University53 · 27%
  • California community college37 · 19%
  • In-state private10 · 5%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year5 · 3%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 · 0%
  • Not enrolled87 · 44%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
68
Admitted
54
Enrolled
17

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 68 · Admitted 54 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2024Applied 60 · Admitted 38 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 2023Applied 40 · Admitted 28 · Enrolled 6
  • Fall 2022Applied 33 · Admitted 21 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2021Applied 35 · Admitted 22 · Enrolled 5
  • Fall 2020Applied 48 · Admitted 22 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2019Applied 53 · Admitted 21 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2018Applied 32 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 2017Applied 44 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 7
  • Fall 2016Applied 24 · Admitted 13 · Enrolled 6
  • Fall 2015Applied 18 · Admitted 10 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2014Applied 23 · Admitted 7 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2013Applied 29 · Admitted 12 · Enrolled 7
  • Fall 2012Applied 24 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 8
  • Fall 2011Applied 28 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2010Applied 24 · Admitted 17 · Enrolled 8
  • Fall 2009Applied 19 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled 6
  • Fall 2008Applied 21 · Admitted 20 · Enrolled 11
  • Fall 2007Applied 6 · Admitted 5 · Enrolled 4
  • Fall 2006Applied 13 · Admitted 8 · Enrolled 3
  • Fall 2005Applied 12 · Admitted 6 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 2004Applied 24 · Admitted 15 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2003Applied 15 · Admitted 6 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 2002Applied 19 · Admitted 14 · Enrolled 8
  • Fall 2001Applied 5 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled 3
  • Fall 1997Applied 5 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 1995Applied 8 · Admitted 5 · Enrolled Masked
  • Fall 1994Applied 9 · Admitted 7 · Enrolled 3

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 23 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • DavisApplied 16 · Admitted 9 · Enrolled Masked
  • IrvineApplied 44 · Admitted 12 · Enrolled 3
  • Los AngelesApplied 46 · Admitted 5 · Enrolled 4
  • MercedApplied 21 · Admitted 18 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 41 · Admitted 33 · Enrolled Masked
  • San DiegoApplied 31 · Admitted 10 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 25 · Admitted 7 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa CruzApplied 28 · Admitted 20 · Enrolled 4

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 3
  • Calculus AB
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Precalculus
Sciences 1
  • Biology
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 6
  • African American Studies
  • Human Geography
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures 2
  • Spanish Language and Culture
  • Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts 1
  • 2-D Art and Design
AP Capstone 1
  • Seminar

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
119 of 182 Prepared students · 65.4%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 228 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
87 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
73 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

23 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
32in 100 at the average Compton Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

217 of 957 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school23 in 100
at the average Compton Unified school32 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
3.9%of students were suspended at least once (39 of 1,002), 2024–25
2.6%at the average Compton Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

183 English · 186 math tested

English54% / 49%
Math9% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

168 English · 172 math tested

English55% / 49%
Math10% / 19%

English learners

33 English · 37 math tested

English9% / 8%
Math5% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Compton Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 183 tested in English, 186 in math
English54%054%+549%
Math9%−1524%−1221%
Hispanic or Latino · 168 tested in English, 172 in math
English55%−257%+649%
Math10%−1525%−919%
English learners · 33 tested in English, 37 in math
English9%+18%+18%
Math5%+23%−16%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Compton Unified, and across California. None is green: no group that is behind statewide does 10 or more points better here than the same group statewide.

Black or African American students and students with disabilities: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for Asian, Filipino, White, American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students, students of two or more races and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

Low-income and Hispanic or Latino students did worse than the same groups statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Centennial High in Compton, 54.1% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 54.1% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Centennial High’s rate for low-income students differs from its district average in ELA by less than 0.1 percentage points. Other subgroups: low-income students (9.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (54.8% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 44.6 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 183 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 80%2. Black or African American: 18%Unallocated share: 2%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino80%
  2. Black or African American18%
  3. White—
  4. Asian—
  5. Filipino—
  6. Two or more races—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share2%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino80%
Black or African American18%
White—
Asian—
Filipino—
Two or more races—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

9 in 10 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (90%, 818 of 908). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers48
Average experience14 years
First-year teachers2%
84% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 84.13%: 38.1 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 45.3 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryRonald E. McNair ElementaryInferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder
  2. MiddleBunche MiddleNearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder
  3. High schoolCentennial HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Ronald E. McNair Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    76th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Jefferson Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    39th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

  • Anderson Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    67th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

  • Carver Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    33rd percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

  • Martin Luther King Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    58th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

  • Bunche Middle

    Nearby same-district option · distance estimate, not a confirmed feeder

    65th percentile · Solid · middle · 2025

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Compton Unified which school serves your address.

centennialhs.compton.k12.ca.us

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
2606 North Central Avenue, Compton 90222

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. Most students in grade 11 haven’t yet met the state’s standard in math. What extra help do they get, and how do you know it’s working?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (310) 635-2715 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 82.1–98.1% meal eligibility and 454–1,816 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Centennial High a good high school?
Centennial High is in the 47th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 55 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 96% of the class graduated in four years (220 of 228); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Centennial High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 52% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 9% the math standard; 13% and 0% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 198 students were tested in English and 201 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Centennial High rank in California?
Centennial High is in the 47th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Developing, 2025). Centennial High ranks #794 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Centennial High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 22.7% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 217 chronically absent of 957 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 3.9%; 39 unduplicated suspended students of 1,002 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 23.3%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 3.9%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Centennial High compare to other schools in Compton?
Centennial High is in the 47th percentile (Developing) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 908 students. Use the schools in Compton page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Centennial High?
At Centennial High in Compton, 54.1% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 54.1% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Centennial High’s rate for low-income students differs from its district average in ELA by less than 0.1 percentage points. Other subgroups: low-income students (9.1% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (54.8% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 44.6 percentage points: students with disabilities in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 183 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Centennial High?
Centennial High had own-school AP authorizations for 16 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Human Geography, Precalculus, Psychology, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Centennial High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 17 Centennial High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Centennial High is ranked #794 statewide · #5 of 7 in Compton Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.5%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard6.8%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared79.8%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded30.5%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.3%22.7%5%
Suspension rate3.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.3%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 20.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 72 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.8% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 22.7% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 5.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.8pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1119813%39%26%22%52%+3

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112011%8%22%69%9%−15

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA21743.3%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math21312.2%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA16930.8%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math1728.1%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA19428.4%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math1966.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA20633.5%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math2035.9%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2050%18%73%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18354.1%−0+5
Hispanic/Latino16854.8%−2+6
English Learners339.1%+1+1
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Centennial High ←—5547th percentile · Developing · statewide · 20256.8%30.5%3.9%
Animo Watts College Preparatory Academy0.7 mi6472nd percentile · Solid · statewide · 202518.6%43.0%0.6%
King/Drew Medical Magnet High0.7 mi7285th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202524.4%57.0%0.3%
Middle College High1.1 mi8496th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202542.9%79.9%0.5%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.3%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$52,034 – $117,259
Average elementary principal salary$153,629
Average middle school principal salary$152,518
Average high school principal salary$173,397
Superintendent salary$319,400

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 55/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 79.8% · numerator 182 students classified Prepared · denominator 228 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 65.4% · AP-pathway numerator 119 · denominator 182 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 182 of 228 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201950/10037#941California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202247/10035#1028California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202349/10036#1037California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202453/10051#793California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 28.7% → 2025 · 22.7% · −6.0pp
Suspension rate2024 · 4.7% → 2025 · 3.9% · −0.8pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA19813.1%52.0%
2025 · Math2010.5%9.0%
2024 · ELA21716.6%43.3%
2024 · Math2134.2%12.2%
2023 · ELA1696.5%30.8%
2023 · Math1720.0%8.1%
2022 · ELA1944.1%28.4%
2022 · Math1961.5%6.6%
2019 · ELA20610.7%33.5%
2019 · Math2031.0%5.9%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
96.5%
AP pathway among Prepared
65.4%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
75.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
56.3%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195.8%19.7%13.9%4.7%
20222.8%17.5%37.5%4.9%
20233.3%19.4%34.1%4.6%
202410.4%27.8%28.9%4.7%
20256.8%30.5%23.3%3.9%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female14.7%21.1%+6.4pp
Male11.5%24.2%+12.7pp
Black/African American16.1%31.0%+14.9pp
Hispanic/Latino11.5%20.5%+9.0pp
Students with Disabilities18.8%27.0%+8.2pp
English Learners10.8%20.5%+9.7pp
Foster Youth14.8%37.5%+22.7pp
Homeless8.3%48.0%+39.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.2%22.5%+9.3pp
All Students13.0%22.7%+9.7pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
20256854173.583.713.98
20246038153.513.673.88
2023402863.673.914.13
2022332143.683.93—
2021352253.513.673.96
2020482243.723.92—
2019532193.603.973.98
20183214masked3.493.76—
2017441173.333.763.71
2016241363.383.643.74
2015181043.523.77—
201423743.383.74—

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025233masked
Berkeley202420maskedmasked
Berkeley202313maskedmasked
Berkeley202215maskedmasked
Berkeley202117maskedmasked
Davis2025169masked
Davis2024145masked
Davis2023168masked
Davis20228maskedmasked
Davis20217maskedmasked
Irvine202544123
Irvine20243964
Irvine202331103
Irvine2022246masked
Irvine20213084
Los Angeles20254654
Los Angeles20244675
Los Angeles2023313masked
Los Angeles20222853
Los Angeles202129maskedmasked
Merced20252118masked
Merced20241313masked
Merced202365masked
Merced2022109masked
Merced2021119masked
Riverside20254133masked
Riverside20242415masked
Riverside20232113masked
Riverside20221812masked
Riverside20211710masked
San Diego20253110masked
San Diego202432123
San Diego20231710masked
San Diego2022124masked
San Diego2021124masked
Santa Barbara2025257masked
Santa Barbara2024266masked
Santa Barbara2023127masked
Santa Barbara2022156masked
Santa Barbara2021126masked
Santa Cruz202528204
Santa Cruz2024226masked
Santa Cruz2023106masked
Santa Cruz20227maskedmasked
Santa Cruz202184masked
Universitywide2025685417
Universitywide2024603815
Universitywide202340286
Universitywide202233214
Universitywide202135225

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Human Geographythis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment148
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 73 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)955

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California63.0%
California State University5326.6%
California community college3718.6%
In-state private105.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year52.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.5%
Not enrolled8743.7%

199 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 56% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$15,556 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 19,179 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$1,261 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 908

Central federal expenditures attributed here$3,135 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 908

District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,278 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 61%Instruction support 10%Student services 7%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 13%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$15,556 per pupil
2020$15,360 per pupil
2019$15,206 per pupil
2018$13,338 per pupil
2017$12,258 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 90222
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 90222
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$78,425
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)10.61%
ZCTA population32,340
Median age33.2 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/centennial-high-1567"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Centennial High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction