ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Chowchilla Union High

Chowchilla, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,017 students · Chowchilla Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 14% in math. 97.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

DistrictChowchilla Union High
PrincipalRyan Stockton
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,017 students

Math

14%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,017

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 15%2023: 17%2024: 16%2025: 14%2019: 44%2022: 33%2023: 48%2024: 36%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 18%2022: 15%2023: 17%2024: 16%2025: 14%2019: 44%2022: 33%2023: 48%2024: 36%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201918%44%
202215%33%
202317%48%
202416%36%
202514%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 36th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “35% proficient” and call it done. Chowchilla Union deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Chowchilla Union's low-income kids hit 52.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

217 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Chowchilla Union High scores 49 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 36th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 35% of students meet the standard today, above the 31% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002022 · 23rd percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002023 · 33rd percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002024 · 26th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002025 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1144%33%48%36%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1118%15%17%16%14%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 40%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 19%
Math14% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 12%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 56%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school499%35%97.1%25.4%18.9%4.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4954
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+35%43%
Grad rate97.1%92.5%
College readiness25.4%43.0%
Absence18.9%23.1%
Suspension4.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

52.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 35% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 35%, district —, state 43%35%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 33%, district 28%, state 32%33% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 31%, state 32%36% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 31%, district 26%, state 42%31% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 39%, district 35%, state 44%39% · +4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 32%, district 29%, state 56%32% · −3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 7%, state 11%10% · −25 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 0%, district 0%, state 15%0% · −35 vs school

7 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic60.2% AP · 66.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian3.8% AP · 3.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
White35.3% AP · 27.7% enroll.
Two or more races0.8% AP · 2.1% enroll.
English learners3.8% AP · 16.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.3% AP · 8.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

37%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 82 of 222 completers · includes community colleges

222Completers
11%
Other colleges25 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges57 completers · Enrolled within a year
63%
Not recorded enrolled140 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

37%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Chowchilla Union's class of 2023, 37% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 222 completers, 37% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 8 (4%)California State University 11 (5%)California community college 57 (26%)In-state private 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 140 (63%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 11 of Chowchilla Union's 231 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Merced the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied36fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted31
Enrolled11
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 23 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 37% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (57) than at UC (8).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Chowchilla Union's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Biology, and Spanish Language and Culture.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff50 teachers
Avg. experience14.9 years
Fully credentialed81%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit1.1%
PrincipalRyan Stockton
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,095 – $112,817
Principal salaryUp to $158,383
Superintendent salary$232,842

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers30 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers81 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught9
ShowHide the 9 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (1)Biology
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.9%, district 18.9%, state 23.1%18.9% · −4.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.7%, district —, state 3.3%4.7% · +1.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,536 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,077 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,536, CA average $14,491$21,536 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,077 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,925 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 49%Instruction support 8%Student services 11%Administration 12%Buildings & maintenance 15%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,303 per pupil
2019$12,278 per pupil
2018$12,769 per pupil
2017$11,947 per pupil
2016$11,858 per pupil
The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 15% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino68.9% · district 69.8% · CA 56.1%
White23.8% · district 23.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.4% · district 2.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 1.7% · CA 4.8%
Other3.3% · district 3.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch81.1% · CA 64%
Median income$68K · CA $85K
Median home value$373K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+15% · CA 35%
ZIP population23,520
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Chowchilla Union HighPublicDeveloping9%35%School being viewed
Gateway High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%2%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Chowchilla Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

No school established for this stage.

Middle · 6–8

No school established for this stage.

High school · 9–12

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Chowchilla Union High a good high school?
Chowchilla Union High has a Scope Score of 49 out of 100, placing it in the 36th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,052 statewide. 9.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Chowchilla Union High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 35.0% of students at Chowchilla Union High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 9.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 9.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 434 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Chowchilla Union High rank in California?
Chowchilla Union High ranks #1,052 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 36th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Chowchilla Union High?
18.9% of students at Chowchilla Union High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Chowchilla Union High compare to other schools in Chowchilla?
Chowchilla Union High scores 49/100 (36th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,017 students. Use the schools in Chowchilla page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Chowchilla Union High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Chowchilla Union High in Chowchilla, 52.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Chowchilla Union High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (13.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (55.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 40.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 170 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Chowchilla Union High?
Chowchilla Union High's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, Human Geography, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Chowchilla Union High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 11 Chowchilla Union High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness25.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Chowchilla Union High: reading the evidence

Chowchilla Union posts 35% meeting the standard and 9.4% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Chowchilla Union High is ranked #1,052 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness25.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 5.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.9pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1121716%40%25%19%56%+7
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112173%12%29%56%14%−9

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4662%13%74%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17052.4%+7+14
Hispanic/Latino16155.9%+7+17
White4153.7%+6−8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Chowchilla Union High ←—499.4%35.0%4.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Gateway High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0 mi200.0%1.6%11.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.1%
AP Exam Prepared
25.4%
A-G Completion
35.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
36.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194728#108211.7%31.3%15.4%6.8%
20224323#12327.0%23.6%42.0%5.2%
20234733#109812.8%32.4%26.3%8.9%
20244426#12206.1%26.3%24.3%3.8%
20254936#10529.4%35.0%18.9%4.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female15.0%18.3%+3.3pp
Male14.4%17.7%+3.3pp
Asian0.0%12.5%+12.5pp
Black/African American11.8%23.5%+11.7pp
Hispanic/Latino14.1%17.3%+3.2pp
Two or More Races5.0%26.7%+21.7pp
White15.2%19.8%+4.6pp
Students with Disabilities23.3%27.2%+3.9pp
English Learners19.8%15.4%-4.4pp
Homeless23.5%38.1%+14.6pp
Military-Connected8.3%3.6%-4.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.0%18.7%+1.7pp
All Students14.7%18.0%+3.3pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253631113.813.883.84
20245343233.763.903.98
2023231983.663.833.95
2022282293.763.974.14
20212420133.633.913.96
2020191693.723.853.92
20193022153.723.873.93
2018251363.613.883.90
20173623163.613.893.94
20162112103.563.673.70
2015211163.633.863.94
201417963.633.823.91

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025184‹3
Berkeley2024215‹3
Berkeley2023143‹3
Berkeley202211‹3‹3
Berkeley2021123‹3
Davis2025207‹3
Davis202428154
Davis2023124‹3
Davis20227‹3‹3
Davis2021139‹3
Irvine2025137‹3
Irvine2024177‹3
Irvine20235‹3‹3
Irvine202214‹3‹3
Irvine2021103‹3
Los Angeles202515‹3‹3
Los Angeles20242333
Los Angeles20239‹3‹3
Los Angeles202213‹3‹3
Los Angeles2021114‹3
Merced202527266
Merced2024403611
Merced202319164
Merced202222194
Merced202115136
Riverside202575‹3
Riverside202465‹3
San Diego202573‹3
San Diego2024146‹3
San Diego202353‹3
San Diego2022126‹3
Santa Barbara202587‹3
Santa Barbara2024179‹3
Santa Barbara202364‹3
Santa Barbara20221373
Santa Barbara20211174
Santa Cruz2025149‹3
Santa Cruz20241915‹3
Santa Cruz2023115‹3
Santa Cruz202284‹3
Santa Cruz202196‹3
Universitywide2025363111
Universitywide2024534323
Universitywide202323198
Universitywide202228229
Universitywide2021242013

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment133
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 97 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,023

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California83.6%
California State University115.0%
California community college5725.7%
In-state private20.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year20.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.9%
Not enrolled14063.1%

222 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 37% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/chowchilla-union-high-2357"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Chowchilla Union High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Chowchilla Union High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.