ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Century High

Santa Ana, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,519 students · Santa Ana Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

33% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 17% in math. 88.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalNata Shin
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,519 students

Math

17%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

33%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,519

Total enrollment

Graduation

88.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 12%2022: 10%2023: 8%2024: 9%2025: 17%2019: 35%2022: 26%2023: 27%2024: 24%2025: 33%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 12%2022: 10%2023: 8%2024: 9%2025: 17%2019: 35%2022: 26%2023: 27%2024: 24%2025: 33%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201912%35%
202210%26%
20238%27%
20249%24%
202517%33%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 25th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “25% proficient” and call it done. Century deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

316 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Century High scores 45 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 25th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 25% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 30th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002022 · 26th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002023 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002024 · 21st percentile · Scope Score 42 of 1002025 · 25th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1135%26%27%24%33%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1112%10%8%9%17%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. 8% clear it by a lot.

ELA33% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 21%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 42%
Math17% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 13%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 66%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school458%25%88.1%66.9%27.9%8.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4554
% Exceeded8%20%
% Met+25%43%
Grad rate88.1%92.5%
College readiness66.9%43.0%
Absence27.9%23.1%
Suspension8.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Century High in Santa Ana, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Century High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (16.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (32.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 299 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 25% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 25%, district —, state 43%25%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 24%, district 26%, state 32%24% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 25%, district 26%, state 32%25% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 25%, district 27%, state 42%25% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 26%, district 28%, state 44%26% · +0 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 6%, state 11%3% · −22 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 15%, district 21%, state 22%15% · −10 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 10%, district 7%, state 15%10% · −16 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic96.6% AP · 96.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian2.3% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
White0.9% AP · 1.2% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
English learners32.1% AP · 35.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities17.6% AP · 13.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

61%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 204 of 335 completers · includes community colleges

335Completers
25%
Other colleges83 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges121 completers · Enrolled within a year
39%
Not recorded enrolled131 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

61%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Century's class of 2023, 61% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 335 completers, 61% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 26 (8%)California State University 30 (9%)California community college 121 (36%)In-state private 21 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 5 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 131 (39%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 10 of Century's 280 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied63fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted47
Enrolled10
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 30 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 61% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (121) than at UC (26).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 16 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Century's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Spanish Language and Culture.

Students per teacher16 · district 21
Teaching staff118 teachers
Avg. experience16.3 years
Fully credentialed73%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalNata Shin
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,919 – $138,788
Principal salary$185,651 – $212,659
Superintendent salary$375,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers91 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers37 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Precalculus · Statistics
English (1)English Language and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

8.1% of students were suspended, versus 3.3% statewide — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 27.9%, district 16.5%, state 23.1%27.9% · +4.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 8.1%, district —, state 3.3%8.1% · +4.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1227.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $29,643 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$309 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $29,643, CA average $14,491$29,643 · spent at this school
Federal share$309 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$27,941 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 14%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,998 per pupil
2019$15,219 per pupil
2018$14,679 per pupil
2017$12,971 per pupil
2016$12,258 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 13% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino95.6% · district 95.9% · CA 56.1%
White0.6% · district 0.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.4% · district 1.8% · CA 10.2%
Black0.3% · district 0.2% · CA 4.8%
Other1.2% · district 1.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch89.6% · CA 64%
Median income$129K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.20M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+47% · CA 35%
ZIP population48,781
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Century HighPublicDeveloping8%25%School being viewed
OCSACharterStrong48%75%1.9 mi
Middle College HighPublicStrong44%75%3.0 mi
Ednovate - Legacy College Prep.CharterSolid13%37%2.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Ana →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Santa Ana Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Thomas A. Edison ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Madison ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 29/100
Franklin ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 17/100
Pio Pico ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 19/100
Jefferson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 31/100
Taft ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 18/100
George Washington Carver ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 31/100
Martin R. Heninger ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 27/100
Adams ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 35/100
Diamond ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 27/100
Fremont ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 35/100
Greenville Fundamental ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 39/100
Carl Harvey ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 26/100
Andrew Jackson ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 36/100
Abraham Lincoln ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Lowell ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 22/100
Martin ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 29/100
Monroe ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 22/100
Monte Vista ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 31/100
John Muir Fundamental ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 45/100
Roosevelt Walker AcademyPublished boundary overlapScope Score 26/100
Garfield ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 26/100
Wallace R. Davis ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Washington ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
Heroes ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
Wilson ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 38/100
Martin Luther King Jr. ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
John F. Kennedy ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 29/100
Jim Thorpe FundamentalAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 31/100

Middle · 6–8

Julia C. Lathrop IntermediatePublished boundary overlapScope Score 20/100
Pio Pico ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 19/100
Sierra Preparatory AcademyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 24/100
McFadden Institute of TechnologyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 23/100
Raymond A. Villa Fundamental IntermediateAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 20/100
Douglas MacArthur Fundamental IntermediateAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 47/100
Gonzalo Felicitas Mendez Fundamental IntermediateAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 45/100
Santiago ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 37/100
Martin R. Heninger ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
Manuel Esqueda ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 21/100

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Century High a good high school?
Century High has a Scope Score of 45 out of 100, placing it in the 25th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,233 statewide. 8.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.6 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Century High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 25.1% of students at Century High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 8.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 8.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 634 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Century High rank in California?
Century High ranks #1,233 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 25th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Century High?
27.9% of students at Century High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 8.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Century High compare to other schools in Santa Ana?
Century High scores 45/100 (25th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,519 students. Use the schools in Santa Ana page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Century High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Century High in Santa Ana, 33.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Century High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (16.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (32.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 299 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Century High?
Century High's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Century High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 10 Century High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate88.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.2%19.8%22%
College readiness66.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded25.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate8.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Century High: reading the evidence

Century posts 25% meeting the standard and 8.2% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Century High is ranked #1,233 statewide · #9 of 9 in Santa Ana Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate88.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.2%19.8%22%
College readiness66.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded25.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate8.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 30 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1131612%21%24%42%33%−15
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113184%13%17%66%17%−7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3222%11%70%17%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged29933.1%+2−5
Hispanic/Latino30232.2%+0−7
English Learners1182.5%−4−8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Century High ←—458.2%25.1%8.1%
OCSA1.9 mi8448.1%75.3%1.1%
Middle College High3 mi6743.9%75.3%1.3%
Ednovate - Legacy College Prep.2 mi6012.6%37.4%1.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
88.1%
AP Exam Prepared
66.9%
A-G Completion
39.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
60.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194730#10624.8%23.7%9.4%5.3%
20224426#11874.5%17.8%34.2%7.6%
20234425#12253.9%17.8%28.7%8.7%
20244221#13043.2%16.5%30.8%9.6%
20254525#12338.2%25.1%27.9%8.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.7%30.6%+20.9pp
Male7.4%25.0%+17.6pp
Asian2.7%27.8%+25.1pp
Hispanic/Latino8.7%27.6%+18.9pp
Students with Disabilities16.1%40.9%+24.8pp
English Learners12.1%27.2%+15.1pp
Homeless11.7%30.5%+18.8pp
Military-Connected13.0%27.8%+14.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8.3%27.8%+19.5pp
All Students8.6%27.7%+19.1pp
Foster Youth—56.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256347103.613.774.01
20246150223.753.854.09
20238060293.803.954.09
20229257153.633.823.99
20219462203.583.793.95
20209259193.613.824.05
201910057303.703.954.03
20189043193.513.954.09
20177237213.633.933.93
20166033193.653.944.09
20155825173.543.883.87
20145932153.653.883.96

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202518‹3‹3
Berkeley2024213‹3
Berkeley2023396‹3
Berkeley2022366‹3
Berkeley20212553
Davis2025164‹3
Davis20242015‹3
Davis202322133
Davis2022306‹3
Davis2021236‹3
Irvine20255984
Irvine2024571813
Irvine2023662411
Irvine202282145
Irvine202179155
Los Angeles20253843
Los Angeles2024356‹3
Los Angeles20235394
Los Angeles2022533‹3
Los Angeles2021514‹3
Merced20252625‹3
Merced20241212‹3
Merced202375‹3
Merced20221818‹3
Merced202127243
Riverside20254229‹3
Riverside20243421‹3
Riverside20233422‹3
Riverside202244224
Riverside202154284
San Diego20253715‹3
San Diego202436185
San Diego202348279
San Diego20224819‹3
San Diego20213513‹3
Santa Barbara20251510‹3
Santa Barbara20242111‹3
Santa Barbara20233010‹3
Santa Barbara2022198‹3
Santa Barbara20214012‹3
Santa Cruz2025208‹3
Santa Cruz20242617‹3
Santa Cruz20232116‹3
Santa Cruz2022206‹3
Santa Cruz20213313‹3
Universitywide2025634710
Universitywide2024615022
Universitywide2023806029
Universitywide2022925715
Universitywide2021946220

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment352
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,643

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California267.8%
California State University309.0%
California community college12136.1%
In-state private216.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year51.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled13139.1%

335 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 61% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/century-high-0491"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Century High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Century High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.