ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Tustin High

Tustin, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,627 students · Tustin Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

60% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 95.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalHeather Bojorquez
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,627 students

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,627

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 21%2023: 22%2024: 24%2025: 24%2019: 57%2022: 58%2023: 63%2024: 65%2025: 60%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 30%2022: 21%2023: 22%2024: 24%2025: 24%2019: 57%2022: 58%2023: 63%2024: 65%2025: 60%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201930%57%
202221%58%
202322%63%
202424%65%
202524%60%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 63rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Tustin deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Tustin's low-income kids hit 58.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

405 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Tustin High scores 57 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 63rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 42% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 57 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1157%58%63%65%60%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1130%21%22%24%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 32%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 17%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 11%Met 13%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 55%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5720%42%95.8%50.0%15.0%3.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5754
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate95.8%92.5%
College readiness50.0%43.0%
Absence15.0%23.1%
Suspension3.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

58.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 39%, district 40%, state 32%39% · −3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 36%, state 32%39% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 42%, district 58%, state 42%42% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 42%, district 58%, state 44%42% · +0 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 14%, state 11%9% · −33 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 11%, district 21%, state 15%11% · −31 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 59%, district 67%, state 56%59% · +17 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 57%, district 86%, state 72%57% · +15 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 30%, district 20%, state 22%30% · −12 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 46%, district 76%, state 56%46% · +4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 24% of Tustin's enrollment but 3% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic64.8% AP · 80.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian15.3% AP · 6.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.6% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Black1.3% AP · 1.8% enroll.
White15.5% AP · 9.2% enroll.
Two or more races2.3% AP · 1.2% enroll.
English learners2.8% AP · 23.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 12.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

73%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 359 of 489 completers · includes community colleges

489Completers
28%
Other colleges136 completers · Outside the California community college system
46%
California community colleges223 completers · Enrolled within a year
27%
Not recorded enrolled130 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

73%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Tustin's class of 2023, 73% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 489 completers, 73% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 30 (6%)California State University 68 (14%)California community college 223 (46%)In-state private 27 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 11 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 130 (27%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 28 of Tustin's 437 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 15 enrollees.

Applied100fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted78
Enrolled28
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 44 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 73% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (223) than at UC (30).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Tustin's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Statistics.

Students per teacher24 · district 26
Teaching staff68 teachers
Avg. experience14.6 years
Fully credentialed86%
PrincipalHeather Bojorquez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,595 – $136,551
Principal salary$169,736 – $200,209
Superintendent salary$406,467

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers115 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers45 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught18
ShowHide the 18 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.0%, district 11.2%, state 23.1%15.0% · −8.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.1%, district —, state 3.3%3.1% · −0.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,957 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$309 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,957, CA average $14,491$17,957 · spent at this school
Federal share$309 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,539 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 10%Student services 11%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,042 per pupil
2019$11,529 per pupil
2018$11,031 per pupil
2017$10,848 per pupil
2016$10,328 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 30% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino82.1% · district 46.0% · CA 56.1%
White6.5% · district 19.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.4% · district 23.0% · CA 10.2%
Black2.7% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other4.3% · district 10.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.8% · CA 64%
Median income$101K · CA $85K
Median home value$862K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+38% · CA 35%
ZIP population54,374
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Tustin HighPublicSolid20%42%School being viewed
Arnold O. Beckman HighPublicStrong49%72%2.3 mi
Irvine HighPublicStrong40%68%3.0 mi
Foothill HighPublicStrong30%56%2.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Tustin →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Tustin High a good high school?
Tustin High has a Scope Score of 57 out of 100, placing it in the 63rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #605 statewide. 19.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Tustin High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.2% of students at Tustin High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 815 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Tustin High rank in California?
Tustin High ranks #605 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 63rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Tustin High?
15.0% of students at Tustin High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Tustin High compare to other schools in Tustin?
Tustin High scores 57/100 (63rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,627 students. Use the schools in Tustin page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Tustin High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Tustin High in Tustin, 58.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Tustin High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 12.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 355 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Tustin High?
Tustin High's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Tustin High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 28 Tustin High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.8%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Tustin High: reading the evidence

Tustin posts 42% meeting the standard and 19.8% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Tustin High is ranked #605 statewide · #4 of 5 in Tustin Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.8%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140528%32%23%17%60%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1141011%13%20%55%24%+0

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4255%26%60%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged35558.3%+12+20
Hispanic/Latino33258.4%+16+20
English Learners8615.1%+2+5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Tustin High ←—5719.8%42.2%3.1%
Arnold O. Beckman High2.3 mi8149.1%72.0%1.8%
Irvine High3 mi7540.0%67.9%1.3%
Foothill High2.3 mi6729.9%55.8%1.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.8%
AP Exam Prepared
50.0%
A-G Completion
52.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
73.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195656#66816.8%43.2%11.0%4.9%
20225662#61315.4%39.5%19.1%3.2%
20235765#57717.3%42.4%19.2%3.4%
20245865#57618.0%44.5%14.8%3.4%
20255763#60519.8%42.2%15.0%3.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female10.8%16.6%+5.8pp
Male10.3%12.5%+2.2pp
Asian5.2%9.0%+3.8pp
Black/African American2.6%13.6%+11.0pp
Filipino5.9%3.3%-2.6pp
Hispanic/Latino11.0%15.1%+4.1pp
Pacific Islander25.0%——
Two or More Races7.9%12.9%+5.0pp
White11.5%14.8%+3.3pp
Students with Disabilities18.1%22.3%+4.2pp
English Learners12.7%17.5%+4.8pp
Foster Youth50.0%37.9%-12.1pp
Homeless35.6%21.7%-13.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.5%15.3%+3.8pp
All Students10.5%14.4%+3.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510078283.733.834.08
202412479273.733.904.14
202313075333.753.974.06
202212075333.823.994.08
202115196323.733.894.04
202012877273.723.854.00
201915995283.773.924.10
201819289403.693.944.13
201714088443.723.914.04
201610173363.693.853.87
201514259383.593.964.00
20149459323.703.924.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202534‹3‹3
Berkeley202440‹3‹3
Berkeley20234643
Berkeley202244114
Berkeley20215075
Davis202524133
Davis20243315‹3
Davis20233310‹3
Davis202245163
Davis20213911‹3
Irvine2025802115
Irvine202495279
Irvine20231091710
Irvine202297136
Irvine2021126164
Los Angeles2025566‹3
Los Angeles20248654
Los Angeles20238453
Los Angeles20228765
Los Angeles20218995
Merced20253333‹3
Merced20241717‹3
Merced20231514‹3
Merced20221313‹3
Merced20212623‹3
Riverside20255747‹3
Riverside20245033‹3
Riverside2023684310
Riverside202253356
Riverside202173455
San Diego202568183
San Diego202481314
San Diego202388113
San Diego20227216‹3
San Diego202190263
Santa Barbara20255316‹3
Santa Barbara202452184
Santa Barbara20234916‹3
Santa Barbara202254175
Santa Barbara202158173
Santa Cruz20253325‹3
Santa Cruz202434153
Santa Cruz20232413‹3
Santa Cruz20222613‹3
Santa Cruz202140254
Universitywide20251007828
Universitywide20241247927
Universitywide20231307533
Universitywide20221207533
Universitywide20211519632

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment472
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections15
Chemistry sections17
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,289

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California306.1%
California State University6813.9%
California community college22345.6%
In-state private275.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year112.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled13026.6%

489 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 73% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/tustin-high-7553"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Tustin High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Tustin High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.