ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Calero High

San Jose, CA · Grades 10-12 · 173 students · East Side Union High

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

14% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 1% in math. 98.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

1%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

14%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

173

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 2%2023: 1%2024: 0%2025: 1%2019: 13%2022: 14%2023: 18%2024: 11%2025: 14%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 2%2023: 1%2024: 0%2025: 1%2019: 13%2022: 14%2023: 18%2024: 11%2025: 14%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20190%13%
20222%14%
20231%18%
20240%11%
20251%14%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 3rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “8% proficient” and call it done. Calero deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

70 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Calero High scores 30 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 3rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 8% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002022 · 6th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002023 · 4th percentile · Scope Score 32 of 1002024 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 32 of 1002025 · 3rd percentile · Scope Score 30 of 100
ELARed(Declined)MathRed(Declined Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1113%14%18%11%14%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 110%2%1%0%1%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

8% of students here meet the standard. 1% clear it by a lot.

ELA14% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 11%Nearly Met 31%Not Met 54%
Math1% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 1%Nearly Met 4%Not Met 94%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school301%8%98.1%0.0%57.7%12.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3054
% Exceeded1%20%
% Met+8%43%
Grad rate98.1%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence57.7%23.1%
Suspension12.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Calero High in San Jose, 14.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 51.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Calero High trails its district average for low-income students by 37.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (1.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (13.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 14.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 57 students tested.

Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 24 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 8% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 8%, district —, state 43%8%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 8%, district 24%, state 32%8% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 8%, district 38%, state 32%8% · +0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 4%, district 45%, state 42%4% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 12%, district 51%, state 44%12% · +4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 8%, state 11%0% · −8 vs school

8 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

53%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 36 of 68 completers · includes community colleges

68Completers
9%
Other colleges6 completers · Outside the California community college system
44%
California community colleges30 completers · Enrolled within a year
47%
Not recorded enrolled32 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

53%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Calero's class of 2023, 53% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 68 completers, 53% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 1 (1%)California State University 3 (4%)California community college 30 (44%)In-state private 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 32 (47%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied5fall 2024, universitywide
Admitted‹3
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2024)
Davis ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 53% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (30) than at UC (1).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2024 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 19 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher19 · district 22
Teaching staff24 teachers
Avg. experience11.0 years
Fully credentialed93%
First-year teachers4%
PrincipalLiz Gutierrez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,473 – $144,825
Principal salaryUp to $187,141
Superintendent salary$329,669

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
CTE pathway completers1 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

57.7% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 57.7%, district 27.0%, state 23.1%57.7% · +34.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 12.0%, district —, state 3.3%12.0% · +8.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1263.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $25,596 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,009 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $25,596, CA average $14,491$25,596 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,009 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,779 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 12%Student services 18%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,685 per pupil
2019$12,544 per pupil
2018$13,317 per pupil
2017$10,292 per pupil
2016$10,222 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 173 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 6% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino88.4% · district 52.9% · CA 56.1%
White5.2% · district 4.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.2% · district 32.6% · CA 10.2%
Black1.2% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other4.0% · district 8.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch67.0% · CA 64%
Median income$144K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.17M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+46% · CA 35%
ZIP population69,677
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Calero HighPublicNeeds Support1%8%School being viewed
Leland HighPublicStrong57%81%1.8 mi
Summit Public School: TahomaCharterStrong46%61%0.9 mi
Santa Teresa HighPublicStrong34%62%0.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Jose →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with East Side Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Calero High a good high school?
Calero High has a Scope Score of 30 out of 100, placing it in the 3rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,595 statewide. 1.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 18.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Calero High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 7.9% of students at Calero High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 1.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 6.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 1.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 140 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Calero High rank in California?
Calero High ranks #1,595 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 3rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Calero High?
57.7% of students at Calero High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 12.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Calero High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Calero High scores 30/100 (3rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 173 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Calero High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Calero High in San Jose, 14.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 51.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Calero High trails its district average for low-income students by 37.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (1.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (13.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 14.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 57 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Calero High go to UC?
UC masks this number for Calero High — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2024 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard1.4%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded7.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism57.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Calero High: reading the evidence

Calero posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Calero High is ranked #1,595 statewide · #18 of 18 in East Side Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard1.4%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded7.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism57.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 34 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 30 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 28 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 8.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 12 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 6.5pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11703%11%31%54%14%−34
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11700%1%4%94%1%−22

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide720%6%63%32%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5714.0%−37−24
Hispanic/Latino6013.3%−24−26
English Learners240.0%−11−10
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Calero High ←—301.4%7.9%12.0%
Leland High1.8 mi8656.5%81.3%2.2%
Summit Public School: Tahoma0.9 mi8045.5%60.6%2.7%
Santa Teresa High0.5 mi7133.8%61.9%1.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.1%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
17.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
52.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
2019335#14350.0%6.4%34.2%3.5%
2022336#14960.0%7.7%33.9%4.9%
2023324#15651.3%9.6%56.2%8.9%
2024325#15660.9%5.3%49.5%5.5%
2025303#15951.4%7.9%57.7%12.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 24 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female44.4%67.0%+22.6pp
Male30.0%59.8%+29.8pp
Asian20.8%——
Black/African American25.0%——
Filipino26.3%——
Hispanic/Latino41.1%64.2%+23.1pp
Two or More Races46.2%——
White35.0%54.5%+19.5pp
Students with Disabilities26.3%——
English Learners29.5%60.7%+31.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged38.2%65.2%+27.0pp
All Students36.3%63.3%+27.0pp
Homeless—73.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2017–2024 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20245‹3‹33.28——
202273‹33.49——
202195‹33.553.63—
2020124‹33.29——
201910‹3‹33.38——
201810‹3‹33.21——
201714‹3‹33.25——

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2013; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20215‹3‹3
Berkeley20206‹3‹3
Davis20245‹3‹3
Davis20209‹3‹3
Davis20195‹3‹3
Los Angeles20205‹3‹3
Los Angeles20195‹3‹3
Merced20205‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20205‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20196‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20226‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20218‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20209‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20196‹3‹3
Universitywide20245‹3‹3
Universitywide202273‹3
Universitywide202195‹3
Universitywide2020124‹3
Universitywide201910‹3‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)178

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California11.5%
California State University34.4%
California community college3044.1%
In-state private22.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3247.1%

68 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 53% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2024 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/calero-high-5427"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Calero High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Calero High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.