ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Armijo High

Fairfield, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,844 students · Fairfield-Suisun Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

31% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 17% in math. 86.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

17%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

31%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,844

Total enrollment

Graduation

86.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 14%2023: 13%2024: 12%2025: 17%2019: 45%2022: 34%2023: 33%2024: 34%2025: 31%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 14%2023: 13%2024: 12%2025: 17%2019: 45%2022: 34%2023: 33%2024: 34%2025: 31%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201922%45%
202214%34%
202313%33%
202412%34%
202517%31%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 6th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “24% proficient” and call it done. Armijo deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

392 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Armijo High scores 34 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 6th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 24% meet the standard today, versus 34% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 12th percentile · Scope Score 39 of 1002022 · 6th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002023 · 7th percentile · Scope Score 34 of 1002024 · 5th percentile · Scope Score 33 of 1002025 · 6th percentile · Scope Score 34 of 100
ELARed(Declined)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1145%34%33%34%31%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1122%14%13%12%17%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 8% clear it by a lot.

ELA31% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 21%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 43%
Math17% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 11%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 64%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school348%24%86.3%1.7%25.0%6.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3454
% Exceeded8%20%
% Met+24%43%
Grad rate86.3%92.5%
College readiness1.7%43.0%
Absence25.0%23.1%
Suspension6.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Armijo High in Fairfield, 28.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Armijo High trails its district average for low-income students by 2.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (15.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (26.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 320 students tested.

Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 10 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 24% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 24%, district —, state 43%24%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 22%, district 25%, state 32%22% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 20%, district 25%, state 32%20% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 21%, district 34%, state 42%21% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 27%, district 36%, state 44%27% · +3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 6%, state 11%4% · −20 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 16%, district 20%, state 26%16% · −8 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 9%, state 15%7% · −17 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 45%, district 62%, state 65%45% · +21 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 17%, district 50%, state 56%17% · −7 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 30%, district 44%, state 56%30% · +6 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 6%, district 10%, state 22%6% · −18 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 41%, district 57%, state 72%41% · +17 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic38.5% AP · 54.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian53.8% AP · 14.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.9% enroll.
Black7.7% AP · 14.3% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 10.3% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 5.5% enroll.
English learners7.7% AP · 8.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 14.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

54%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 236 of 437 completers · includes community colleges

437Completers
14%
Other colleges59 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges177 completers · Enrolled within a year
46%
Not recorded enrolled201 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

54%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Armijo's class of 2023, 54% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 437 completers, 54% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 18 (4%)California State University 25 (6%)California community college 177 (41%)In-state private 9 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 201 (46%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 20 of Armijo's 403 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied47fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted35
Enrolled20
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 52 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 54% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (177) than at UC (18).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher21 · district 25
Teaching staff89 teachers
Avg. experience9.2 years
Fully credentialed72%
First-year teachers19%
Intern / emergency permit5.1%
PrincipalMatthew Powell
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,302 – $114,523
Principal salary$155,387 – $178,357
Superintendent salary$270,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers2 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers21 students
Advanced coursework
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 25.0%, district 24.6%, state 23.1%25.0% · +1.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.1%, district —, state 3.3%6.1% · +2.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1224.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,798 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$187 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,798, CA average $14,491$15,798 · spent at this school
Federal share$187 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$15,888 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 11%Student services 13%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,661 per pupil
2019$10,889 per pupil
2018$11,182 per pupil
2017$10,661 per pupil
2016$10,293 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 14% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino58.7% · district 47.9% · CA 56.1%
White7.5% · district 12.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.6% · district 6.5% · CA 10.2%
Black13.2% · district 12.5% · CA 4.8%
Other16.1% · district 20.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch81.3% · CA 64%
Median income$87K · CA $85K
Median home value$542K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+20% · CA 35%
ZIP population78,805
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Armijo HighPublicNeeds Support8%24%School being viewed
Fairfield HighPublicNeeds Support9%28%1.9 mi
Sem Yeto Continuation Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid1%8%1.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fairfield-Suisun Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Armijo High a good high school?
Armijo High has a Scope Score of 34 out of 100, placing it in the 6th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,552 statewide. 7.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 12.2 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Armijo High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 24.0% of students at Armijo High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 7.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 7.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 787 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Armijo High rank in California?
Armijo High ranks #1,552 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 6th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Armijo High?
25.0% of students at Armijo High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Armijo High compare to other schools in Fairfield?
Armijo High scores 34/100 (6th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,844 students. Use the schools in Fairfield page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Armijo High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Armijo High in Fairfield, 28.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Armijo High trails its district average for low-income students by 2.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (15.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (26.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 320 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Armijo High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 20 Armijo High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate86.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard7.6%19.8%22%
College readiness1.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Armijo High: reading the evidence

Armijo posts low test scores — and attendance holds near the state average — families haven't checked out. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Armijo High is ranked #1,552 statewide · #4 of 4 in Fairfield-Suisun Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate86.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard7.6%19.8%22%
College readiness1.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded24.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism25.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)8.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.8pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.9pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1139210%21%26%43%31%−18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113956%11%19%64%17%−7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4022%12%71%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged32028.1%−3−10
Hispanic/Latino22026.8%−4−12
English Learners676.0%−1−4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Armijo High ←—347.6%24.0%6.1%
Fairfield High1.9 mi459.0%28.4%5.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Sem Yeto Continuation Highscored within its class, not statewide1.8 mi251.3%8.2%3.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
86.3%
AP Exam Prepared
1.7%
A-G Completion
33.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
54.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20193912#132413.8%33.5%12.9%7.1%
2022336#15067.3%23.9%49.3%7.2%
2023347#15237.2%23.0%29.2%8.4%
2024335#15567.5%22.9%29.8%11.0%
2025346#15527.6%24.0%25.0%6.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 10 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.2%26.1%+13.9pp
Male12.5%23.5%+11.0pp
Asian5.5%14.8%+9.3pp
Black/African American15.2%34.7%+19.5pp
Filipino2.8%12.8%+10.0pp
Hispanic/Latino12.5%23.8%+11.3pp
American Indian/Alaska Native7.7%——
Pacific Islander31.3%29.2%-2.1pp
Two or More Races13.2%28.1%+14.9pp
White18.1%27.3%+9.2pp
Students with Disabilities23.2%39.8%+16.6pp
English Learners15.9%30.3%+14.4pp
Foster Youth21.1%——
Homeless28.0%38.1%+10.1pp
Military-Connected22.2%32.5%+10.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.5%26.1%+11.6pp
All Students12.4%24.7%+12.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254735203.803.884.04
20244629163.783.964.10
20234631193.774.044.09
20227348343.994.144.24
20216646263.883.994.08
20205540203.894.014.08
20196743333.954.104.13
20189573473.883.984.05
201710164403.773.934.00
201610377523.813.944.00
20158757403.773.984.02
201410168473.864.054.07

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025274‹3
Berkeley20243054
Berkeley2023283‹3
Berkeley20225685
Berkeley20214495
Davis202544137
Davis202440168
Davis2023381711
Davis2022572410
Davis2021582410
Irvine202520‹3‹3
Irvine202424‹3‹3
Irvine202324‹3‹3
Irvine2022385‹3
Irvine2021223‹3
Los Angeles202522‹3‹3
Los Angeles202420‹3‹3
Los Angeles2023253‹3
Los Angeles20224263
Los Angeles202134103
Merced202521203
Merced20241111‹3
Merced202399‹3
Merced202218163
Merced20211313‹3
Riverside20251312‹3
Riverside20246‹3‹3
Riverside202397‹3
Riverside202253‹3
Riverside202188‹3
San Diego2025196‹3
San Diego202427‹3‹3
San Diego2023215‹3
San Diego202228175
San Diego20212611‹3
Santa Barbara202554‹3
Santa Barbara2024138‹3
Santa Barbara20231611‹3
Santa Barbara202227144
Santa Barbara20211914‹3
Santa Cruz202514113
Santa Cruz20242414‹3
Santa Cruz20232313‹3
Santa Cruz20222817‹3
Santa Cruz20212619‹3
Universitywide2025473520
Universitywide2024462916
Universitywide2023463119
Universitywide2022734834
Universitywide2021664626

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count1
AP enrollment13
IB participationoffered · 254 enrolled
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections33
Chemistry sections97
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,005

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California184.1%
California State University255.7%
California community college17740.5%
In-state private92.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year61.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled20146.0%

437 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 54% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/armijo-high-0451"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Armijo High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Armijo High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.