ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Adrian Wilcox High

Santa Clara, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,614 students · Santa Clara Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

74% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 45% in math. 94.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

45%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

74%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,614

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 43%2023: 42%2024: 39%2025: 45%2019: 66%2022: 73%2023: 70%2024: 59%2025: 74%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 43%2023: 42%2024: 39%2025: 45%2019: 66%2022: 73%2023: 70%2024: 59%2025: 74%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201948%66%
202243%73%
202342%70%
202439%59%
202545%74%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 83rd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “60% proficient” and call it done. Adrian Wilcox deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Adrian Wilcox's low-income kids hit 55.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

363 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Adrian Wilcox High scores 67 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 83rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 60% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002022 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002023 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1166%73%70%59%74%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%43%42%39%45%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA74% met or exceeded
Exceeded 44%Met 30%Nearly Met 13%Not Met 13%
Math45% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 14%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 38%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6737%60%94.0%59.0%20.2%2.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6754
% Exceeded37%20%
% Met+60%43%
Grad rate94.0%92.5%
College readiness59.0%43.0%
Absence20.2%23.1%
Suspension2.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

55.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 59% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 59%, district —, state 43%59%
MaleMale: this school 55%, district 53%, state 42%55% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 64%, district 57%, state 44%64% · +5 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 34%, district 30%, state 32%34% · −25 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 77%, state 72%83% · +23 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 31%, state 32%37% · −23 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 66%, district 69%, state 56%66% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 17%, district 20%, state 15%17% · −42 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 6%, district 13%, state 11%6% · −53 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 74%, district 69%, state 56%74% · +14 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 67%, district 60%, state 65%67% · +7 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 37% of Adrian Wilcox's enrollment but 9% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic9.0% AP · 36.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian67.9% AP · 38.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black1.5% AP · 1.7% enroll.
White17.5% AP · 17.7% enroll.
Two or more races3.6% AP · 4.0% enroll.
English learners3.3% AP · 16.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 15.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 389 of 467 completers · includes community colleges

467Completers
42%
Other colleges197 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges192 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled78 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Adrian Wilcox's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 467 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 67 (14%)California State University 68 (15%)California community college 192 (41%)In-state private 20 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 42 (9%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 78 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 56 of Adrian Wilcox's 451 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied145fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted118
Enrolled56
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 13Riverside 10Davis 8Irvine 7Los Angeles 6San Diego 6Santa Barbara 3Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 70 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (192) than at UC (67).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 19 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Adrian Wilcox's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher19 · district 20
Teaching staff89 teachers
Avg. experience13.2 years
Fully credentialed85%
Intern / emergency permit0.7%
PrincipalBrandon Wall
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$95,734 – $171,568
Principal salary$219,111 – $234,952
Superintendent salary$338,130

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers209 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers87 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (4)French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.2%, district 14.7%, state 23.1%20.2% · −2.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.6%, district —, state 3.3%2.6% · −0.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $31,140 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $31,140, CA average $14,491$31,140 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$32,023 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 14%Student services 7%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$20,344 per pupil
2019$18,925 per pupil
2018$19,279 per pupil
2017$17,223 per pupil
2016$15,125 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 42% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino39.6% · district 38.1% · CA 56.1%
White15.2% · district 15.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian32.7% · district 31.1% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 2.4% · CA 4.8%
Other11.0% · district 12.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch26.0% · CA 64%
Median income$197K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.68M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+70% · CA 35%
ZIP population62,054
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Adrian Wilcox HighPublicStrong37%60%School being viewed
Santa Clara HighPublicStrong35%57%1.4 mi
Mission Early College HighPublicStrong46%68%1.7 mi
New Valley Continuation Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%2%0.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Clara →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Adrian Wilcox High a good high school?
Adrian Wilcox High has a Scope Score of 67 out of 100, placing it in the 83rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #272 statewide. 37.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 17.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Adrian Wilcox High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 59.5% of students at Adrian Wilcox High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 37.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 37.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 728 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Adrian Wilcox High rank in California?
Adrian Wilcox High ranks #272 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 83rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Adrian Wilcox High?
20.2% of students at Adrian Wilcox High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.6%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Adrian Wilcox High compare to other schools in Santa Clara?
Adrian Wilcox High scores 67/100 (83rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,614 students. Use the schools in Santa Clara page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Adrian Wilcox High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Adrian Wilcox High in Santa Clara, 55.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 37.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Adrian Wilcox High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (18.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (55.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 69.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 110 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Adrian Wilcox High?
Adrian Wilcox High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Adrian Wilcox High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 56 Adrian Wilcox High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

37.4% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.4%19.8%22%
College readiness59.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Adrian Wilcox High: reading the evidence

Adrian Wilcox posts 37.4% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Adrian Wilcox High is ranked #272 statewide · #1 of 3 in Santa Clara Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.4%19.8%22%
College readiness59.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)13.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.5pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136344%30%13%13%74%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1136531%14%17%38%45%+21

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide36915%27%50%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11055.5%+18+17
Hispanic/Latino12955.0%+18+16
Asian12390.2%+12+16
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Adrian Wilcox High ←—6737.4%59.5%2.6%
Santa Clara High1.4 mi6735.0%57.4%2.9%
Mission Early College High1.7 mi6645.9%68.4%0.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
New Valley Continuation Highscored within its class, not statewide0.9 mi230.0%2.2%10.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.0%
AP Exam Prepared
59.0%
A-G Completion
52.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196781#29234.2%56.8%11.3%3.5%
20226784#24834.2%58.0%20.0%4.3%
20236580#32329.9%55.7%20.8%4.7%
20246174#42923.5%48.9%18.6%3.6%
20256783#27237.4%59.5%20.2%2.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.1%18.7%+6.6pp
Male9.5%20.8%+11.3pp
Asian4.5%12.1%+7.6pp
Black/African American11.1%26.9%+15.8pp
Filipino6.4%4.9%-1.5pp
Hispanic/Latino17.2%29.7%+12.5pp
Pacific Islander31.3%25.0%-6.3pp
Two or More Races6.3%18.7%+12.4pp
White8.5%13.7%+5.2pp
Students with Disabilities21.2%36.2%+15.0pp
English Learners17.0%38.9%+21.9pp
Homeless32.7%72.2%+39.5pp
Military-Connected17.9%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.4%30.5%+13.1pp
All Students10.8%19.7%+8.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025145118563.853.904.02
2024176136593.913.974.09
2023179142704.034.104.17
2022188141644.014.104.19
2021169125633.964.064.20
2020134108503.893.984.08
2019141105693.994.094.12
201813799583.954.094.14
2017155112683.934.054.11
201612392473.843.954.10
201511791563.874.024.08
201410875443.844.014.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025101‹3‹3
Berkeley2024127116
Berkeley20231301912
Berkeley202213496
Berkeley2021108139
Davis2025123248
Davis20241423112
Davis20231435515
Davis20221434218
Davis20211244414
Irvine2025106137
Irvine2024144195
Irvine2023134174
Irvine2022151155
Irvine2021123153
Los Angeles20259586
Los Angeles202413383
Los Angeles2023132118
Los Angeles2022138118
Los Angeles202111585
Merced20256058‹3
Merced20246661‹3
Merced20235146‹3
Merced20225858‹3
Merced20214141‹3
Riverside2025857410
Riverside202481657
Riverside202381679
Riverside202277609
Riverside20215135‹3
San Diego2025112206
San Diego202414811‹3
San Diego202313018‹3
San Diego2022148173
San Diego2021132245
Santa Barbara2025109263
Santa Barbara2024134418
Santa Barbara2023126399
Santa Barbara2022127345
Santa Barbara20211295212
Santa Cruz20251036913
Santa Cruz20241338315
Santa Cruz20231319211
Santa Cruz20221316510
Santa Cruz20211137611
Universitywide202514511856
Universitywide202417613659
Universitywide202317914270
Universitywide202218814164
Universitywide202116912563

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count17
AP enrollment389
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections14
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,976

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6714.3%
California State University6814.6%
California community college19241.1%
In-state private204.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year429.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7816.7%

467 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/adrian-wilcox-high-8802"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Adrian Wilcox High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Adrian Wilcox High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.