ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Washington High

Fremont, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,957 students · Fremont Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

77% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 60% in math. 93.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

77%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,957

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 57%2022: 59%2023: 52%2024: 50%2025: 60%2019: 73%2022: 77%2023: 69%2024: 72%2025: 77%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 57%2022: 59%2023: 52%2024: 50%2025: 60%2019: 73%2022: 77%2023: 69%2024: 72%2025: 77%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201957%73%
202259%77%
202352%69%
202450%72%
202560%77%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 90th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “69% proficient” and call it done. Washington deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Washington's low-income kids hit 57.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

431 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Washington High scores 73 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 90th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 69% of students meet the standard today, above the 65% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002022 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002023 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002024 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002025 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 73 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%77%69%72%77%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1157%59%52%50%60%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA77% met or exceeded
Exceeded 51%Met 26%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 8%
Math60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 39%Met 21%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 24%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7345%69%93.2%63.4%13.3%4.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7354
% Exceeded45%20%
% Met+69%43%
Grad rate93.2%92.5%
College readiness63.4%43.0%
Absence13.3%23.1%
Suspension4.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

57.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 69% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 69%, district —, state 43%69%
MaleMale: this school 70%, district 70%, state 42%70% · +1 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 84%, state 72%83% · +15 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 68%, district 72%, state 44%68% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 46%, district 44%, state 32%46% · −22 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 41%, district 31%, state 32%41% · −28 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 65%, district 56%, state 56%65% · −3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 17%, district 18%, state 11%17% · −52 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 21%, state 15%13% · −56 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 82%, district 66%, state 65%82% · +13 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 65%, district 61%, state 56%65% · −4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 36%, district 32%, state 26%36% · −32 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 22% of Washington's enrollment but 6% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic6.1% AP · 22.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian71.5% AP · 50.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black2.7% AP · 3.5% enroll.
White15.3% AP · 17.7% enroll.
Two or more races4.0% AP · 4.6% enroll.
English learners2.0% AP · 11.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.7% AP · 12.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

82%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 361 of 440 completers · includes community colleges

440Completers
49%
Other colleges215 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges146 completers · Enrolled within a year
18%
Not recorded enrolled79 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

82%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Washington's class of 2023, 82% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 440 completers, 82% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 84 (19%)California State University 73 (17%)California community college 146 (33%)In-state private 17 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 39 (9%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 79 (18%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 80 of Washington's 451 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 21 enrollees.

Applied186fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted164
Enrolled80
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 21Davis 16Berkeley 12Riverside 9San Diego 7Los Angeles 6Irvine 4Merced 3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 87 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 82% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (146) than at UC (84).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Washington's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher24 · district 25
Teaching staff82 teachers
Avg. experience8.9 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers10%
Intern / emergency permit1.0%
PrincipalRobert Moran
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$84,804 – $147,673
Principal salary$181,946 – $224,157
Superintendent salary$367,102

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers189 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers54 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (1)English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.3%, district 10.9%, state 23.1%13.3% · −9.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.5%, district —, state 3.3%4.5% · +1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,436 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$468 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,436, CA average $14,491$15,436 · spent at this school
Federal share$468 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,597 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 64%Instruction support 11%Student services 9%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,623 per pupil
2019$11,438 per pupil
2018$11,629 per pupil
2017$11,018 per pupil
2016$10,331 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 52% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino24.8% · district 16.4% · CA 56.1%
White13.3% · district 7.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian46.1% · district 64.4% · CA 10.2%
Black2.7% · district 1.8% · CA 4.8%
Other13.0% · district 10.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch36.4% · CA 64%
Median income$168K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.29M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+59% · CA 35%
ZIP population70,619
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Washington HighPublicStrong45%69%School being viewed
American HighPublicStrong62%80%1.5 mi
Irvington HighPublicStrong62%78%2.5 mi
Newark Memorial HighPublicSolid16%40%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Fremont →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fremont Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Washington High a good high school?
Washington High has a Scope Score of 73 out of 100, placing it in the 90th percentile of California high schools and ranked #169 statewide. 45.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 25.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Washington High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 68.6% of students at Washington High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 45.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 45.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 858 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Washington High rank in California?
Washington High ranks #169 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 90th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Washington High?
13.3% of students at Washington High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Washington High compare to other schools in Fremont?
Washington High scores 73/100 (90th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,957 students. Use the schools in Fremont page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Washington High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Washington High in Fremont, 57.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 48.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Washington High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 8.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.5% Math proficient); Asian students (87.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 57.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 159 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Washington High?
Washington High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Drawing, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Washington High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 80 Washington High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

45.2% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard45.2%19.8%22%
College readiness63.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Washington High: reading the evidence

Washington posts 45.2% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Washington High is ranked #169 statewide · #4 of 6 in Fremont Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard45.2%19.8%22%
College readiness63.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 82 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143151%26%15%8%77%+29
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142739%21%16%24%60%+36

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide45921%31%41%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15957.2%+9+19
Asian21087.1%+2+13
Hispanic/Latino10159.4%+22+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Washington High ←—7345.2%68.6%4.5%
American High1.5 mi8561.8%80.1%1.8%
Irvington High2.5 mi8561.7%78.3%1.2%
Newark Memorial High2.1 mi5916.3%40.2%4.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.2%
AP Exam Prepared
63.4%
A-G Completion
61.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
82.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197086#21238.1%64.6%11.8%5.0%
20227491#14342.7%67.8%17.9%3.5%
20236987#21835.0%60.5%16.8%4.3%
20247088#20038.1%60.9%14.0%4.3%
20257390#16945.2%68.6%13.3%4.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.9%13.0%+0.1pp
Male9.8%12.5%+2.7pp
Asian6.7%7.6%+0.9pp
Black/African American16.2%19.3%+3.1pp
Filipino10.5%9.5%-1.0pp
Hispanic/Latino17.2%21.4%+4.2pp
Pacific Islander25.0%18.2%-6.8pp
Two or More Races9.9%10.8%+0.9pp
White12.7%13.4%+0.7pp
Students with Disabilities24.4%22.7%-1.7pp
English Learners18.2%24.7%+6.5pp
Homeless32.0%39.1%+7.1pp
Military-Connected0.0%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.0%17.6%+1.6pp
All Students11.3%12.7%+1.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025186164803.853.874.01
2024190158753.823.863.94
2023213174873.843.903.99
2022205145863.974.094.16
2021183118593.713.833.95
2020171139833.813.883.96
2019156100603.803.944.04
2018169110643.753.924.03
201714196553.763.904.00
201610975433.613.793.87
201514994513.643.863.92
201412696633.753.873.90

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251421312
Berkeley202414474
Berkeley202316994
Berkeley20221631611
Berkeley20211191410
Davis20251504716
Davis2024168385
Davis20231754514
Davis20221694313
Davis20211333312
Irvine2025150284
Irvine2024144204
Irvine2023171247
Irvine2022168174
Irvine202113311‹3
Los Angeles2025139146
Los Angeles202413495
Los Angeles202316396
Los Angeles2022153117
Los Angeles2021132116
Merced20251211193
Merced202491878
Merced2023100958
Merced202263593
Merced202159506
Riverside20251371269
Riverside20241249312
Riverside20231278815
Riverside20221078512
Riverside202192518
San Diego2025144287
San Diego20241532710
San Diego2023170258
San Diego20221673016
San Diego2021134233
Santa Barbara202513437‹3
Santa Barbara2024147354
Santa Barbara2023151215
Santa Barbara2022154314
Santa Barbara202113019‹3
Santa Cruz202513810221
Santa Cruz20241569923
Santa Cruz202316411020
Santa Cruz20221486516
Santa Cruz20211145211
Universitywide202518616480
Universitywide202419015875
Universitywide202321317487
Universitywide202220514586
Universitywide202118311859

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Drawingthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment554
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 92 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,917

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California8419.1%
California State University7316.6%
California community college14633.2%
In-state private173.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year398.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled7918.0%

440 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 82% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/washington-high-8693"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Washington High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Washington High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.