ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Vasquez High

Acton, CA · Grades 9-12 · 394 students · Acton-Agua Dulce Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

29% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 3% in math. 96.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

3%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

29%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

394

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 13%2023: 20%2024: 20%2025: 3%2019: 49%2022: 57%2023: 66%2024: 47%2025: 29%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 13%2023: 20%2024: 20%2025: 3%2019: 49%2022: 57%2023: 66%2024: 47%2025: 29%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201917%49%
202213%57%
202320%66%
202420%47%
20253%29%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 54th to the 32nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “16% proficient” and call it done. Vasquez deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

79 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Vasquez High scores 47 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 32nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 16% meet the standard today, versus 33% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 47 of 100
ELARed(Declined Significantly)MathRed(Declined Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%57%66%47%29%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1117%13%20%20%3%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in ten of students here meet the standard. 3% clear it by a lot.

ELA29% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 24%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 49%
Math3% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 3%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 84%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school473%16%96.7%67.4%31.8%4.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4754
% Exceeded3%20%
% Met+16%43%
Grad rate96.7%92.5%
College readiness67.4%43.0%
Absence31.8%23.1%
Suspension4.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Vasquez High in Acton, 29.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Vasquez High trails its district average for low-income students by 0.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (1.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (28.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 11.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 57 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 16% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 16%, district —, state 43%16%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 16%, district 24%, state 32%16% · −0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 14%, district 22%, state 32%14% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 9%, district 26%, state 42%9% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 26%, district 28%, state 44%26% · +10 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 15%, district 32%, state 56%15% · −1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 11%, state 15%9% · −7 vs school

6 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 47% of Vasquez's enrollment but 29% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic28.6% AP · 47.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 2.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White69.0% AP · 47.0% enroll.
Two or more races2.4% AP · 1.9% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 8.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 16.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

47%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 35 of 75 completers · includes community colleges

75Completers
16%
Other colleges12 completers · Outside the California community college system
31%
California community colleges23 completers · Enrolled within a year
53%
Not recorded enrolled40 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

47%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Vasquez's class of 2023, 47% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 75 completers, 47% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 3 (4%)California State University 3 (4%)California community college 23 (31%)In-state private 3 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 40 (53%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 3 of Vasquez's 87 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied10fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted10
Enrolled3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 5 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 47% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (23) than at UC (3).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Vasquez's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher18 · district 24
Teaching staff22 teachers
Avg. experience9.2 years
Fully credentialed60%
First-year teachers5%
PrincipalReyna Smith
Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers29 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers10 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

+17 via online provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System) — not taught by school staff

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

31.8% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.8%, district 19.7%, state 23.1%31.8% · +8.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.8%, district —, state 3.3%4.8% · +1.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $26,880 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,280 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $26,880, CA average $14,491$26,880 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,280 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$25,419 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 68%Instruction support 5%Student services 7%Administration 10%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$17,135 per pupil
2019$15,205 per pupil
2018$14,318 per pupil
2017$3,161 per pupil
2016$2,803 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 394 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 15% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino57.1% · district 59.2% · CA 56.1%
White34.5% · district 23.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.0% · district 2.4% · CA 10.2%
Black2.0% · district 6.8% · CA 4.8%
Other5.3% · district 8.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch68.3% · CA 64%
Median income$121K · CA $85K
Median home value$740K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+30% · CA 35%
ZIP population7,786
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Vasquez HighPublicDeveloping3%16%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Acton-Agua Dulce Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Vasquez High a good high school?
Vasquez High has a Scope Score of 47 out of 100, placing it in the 32nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,121 statewide. 2.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 17.3 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Vasquez High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 15.8% of students at Vasquez High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 2.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 13.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 2.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 158 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Vasquez High rank in California?
Vasquez High ranks #1,121 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 32nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Vasquez High?
31.8% of students at Vasquez High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Vasquez High compare to other schools in Acton?
Vasquez High scores 47/100 (32nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 394 students. Use the schools in Acton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Vasquez High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Vasquez High in Acton, 29.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Vasquez High trails its district average for low-income students by 0.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (1.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (28.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 11.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 57 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Vasquez High?
Vasquez High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Vasquez High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 3 Vasquez High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard2.5%19.8%22%
College readiness67.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded15.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Vasquez High: reading the evidence

Vasquez posts 16% meeting the standard and 2.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Vasquez High is ranked #1,121 statewide · #3 of 6 in Acton-Agua Dulce Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard2.5%19.8%22%
College readiness67.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded15.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11795%24%22%49%29%−20
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11790%3%14%84%3%−21

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1162%13%70%16%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5729.8%−1−8
Hispanic/Latino5028.0%−1−11
White2326.1%−14−36
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Vasquez High ←472.5%15.8%4.8%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.7%
AP Exam Prepared
67.4%
A-G Completion
65.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
46.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195654#69513.8%32.9%16.6%7.5%
20225662#61212.5%35.3%37.4%4.0%
20235765#57914.0%43.0%43.4%6.1%
20245557#70414.0%33.3%33.9%7.5%
20254732#11212.5%15.8%31.8%4.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female14.7%28.1%+13.4pp
Male15.1%34.6%+19.5pp
Hispanic/Latino15.7%32.6%+16.9pp
White14.2%30.4%+16.2pp
Students with Disabilities22.2%38.8%+16.6pp
English Learners11.8%44.1%+32.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19.9%35.1%+15.2pp
All Students14.9%31.8%+16.9pp
Two or More Races33.3%
Homeless41.2%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025101033.933.93
2024101044.034.03
20228534.053.99
2021116‹34.134.18
20207643.944.09
201964‹34.12
20189533.753.76
201763‹33.93
201614753.794.053.98
201513743.964.20
2014131063.964.094.15

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255‹3‹3
Berkeley20215‹3‹3
Irvine20256‹3‹3
Irvine202473‹3
Irvine20226‹3‹3
Irvine20215‹3‹3
Los Angeles20259‹3‹3
Los Angeles20245‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
Los Angeles20219‹3‹3
San Diego202595‹3
San Diego202454‹3
Santa Barbara202553‹3
Santa Barbara202453‹3
Santa Barbara20215‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202063‹3
Universitywide202510103
Universitywide202410104
Universitywide2022853
Universitywide2021116‹3
Universitywide2020764

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school
2-D Art and Designonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Biologyonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Calculus ABonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Calculus BConline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Chemistryonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Computer Science Aonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Computer Science Principlesonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
English Language and Compositiononline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
English Literature and Compositiononline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Environmental Scienceonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Music Theoryonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Physics 1online provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Psychologyonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
Statisticsonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
U.S. Government and Politicsonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
United States Historyonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)
World History: Modernonline provider (International Academy of Science: Acellus Learning System)

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count14
AP enrollment42
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)364

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California34.0%
California State University34.0%
California community college2330.7%
In-state private34.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year34.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled4053.3%

75 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 47% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/vasquez-high-5786"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Vasquez High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Vasquez High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.