ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Temescal Canyon High

Lake Elsinore, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,373 students · Lake Elsinore Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

60% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 32% in math. 97.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

On the Rise

Reading +15.3 pp · math +5.9 pp · 2023–2025 · same-grade averages

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Math

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,373

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 33%2022: 26%2023: 26%2024: 29%2025: 32%2019: 60%2022: 49%2023: 45%2024: 56%2025: 60%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 33%2022: 26%2023: 26%2024: 29%2025: 32%2019: 60%2022: 49%2023: 45%2024: 56%2025: 60%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201933%60%
202226%49%
202326%45%
202429%56%
202532%60%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 61st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “46% proficient” and call it done. Temescal Canyon deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Temescal Canyon's low-income kids hit 56.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

480 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Temescal Canyon High scores 56 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 61st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 46% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002023 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%49%45%56%60%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1133%26%26%29%32%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 37%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 20%
Math32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 20%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 41%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5617%46%97.2%47.6%23.3%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5654
% Exceeded17%20%
% Met+46%43%
Grad rate97.2%92.5%
College readiness47.6%43.0%
Absence23.3%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

56.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 46% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 46%, district —, state 43%46%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 40%, district 27%, state 32%40% · −6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 26%, state 32%39% · −7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 33%, state 44%46% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 31%, state 42%46% · +0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 44%, state 56%54% · +8 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 9%, state 15%9% · −37 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 57%, district 44%, state 56%57% · +11 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 28%, state 26%33% · −13 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 72%, district 58%, state 72%72% · +26 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 4%, state 11%3% · −43 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 68%, district 63%, state 65%68% · +22 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 35%, district 20%, state 22%35% · −11 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 50%, district 40%, state 46%50% · +4 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 55% of Temescal Canyon's enrollment but 37% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic37.1% AP · 55.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian11.1% AP · 5.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black5.3% AP · 5.4% enroll.
White32.1% AP · 28.1% enroll.
Two or more races13.9% AP · 5.8% enroll.
English learners0.7% AP · 3.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.7% AP · 13.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 296 of 437 completers · includes community colleges

437Completers
32%
Other colleges139 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges157 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled141 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Temescal Canyon's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 437 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 28 (6%)California State University 55 (13%)California community college 157 (36%)In-state private 22 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 34 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 141 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 43 of Temescal Canyon's 521 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 17 enrollees.

Applied107fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted83
Enrolled43
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 17Irvine 8Davis 6Los Angeles 6San Diego 5Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 44 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (157) than at UC (28).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Temescal Canyon's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science A.

Students per teacher26 · district 24
Teaching staff95 teachers
Avg. experience16.3 years
Fully credentialed90%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit0.4%
PrincipalJosh Hill
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,705 – $139,342
Principal salary$173,301 – $195,931
Superintendent salary$330,743

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers140 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers77 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (1)Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)Art History
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 23.3%, district 21.3%, state 23.1%23.3% · +0.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1223.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,957 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$178 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,957, CA average $14,491$15,957 · spent at this school
Federal share$178 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,018 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 13%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,540 per pupil
2019$12,614 per pupil
2018$13,176 per pupil
2017$11,718 per pupil
2016$11,112 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,373 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 31% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino60.0% · district 67.5% · CA 56.1%
White24.5% · district 19.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.6% · district 1.8% · CA 10.2%
Black5.1% · district 4.4% · CA 4.8%
Other7.7% · district 6.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch67.8% · CA 64%
Median income$122K · CA $85K
Median home value$611K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+33% · CA 35%
ZIP population28,055
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Temescal Canyon HighPublicSolid17%46%School being viewed
Lakeside HighPublicSolid9%29%3.1 mi
Ortega Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong1%4%1.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Lake Elsinore →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Temescal Canyon High a good high school?
Temescal Canyon High has a Scope Score of 56 out of 100, placing it in the 61st percentile of California high schools and ranked #642 statewide. 17.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 2.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Temescal Canyon High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 45.9% of students at Temescal Canyon High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 17.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 28.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 17.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 957 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Temescal Canyon High rank in California?
Temescal Canyon High ranks #642 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 61st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Temescal Canyon High?
23.3% of students at Temescal Canyon High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Temescal Canyon High compare to other schools in Lake Elsinore?
Temescal Canyon High scores 56/100 (61st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,373 students. Use the schools in Lake Elsinore page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Temescal Canyon High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Temescal Canyon High in Lake Elsinore, 56.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Temescal Canyon High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 23.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (53.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 60.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 316 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Temescal Canyon High?
Temescal Canyon High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Calculus AB, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Temescal Canyon High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 43 Temescal Canyon High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.4%19.8%22%
College readiness47.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Temescal Canyon High: reading the evidence

Temescal Canyon posts 46% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Temescal Canyon High is ranked #642 statewide · #1 of 4 in Lake Elsinore Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.4%19.8%22%
College readiness47.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded45.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.8pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1148023%37%20%20%60%+11
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147712%20%27%41%32%+8

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4825%25%61%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged31656.6%+23+18
Hispanic/Latino27353.7%+20+15
White12967.4%+16+6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Temescal Canyon High ←—5617.4%45.9%3.2%
Lakeside High3.1 mi549.4%28.9%2.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Ortega Highscored within its class, not statewide1.6 mi300.7%4.1%2.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.2%
AP Exam Prepared
47.6%
A-G Completion
53.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195759#61717.8%46.4%15.8%4.5%
20225457#69514.1%37.9%29.7%5.0%
20235354#75213.4%35.4%28.2%5.0%
20245559#68013.9%42.5%22.5%3.8%
20255661#64217.4%45.9%23.3%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female17.4%26.9%+9.5pp
Male13.7%19.2%+5.5pp
Asian4.7%12.5%+7.8pp
Black/African American16.0%22.6%+6.6pp
Filipino1.8%11.9%+10.1pp
Hispanic/Latino16.3%25.7%+9.4pp
Two or More Races15.8%14.8%-1.0pp
White16.2%20.3%+4.1pp
Students with Disabilities27.0%35.4%+8.4pp
English Learners27.8%33.3%+5.5pp
Foster Youth40.0%40.0%+0.0pp
Homeless21.5%34.5%+13.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.3%26.9%+9.6pp
All Students15.5%23.0%+7.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510783433.843.933.97
202410971343.803.974.05
202310157293.673.963.99
202210262443.714.004.05
20219469423.763.903.97
20208360323.763.934.04
20199051293.733.933.95
20188852313.743.933.96
20177047243.743.903.91
20169160383.753.953.99
20156432213.653.913.93
20146140213.773.873.92

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025375‹3
Berkeley2024263‹3
Berkeley202328‹3‹3
Berkeley202228‹3‹3
Berkeley202124‹3‹3
Davis20251996
Davis202425154
Davis2023189‹3
Davis2022198‹3
Davis2021163‹3
Irvine202579238
Irvine202480194
Irvine202372133
Irvine2022753120
Irvine2021713317
Los Angeles20256166
Los Angeles20246585
Los Angeles2023523‹3
Los Angeles20226774
Los Angeles20214933
Merced20252928‹3
Merced20241110‹3
Merced2023118‹3
Merced202255‹3
Merced2021109‹3
Riverside2025766917
Riverside202464458
Riverside2023623410
Riverside202256326
Riverside202159438
San Diego202574165
San Diego2024762210
San Diego202368105
San Diego202279248
San Diego202161217
Santa Barbara20253613‹3
Santa Barbara20243714‹3
Santa Barbara202341124
Santa Barbara20223113‹3
Santa Barbara202133155
Santa Cruz20251811‹3
Santa Cruz20242214‹3
Santa Cruz20232314‹3
Santa Cruz20222414‹3
Santa Cruz2021135‹3
Universitywide20251078343
Universitywide20241097134
Universitywide20231015729
Universitywide20221026244
Universitywide2021946942

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count17
AP enrollment561
IB participationoffered · 68 enrolled
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections26
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,224

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California286.4%
California State University5512.6%
California community college15735.9%
In-state private225.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year347.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled14132.3%

437 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/temescal-canyon-high-0487"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Temescal Canyon High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Temescal Canyon High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.