ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Lakeside High

Lake Elsinore, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,687 students · Lake Elsinore Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

42% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 16% in math. 92.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

16%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

42%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,687

Total enrollment

Graduation

92.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 9%2023: 9%2024: 15%2025: 16%2019: 47%2022: 45%2023: 44%2024: 39%2025: 42%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 17%2022: 9%2023: 9%2024: 15%2025: 16%2019: 47%2022: 45%2023: 44%2024: 39%2025: 42%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201917%47%
20229%45%
20239%44%
202415%39%
202516%42%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 53rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “29% proficient” and call it done. Lakeside deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 85.1% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

356 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Lakeside High scores 54 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 53rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 29% meet the standard today, versus 32% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002023 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002025 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 54 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased)MathRed(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1147%45%44%39%42%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1117%9%9%15%16%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA42% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 27%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 31%
Math16% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 12%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 68%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school549%29%92.2%85.1%32.9%2.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5454
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+29%43%
Grad rate92.2%92.5%
College readiness85.1%43.0%
Absence32.9%23.1%
Suspension2.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Lakeside High in Lake Elsinore, 41.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lakeside High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (41.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 42.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 304 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 29% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 29%, district —, state 43%29%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 28%, district 27%, state 32%28% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 27%, district 26%, state 32%27% · −1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 29%, district 31%, state 42%29% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 29%, district 33%, state 44%29% · +0 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 8%, district 9%, state 15%8% · −21 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 31%, district 44%, state 56%31% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 2%, district 4%, state 11%2% · −27 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 13%, district 20%, state 22%13% · −16 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 9%, district 28%, state 26%9% · −20 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 18% of Lakeside's enrollment but 1% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic70.8% AP · 75.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian4.6% AP · 2.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black1.9% AP · 3.0% enroll.
White15.6% AP · 14.9% enroll.
Two or more races7.0% AP · 3.0% enroll.
English learners3.0% AP · 5.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.6% AP · 18.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

48%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 173 of 360 completers · includes community colleges

360Completers
24%
Other colleges87 completers · Outside the California community college system
24%
California community colleges86 completers · Enrolled within a year
52%
Not recorded enrolled187 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

48%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Lakeside's class of 2023, 48% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 360 completers, 48% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 15 (4%)California State University 44 (12%)California community college 86 (24%)In-state private 9 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 19 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 187 (52%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 31 of Lakeside's 380 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 15 enrollees.

Applied57fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted48
Enrolled31
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 48% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (86) than at UC (15).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Lakeside's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff78 teachers
Avg. experience17.1 years
Fully credentialed93%
Intern / emergency permit0.8%
PrincipalJason Eldridge
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,705 – $139,342
Principal salary$173,301 – $195,931
Superintendent salary$330,743

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers148 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers17 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught20
ShowHide the 20 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus
Sciences (3)Chemistry · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)African American Studies · Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

32.9% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 32.9%, district 21.3%, state 23.1%32.9% · +9.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.8%, district —, state 3.3%2.8% · −0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1233.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,417 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$304 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,417, CA average $14,491$18,417 · spent at this school
Federal share$304 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,018 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 13%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,540 per pupil
2019$12,614 per pupil
2018$13,176 per pupil
2017$11,718 per pupil
2016$11,112 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 14% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino79.8% · district 67.5% · CA 56.1%
White10.6% · district 19.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.8% · district 1.8% · CA 10.2%
Black3.1% · district 4.4% · CA 4.8%
Other4.7% · district 6.7% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch84.9% · CA 64%
Median income$87K · CA $85K
Median home value$502K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+17% · CA 35%
ZIP population61,768
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Lakeside HighPublicSolid9%29%School being viewed
Temescal Canyon HighPublicSolid17%46%3.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Lake Elsinore →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Lake Elsinore Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakeside High a good high school?
Lakeside High has a Scope Score of 54 out of 100, placing it in the 53rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #769 statewide. 9.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Lakeside High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 28.9% of students at Lakeside High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 9.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 19.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 9.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 713 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Lakeside High rank in California?
Lakeside High ranks #769 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 53rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Lakeside High?
32.9% of students at Lakeside High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Lakeside High compare to other schools in Lake Elsinore?
Lakeside High scores 54/100 (53rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,687 students. Use the schools in Lake Elsinore page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Lakeside High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Lakeside High in Lake Elsinore, 41.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lakeside High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (41.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 42.1 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 304 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Lakeside High?
Lakeside High's teachers are authorized to teach 20 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: African American Studies, Art History, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Lakeside High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 31 Lakeside High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit just under the state's.

85.1% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate92.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness85.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded28.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Lakeside High: reading the evidence

Lakeside posts 28.9% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Lakeside High is ranked #769 statewide · #2 of 4 in Lake Elsinore Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate92.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.4%19.8%22%
College readiness85.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded28.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1135615%27%27%31%42%−6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113574%12%16%68%16%−8

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3653%11%66%20%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged30441.1%+8+3
Hispanic/Latino28441.2%+8+2
Students with Disabilities5414.8%+3−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Lakeside High ←—549.4%28.9%2.8%
Temescal Canyon High3.1 mi5617.4%45.9%3.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
92.2%
AP Exam Prepared
85.1%
A-G Completion
37.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
48.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195656#66710.8%32.1%19.9%4.1%
20225457#6878.9%27.1%33.3%4.2%
20235354#7597.4%26.7%36.6%4.8%
20245455#7359.1%27.2%32.8%3.4%
20255453#7699.4%28.9%32.9%2.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female21.0%37.5%+16.5pp
Male18.3%29.2%+10.9pp
Asian3.6%27.3%+23.7pp
Black/African American20.9%37.7%+16.8pp
Filipino0.0%21.9%+21.9pp
Hispanic/Latino18.8%33.1%+14.3pp
Two or More Races18.2%42.6%+24.4pp
White26.0%31.4%+5.4pp
Students with Disabilities30.4%42.6%+12.2pp
English Learners21.6%40.9%+19.3pp
Foster Youth60.0%80.0%+20.0pp
Homeless36.3%39.9%+3.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.0%35.3%+14.3pp
All Students19.6%33.0%+13.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255748313.793.863.87
20244940263.934.034.08
20236745173.884.004.12
20225748283.964.054.12
20216753233.853.934.03
20205642253.863.924.00
20196047233.924.014.07
20186450273.833.974.05
20177245273.683.853.89
20166959293.693.783.89
20157042263.723.913.92
20145942293.623.783.79

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202511‹3‹3
Berkeley202414‹3‹3
Berkeley202313‹3‹3
Berkeley202224‹3‹3
Berkeley2021155‹3
Davis2025133‹3
Davis20245‹3‹3
Davis2023126‹3
Davis2022113‹3
Davis2021157‹3
Irvine202537136
Irvine20243911‹3
Irvine20234694
Irvine202244198
Irvine202145145
Los Angeles202528‹3‹3
Los Angeles202426‹3‹3
Los Angeles2023243‹3
Los Angeles202242‹3‹3
Los Angeles202125‹3‹3
Merced20253129‹3
Merced2023108‹3
Merced20221010‹3
Merced202198‹3
Riverside2025514415
Riverside202430288
Riverside202343334
Riverside202236306
Riverside202143368
San Diego20253811‹3
San Diego2024371911
San Diego2023468‹3
San Diego202244167
San Diego202137154
Santa Barbara202520113
Santa Barbara202419124
Santa Barbara202339114
Santa Barbara202213113
Santa Barbara202135123
Santa Cruz202564‹3
Santa Cruz20241410‹3
Santa Cruz2023127‹3
Santa Cruz202283‹3
Santa Cruz20211510‹3
Universitywide2025574831
Universitywide2024494026
Universitywide2023674517
Universitywide2022574828
Universitywide2021675323

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment527
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 34 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections15
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,814

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California154.2%
California State University4412.2%
California community college8623.9%
In-state private92.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year195.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled18751.9%

360 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 48% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/lakeside-high-7920"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Lakeside High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Lakeside High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.