ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Stella High Charter Academy

Los Angeles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 555 students · Los Angeles Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 22% in math. 93.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

22%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

555

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 16%2022: 17%2023: 22%2024: 16%2025: 22%2019: 59%2022: 76%2023: 62%2024: 62%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 16%2022: 17%2023: 22%2024: 16%2025: 22%2019: 59%2022: 76%2023: 62%2024: 62%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201916%59%
202217%76%
202322%62%
202416%62%
202522%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 38th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “41% proficient” and call it done. Stella High Charter Academy deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Stella High Charter Academy's low-income kids hit 59.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Stella High Charter Academy enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

119 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Stella High Charter Academy scores 49 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 38th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 41% of students meet the standard today, above the 38% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 34th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002022 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 50 of 1002025 · 38th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1159%76%62%62%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1116%17%22%16%22%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 45%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 16%
Math22% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 16%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 59%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4911%41%93.5%32.9%29.6%1.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4954
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+41%43%
Grad rate93.5%92.5%
College readiness32.9%43.0%
Absence29.6%23.1%
Suspension1.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

59.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 41% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 41%, district —, state 43%41%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 41%, district 36%, state 32%41% · −0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 43%, district 36%, state 32%43% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 41%, district 42%, state 44%41% · +0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 41%, district 41%, state 42%41% · +0 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 25%, district 14%, state 15%25% · −16 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 37%, district 30%, state 26%37% · −4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 28%, district 9%, state 11%28% · −13 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 16% of Stella High Charter Academy's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic87.8% AP · 83.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native2.4% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian9.8% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 14.7% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 16.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 14.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 78 of 115 completers · includes community colleges

115Completers
42%
Other colleges48 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges30 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled37 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Stella High Charter Academy's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 115 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 12 (10%)California State University 31 (27%)California community college 30 (26%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 37 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 15 of Stella High Charter Academy's 115 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 3 enrollees.

Applied47fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted35
Enrolled15
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 23 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (30) than at UC (12).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Stella High Charter Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 4 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Spanish Language and Culture, and English Literature and Composition.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff28 teachers
Avg. experience6.0 years
Fully credentialed75%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit3.9%
PrincipalDarryl Garris
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers27 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught4
ShowHide the 4 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Precalculus
English (1)English Literature and Composition
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

29.6% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 29.6%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%29.6% · +6.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.9%, district —, state 3.3%1.9% · −1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,180, CA average $14,491$18,180 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 555 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 28% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino80.7% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White0.2% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Black17.5% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other1.6% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 46.1% · Male 53.3% · Non-binary 0.5%
Free or reduced lunch95.5% · CA 64%
Median income$72K · CA $85K
Median home value$681K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+22% · CA 35%
ZIP population50,974
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Stella High Charter AcademyCharterDeveloping11%41%School being viewed
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy HighCharterStrong25%54%1.9 mi
Animo Inglewood Charter HighCharterStrong21%46%2.6 mi
Animo South Los Angeles CharterCharterSolid19%41%0.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Los Angeles →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

14 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Stella High Charter Academy a good high school?
Stella High Charter Academy has a Scope Score of 49 out of 100, placing it in the 38th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,022 statewide. 10.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.9 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Stella High Charter Academy's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 41.1% of students at Stella High Charter Academy met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 10.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 10.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 239 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Stella High Charter Academy rank in California?
Stella High Charter Academy ranks #1,022 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 38th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Stella High Charter Academy?
29.6% of students at Stella High Charter Academy are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Stella High Charter Academy compare to other schools in Los Angeles?
Stella High Charter Academy scores 49/100 (38th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 555 students. Use the schools in Los Angeles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Stella High Charter Academy serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Stella High Charter Academy in Los Angeles, 59.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Stella High Charter Academy outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (61.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 24.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 115 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Stella High Charter Academy?
Stella High Charter Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 4 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Literature and Composition, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Stella High Charter Academy go to UC?
In fall 2025, 15 Stella High Charter Academy graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.9%19.8%22%
College readiness32.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Stella High Charter Academy: reading the evidence

Stella High Charter Academy posts 41% meeting the standard and 10.9% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Stella High Charter Academy is ranked #1,022 statewide · #143 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.9%19.8%22%
College readiness32.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.9%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.0pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1111916%45%24%16%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111206%16%19%59%22%−2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1204%24%62%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11559.6%+19+21
Hispanic/Latino10061.6%+21+23
Students with Disabilities2236.4%+20+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Stella High Charter Academy ←—4910.9%41.1%1.9%
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High1.9 mi6624.7%53.7%0.5%
Animo Inglewood Charter High2.6 mi6520.9%46.5%0.5%
Animo South Los Angeles Charter0.3 mi6018.5%40.8%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.5%
AP Exam Prepared
32.9%
A-G Completion
96.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194934#99111.0%37.5%14.2%2.6%
20225252#77115.2%46.5%38.4%1.6%
20235351#79418.0%42.2%31.0%3.4%
20245043#94114.7%39.1%30.8%3.9%
20254938#102210.9%41.1%29.6%1.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254735153.593.713.84
20243327103.663.754.02
20235228123.453.713.65
2022352483.623.753.90
2021342263.453.633.64
20204333183.623.683.78
20193931233.773.863.92
20184519123.463.813.88
20174129183.563.763.75
20163729173.483.573.58
20155632143.383.673.95
20144824183.393.763.80

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202519‹3‹3
Berkeley202413‹3‹3
Berkeley202324‹3‹3
Berkeley2022134‹3
Berkeley202111‹3‹3
Davis2025187‹3
Davis202453‹3
Davis2023173‹3
Davis202210‹3‹3
Davis202110‹3‹3
Irvine202533‹3‹3
Irvine20242443
Irvine202339‹3‹3
Irvine202222‹3‹3
Irvine2021213‹3
Los Angeles20252933
Los Angeles20242333
Los Angeles202332‹3‹3
Los Angeles202221‹3‹3
Los Angeles202112‹3‹3
Merced20252219‹3
Merced202487‹3
Merced202318134
Merced20221413‹3
Merced20211413‹3
Riverside202531203
Riverside20241812‹3
Riverside202328103
Riverside2022123‹3
Riverside2021236‹3
San Diego20252373
San Diego2024148‹3
San Diego2023225‹3
San Diego2022853
San Diego2021143‹3
Santa Barbara2025174‹3
Santa Barbara2024104‹3
Santa Barbara2023203‹3
Santa Barbara2022193‹3
Santa Barbara2021253‹3
Santa Cruz2025149‹3
Santa Cruz2024178‹3
Santa Cruz2023257‹3
Santa Cruz2022179‹3
Santa Cruz2021115‹3
Universitywide2025473515
Universitywide2024332710
Universitywide2023522812
Universitywide202235248
Universitywide202134226

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment41
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 85 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)530

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California1210.4%
California State University3127.0%
California community college3026.1%
In-state private10.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year43.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3732.2%

115 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/stella-high-charter-academy-2508"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Stella High Charter Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Stella High Charter Academy

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.