ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Inglewood High

Inglewood, CA · Grades 9-12 · 757 students · Inglewood Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

35% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 5% in math. 90.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

5%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

757

Total enrollment

Graduation

90.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 5%2022: 1%2023: 1%2024: 4%2025: 5%2019: 29%2022: 42%2023: 31%2024: 32%2025: 35%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 5%2022: 1%2023: 1%2024: 4%2025: 5%2019: 29%2022: 42%2023: 31%2024: 32%2025: 35%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20195%29%
20221%42%
20231%31%
20244%32%
20255%35%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 20th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “20% proficient” and call it done. Inglewood deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

182 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Inglewood High scores 43 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 20th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 20% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 21st percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002022 · 32nd percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002023 · 20th percentile · Scope Score 42 of 1002024 · 21st percentile · Scope Score 42 of 1002025 · 20th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 100
ELARed(Maintained)MathRed(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1129%42%31%32%35%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 115%1%1%4%5%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 6% clear it by a lot.

ELA35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 23%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 41%
Math5% met or exceeded
Exceeded 1%Met 4%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 79%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school436%20%90.8%57.4%42.8%7.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4354
% Exceeded6%20%
% Met+20%43%
Grad rate90.8%92.5%
College readiness57.4%43.0%
Absence42.8%23.1%
Suspension7.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Inglewood High in Inglewood, 32.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 32.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Inglewood High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 0.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (4.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 165 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 20% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 20%, district —, state 43%20%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 18%, district 26%, state 32%18% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 18%, district 25%, state 32%18% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 15%, district 26%, state 42%15% · −5 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 26%, district 27%, state 44%26% · +6 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 21%, district 27%, state 26%21% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 10%, state 11%4% · −16 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 6%, district 12%, state 15%6% · −14 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic70.5% AP · 65.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.8% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian0.9% AP · 1.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black25.9% AP · 31.5% enroll.
White0.9% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
English learners17.0% AP · 23.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 19.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

47%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 110 of 232 completers · includes community colleges

232Completers
22%
Other colleges50 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges60 completers · Enrolled within a year
53%
Not recorded enrolled122 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

47%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Inglewood's class of 2023, 47% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 232 completers, 47% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (4%)California State University 29 (13%)California community college 60 (26%)In-state private 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 9 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 122 (53%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 7 of Inglewood's 228 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied46fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted29
Enrolled7
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

9 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 16 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 47% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (60) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Inglewood's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Spanish Language and Culture.

Students per teacher20 · district 25
Teaching staff43 teachers
Avg. experience17.0 years
Fully credentialed67%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalLamar Collins
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,106 – $98,339
Principal salary$145,466 – $170,249
Superintendent salary$315,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers35 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers3 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught9
ShowHide the 9 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Precalculus
Sciences (1)Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

42.8% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 42.8%, district 27.5%, state 23.1%42.8% · +19.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 7.0%, district —, state 3.3%7.0% · +3.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1243.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $38,396 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,166 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $38,396, CA average $14,491$38,396 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,166 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,101 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 11%Student services 6%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,268 per pupil
2019$13,404 per pupil
2018$14,601 per pupil
2017$12,149 per pupil
2016$10,770 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 757 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 11% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino57.2% · district 59.1% · CA 56.1%
White0.7% · district 0.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.3% · district 0.5% · CA 10.2%
Black38.6% · district 36.1% · CA 4.8%
Other3.3% · district 3.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch92.2% · CA 64%
Median income$66K · CA $85K
Median home value$756K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+22% · CA 35%
ZIP population36,060
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Inglewood HighPublicNeeds Support6%20%School being viewed
Hawthorne Math and Science AcademyCharterStrong38%69%1.8 mi
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology AcademyCharterStrong21%55%1.1 mi
Animo Inglewood Charter HighCharterStrong21%46%1.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Inglewood →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

17 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Inglewood Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Inglewood High a good high school?
Inglewood High has a Scope Score of 43 out of 100, placing it in the 20th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,324 statewide. 6.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.5 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Inglewood High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 19.8% of students at Inglewood High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 6.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 13.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 6.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 365 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Inglewood High rank in California?
Inglewood High ranks #1,324 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 20th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Inglewood High?
42.8% of students at Inglewood High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 7.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Inglewood High compare to other schools in Inglewood?
Inglewood High scores 43/100 (20th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 757 students. Use the schools in Inglewood page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Inglewood High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Inglewood High in Inglewood, 32.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 32.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Inglewood High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 0.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (4.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 165 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Inglewood High?
Inglewood High's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Physics 1, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Inglewood High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 7 Inglewood High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate90.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.3%19.8%22%
College readiness57.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded19.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism42.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Inglewood High: reading the evidence

Inglewood posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Inglewood High is ranked #1,324 statewide · #3 of 3 in Inglewood Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate90.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.3%19.8%22%
College readiness57.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded19.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism42.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1118212%23%25%41%35%−14
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111831%4%16%79%5%−19

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1911%10%62%27%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16532.7%+0−5
Hispanic/Latino10831.5%+0−7
Black/African American6536.9%+3+4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Inglewood High ←436.3%19.8%7.0%
Hawthorne Math and Science Academy1.8 mi7437.6%69.4%0.8%
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology Academy1.1 mi6820.8%55.4%2.3%
Animo Inglewood Charter High1.4 mi6520.9%46.5%0.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
90.8%
AP Exam Prepared
57.4%
A-G Completion
41.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
47.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194421#11894.0%17.3%31.8%3.5%
20224632#10875.8%21.4%37.4%2.1%
20234220#13054.1%15.6%53.8%6.1%
20244221#13033.2%18.3%47.0%6.0%
20254320#13246.3%19.8%42.8%7.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female38.5%48.7%+10.2pp
Male26.9%39.8%+12.9pp
Black/African American33.9%41.7%+7.8pp
Hispanic/Latino31.1%45.4%+14.3pp
Students with Disabilities29.6%37.0%+7.4pp
English Learners23.8%42.8%+19.0pp
Foster Youth45.5%35.7%-9.8pp
Homeless27.8%50.0%+22.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged32.0%43.9%+11.9pp
All Students32.2%43.7%+11.5pp
Two or More Races54.5%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025462973.223.563.73
2024382043.363.80
20236132133.343.833.95
2022392163.503.713.88
2021412783.653.883.87
20203120103.573.934.00
2019291693.633.893.97
201829933.343.91
20174317103.463.874.14
20165527163.543.893.99
20154318103.544.034.10
20145123133.503.944.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202512‹3‹3
Berkeley202416‹3‹3
Berkeley2023313‹3
Berkeley202216‹3‹3
Berkeley202183‹3
Davis2025137‹3
Davis2024125‹3
Davis2023176‹3
Davis2022164‹3
Davis2021114‹3
Irvine202528‹3‹3
Irvine202428‹3‹3
Irvine2023425‹3
Irvine2022287‹3
Irvine202127124
Los Angeles2025313‹3
Los Angeles20243043
Los Angeles20234644
Los Angeles202234‹3‹3
Los Angeles202132‹3‹3
Merced20251613‹3
Merced202465‹3
Merced2023106‹3
Merced202254‹3
Merced20211010‹3
Riverside20253119‹3
Riverside2024137‹3
Riverside2023186‹3
Riverside2022136‹3
Riverside20211912‹3
San Diego2025185‹3
San Diego202414‹3‹3
San Diego202339166
San Diego2022186‹3
San Diego2021226‹3
Santa Barbara2025267‹3
Santa Barbara2024248‹3
Santa Barbara2023215‹3
Santa Barbara2022177‹3
Santa Barbara2021248‹3
Santa Cruz2025124‹3
Santa Cruz202484‹3
Santa Cruz20231811‹3
Santa Cruz20226‹3‹3
Santa Cruz2021104‹3
Universitywide202546297
Universitywide202438204
Universitywide2023613213
Universitywide202239216
Universitywide202141278

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count6
AP enrollment112
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)775

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California104.3%
California State University2912.5%
California community college6025.9%
In-state private20.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year93.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled12252.6%

232 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 47% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/inglewood-high-4231"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Inglewood High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Inglewood High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.