ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Sierra Pacific High

Hanford, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,183 students · Hanford Joint Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

67% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 34% in math. 97.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

34%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

67%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,183

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 25%2023: 18%2024: 27%2025: 34%2019: 63%2022: 62%2023: 45%2024: 49%2025: 67%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 25%2023: 18%2024: 27%2025: 34%2019: 63%2022: 62%2023: 45%2024: 49%2025: 67%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201927%63%
202225%62%
202318%45%
202427%49%
202534%67%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 57th to the 68th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 100 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “51% proficient” and call it done. Sierra Pacific deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Sierra Pacific's low-income kids hit 61.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

280 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Sierra Pacific High scores 59 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 68th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 51% of students meet the standard today, above the 45% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002023 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1163%62%45%49%67%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1127%25%18%27%34%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA67% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 39%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 12%
Math34% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 22%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 36%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5920%51%97.2%49.4%14.9%2.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5954
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+51%43%
Grad rate97.2%92.5%
College readiness49.4%43.0%
Absence14.9%23.1%
Suspension2.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

61.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 51% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 51%, district —, state 43%51%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 44%, district 32%, state 32%44% · −6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 44%, district 32%, state 32%44% · −7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 50%, district 37%, state 44%50% · −1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 52%, district 35%, state 42%52% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 49%, state 56%63% · +12 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 46%, district 34%, state 46%46% · −5 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 7%, district 5%, state 11%7% · −44 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 71%, district 54%, state 56%71% · +20 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 8%, district 8%, state 15%8% · −42 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 43%, district 23%, state 22%43% · −8 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 41%, district 24%, state 26%41% · −10 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 60% of Sierra Pacific's enrollment but 28% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic28.3% AP · 59.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian13.3% AP · 5.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black1.7% AP · 2.2% enroll.
White48.3% AP · 27.4% enroll.
Two or more races8.3% AP · 5.0% enroll.
English learners1.7% AP · 8.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 7.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

82%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 181 of 222 completers · includes community colleges

222Completers
23%
Other colleges51 completers · Outside the California community college system
59%
California community colleges130 completers · Enrolled within a year
18%
Not recorded enrolled41 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

82%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Sierra Pacific's class of 2023, 82% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 222 completers, 82% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (6%)California State University 25 (11%)California community college 130 (59%)In-state private 6 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 41 (18%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 10 of Sierra Pacific's 245 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied28fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted24
Enrolled10
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 16 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 82% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (130) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Sierra Pacific's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher26 · district 23
Teaching staff52 teachers
Avg. experience14.6 years
Fully credentialed88%
First-year teachers10%
Intern / emergency permit3.8%
PrincipalJamie Rogers
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,521 – $128,442
Principal salaryUp to $195,407
Superintendent salary$269,572

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers76 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers71 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught11
ShowHide the 11 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Chemistry
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.9%, district 23.5%, state 23.1%14.9% · −8.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.8%, district —, state 3.3%2.8% · −0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,556 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$371 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,556, CA average $14,491$15,556 · spent at this school
Federal share$371 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,643 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 12%Student services 13%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 14%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,510 per pupil
2019$12,613 per pupil
2018$12,023 per pupil
2017$11,618 per pupil
2016$11,153 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 33% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino63.3% · district 71.9% · CA 56.1%
White24.2% · district 17.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.2% · district 1.3% · CA 10.2%
Black3.4% · district 3.6% · CA 4.8%
Other6.9% · district 5.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch58.8% · CA 64%
Median income$76K · CA $85K
Median home value$345K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+17% · CA 35%
ZIP population69,684
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Sierra Pacific HighPublicSolid20%51%School being viewed
Hanford West HighPublicDeveloping9%31%1.7 mi
Hanford Online CharterCharterNeeds Support3%14%1.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Hanford →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Hanford Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Sierra Pacific High a good high school?
Sierra Pacific High has a Scope Score of 59 out of 100, placing it in the 68th percentile of California high schools and ranked #521 statewide. 20.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Sierra Pacific High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 50.7% of students at Sierra Pacific High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 20.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 20.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 560 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Sierra Pacific High rank in California?
Sierra Pacific High ranks #521 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 68th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Sierra Pacific High?
14.9% of students at Sierra Pacific High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Sierra Pacific High compare to other schools in Hanford?
Sierra Pacific High scores 59/100 (68th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,183 students. Use the schools in Hanford page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Sierra Pacific High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Sierra Pacific High in Hanford, 61.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Sierra Pacific High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 11.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (26.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (61.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 57.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 182 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Sierra Pacific High?
Sierra Pacific High's teachers are authorized to teach 11 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Sierra Pacific High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 10 Sierra Pacific High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.2%19.8%22%
College readiness49.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Sierra Pacific High: reading the evidence

Sierra Pacific posts 51% meeting the standard, and 20.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Sierra Pacific High is ranked #521 statewide · #1 of 4 in Hanford Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.2%19.8%22%
College readiness49.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1128028%39%21%12%67%+19
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1128013%22%29%36%34%+11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2936%28%63%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18261.5%+11+23
Hispanic/Latino18161.9%+11+23
White6076.7%+9+15
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Sierra Pacific High ←5920.2%50.7%2.8%
Hanford West High1.7 mi509.3%30.5%6.2%
Hanford Online Charter1.9 mi363.4%13.6%0.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.2%
AP Exam Prepared
49.4%
A-G Completion
55.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
81.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195757#64515.1%44.9%9.4%4.2%
20225765#56217.0%43.4%26.0%4.9%
20235251#8049.8%31.4%16.4%3.9%
20245559#67113.8%37.9%13.9%2.9%
20255968#52120.2%50.7%14.9%2.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.1%15.4%+8.3pp
Male9.4%12.5%+3.1pp
Asian0.0%7.7%+7.7pp
Black/African American8.6%14.3%+5.7pp
Filipino0.0%4.3%+4.3pp
Hispanic/Latino8.9%16.3%+7.4pp
Two or More Races6.3%15.3%+9.0pp
White7.5%9.0%+1.5pp
Students with Disabilities17.7%23.9%+6.2pp
English Learners18.3%20.4%+2.1pp
Homeless35.7%35.8%+0.1pp
Military-Connected14.3%22.5%+8.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.3%18.0%+6.7pp
All Students8.3%14.0%+5.7pp
Foster Youth63.6%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252824104.084.114.25
20244432163.873.984.07
20233925134.084.164.20
20223024104.074.084.04
2021231473.713.944.13
2020231673.954.114.25
2019221373.944.164.15
2018231483.954.084.12
2017181363.864.034.14
2016161063.904.114.17
20152215113.884.104.13
2014231793.804.003.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202514‹3‹3
Berkeley2024223‹3
Berkeley202317‹3‹3
Berkeley202210‹3‹3
Berkeley2021103‹3
Davis202517104
Davis202426144
Davis202320105
Davis2022198‹3
Davis2021153‹3
Irvine2025158‹3
Irvine2024204‹3
Irvine2023217‹3
Irvine202216‹3‹3
Irvine2021133‹3
Los Angeles202520‹3‹3
Los Angeles202423‹3‹3
Los Angeles2023263‹3
Los Angeles20222043
Los Angeles202112‹3‹3
Merced202599‹3
Merced202415153
Merced202376‹3
Merced202211113
Merced202154‹3
Riverside202599‹3
Riverside202475‹3
Riverside202376‹3
Riverside202254‹3
Riverside20215‹3‹3
San Diego2025236‹3
San Diego2024275‹3
San Diego2023173‹3
San Diego2022144‹3
San Diego202111‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2025147‹3
Santa Barbara20242610‹3
Santa Barbara2023209‹3
Santa Barbara2022197‹3
Santa Barbara2021115‹3
Santa Cruz202598‹3
Santa Cruz202419123
Santa Cruz2023137‹3
Santa Cruz2022117‹3
Santa Cruz202166‹3
Universitywide2025282410
Universitywide2024443216
Universitywide2023392513
Universitywide2022302410
Universitywide202123147

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment60
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot reported
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)992

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California135.9%
California State University2511.3%
California community college13058.6%
In-state private62.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year62.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.5%
Not enrolled4118.5%

222 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 82% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/sierra-pacific-high-8919"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Sierra Pacific High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Sierra Pacific High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.