ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Paso Robles High

Paso Robles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,986 students · Paso Robles Joint Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

67% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 33% in math. 91.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

33%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

67%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,986

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 25%2023: 29%2024: 21%2025: 33%2019: 60%2022: 52%2023: 53%2024: 51%2025: 67%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 25%2023: 29%2024: 21%2025: 33%2019: 60%2022: 52%2023: 53%2024: 51%2025: 67%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201940%60%
202225%52%
202329%53%
202421%51%
202533%67%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 60th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “50% proficient” and call it done. Paso Robles deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Paso Robles's low-income kids hit 61.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

429 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Paso Robles High scores 56 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 60th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 50% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002023 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002024 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002025 · 60th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%52%53%51%67%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%25%29%21%33%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA67% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 38%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 14%
Math33% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 23%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 43%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5620%50%91.1%54.8%20.2%4.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5654
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+50%43%
Grad rate91.1%92.5%
College readiness54.8%43.0%
Absence20.2%23.1%
Suspension4.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

61.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 50% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 50%, district —, state 43%50%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 29%, state 32%43% · −7 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 41%, district 28%, state 32%41% · −10 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 52%, district 38%, state 44%52% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 49%, district 36%, state 42%49% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 64%, district 54%, state 56%64% · +13 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 8%, state 15%13% · −38 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 38%, district 30%, state 46%38% · −12 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 5%, state 11%3% · −47 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 28%, district 17%, state 22%28% · −22 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 55%, district 42%, state 56%55% · +5 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic45.5% AP · 54.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.7% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian3.1% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White49.2% AP · 41.5% enroll.
Two or more races0.7% AP · 1.6% enroll.
English learners0.7% AP · 8.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.3% AP · 12.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

73%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 274 of 374 completers · includes community colleges

374Completers
31%
Other colleges115 completers · Outside the California community college system
43%
California community colleges159 completers · Enrolled within a year
27%
Not recorded enrolled100 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

73%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Paso Robles's class of 2023, 73% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 374 completers, 73% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 25 (7%)California State University 44 (12%)California community college 159 (43%)In-state private 13 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 31 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 100 (27%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 21 of Paso Robles's 379 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied64fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted55
Enrolled21
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 4Irvine 4Los Angeles 3Santa Barbara 3Santa Cruz 3Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3San Diego ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 29 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 73% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (159) than at UC (25).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Paso Robles's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff96 teachers
Avg. experience12.1 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit1.2%
PrincipalMichael Susank
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,254 – $108,860
Principal salary$114,448 – $130,659
Superintendent salary$222,360

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers120 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers117 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught18
ShowHide the 18 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.2%, district 22.6%, state 23.1%20.2% · −2.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.0%, district —, state 3.3%4.0% · +0.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,254 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$415 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,254, CA average $14,491$17,254 · spent at this school
Federal share$415 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,288 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 9%Student services 11%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,589 per pupil
2019$10,968 per pupil
2018$12,352 per pupil
2017$11,612 per pupil
2016$11,797 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 40% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino57.3% · district 61.4% · CA 56.1%
White36.8% · district 31.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.9% · district 0.7% · CA 10.2%
Black1.2% · district 1.0% · CA 4.8%
Other3.9% · district 5.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch65.0% · CA 64%
Median income$98K · CA $85K
Median home value$708K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+31% · CA 35%
ZIP population45,554
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Paso Robles HighPublicSolid20%50%School being viewed
Independence HighPublicNeeds Support6%18%0.1 mi
Liberty High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid0%11%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Paso Robles High a good high school?
Paso Robles High has a Scope Score of 56 out of 100, placing it in the 60th percentile of California high schools and ranked #659 statewide. 19.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Paso Robles High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 50.3% of students at Paso Robles High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 856 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Paso Robles High rank in California?
Paso Robles High ranks #659 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 60th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Paso Robles High?
20.2% of students at Paso Robles High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Paso Robles High compare to other schools in Paso Robles?
Paso Robles High scores 56/100 (60th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,986 students. Use the schools in Paso Robles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Paso Robles High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Paso Robles High in Paso Robles, 61.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 36.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Paso Robles High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 25.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (24.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 67.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 271 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Paso Robles High?
Paso Robles High's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Paso Robles High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 21 Paso Robles High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness54.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Paso Robles High: reading the evidence

Paso Robles has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 50% and an Exceeded rate of 19.6% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Paso Robles High is ranked #659 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness54.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142929%38%18%14%67%+19
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1142710%23%23%43%33%+10

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4326%34%53%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged27161.3%+25+23
Hispanic/Latino23658.5%+24+20
White16080.0%+18+18
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Paso Robles High ←—5619.6%50.3%4.0%
Independence High0.1 mi375.8%17.5%0.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Liberty High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi240.0%11.4%3.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.1%
AP Exam Prepared
54.8%
A-G Completion
26.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
73.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195655#67721.8%49.9%18.4%12.3%
20225150#80314.6%38.7%29.9%8.3%
20235455#73916.3%41.2%24.6%8.4%
20245249#83112.4%36.0%20.9%3.7%
20255660#65919.6%50.3%20.2%4.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female19.0%20.1%+1.1pp
Male17.2%19.5%+2.3pp
Asian7.4%5.9%-1.5pp
Black/African American8.3%17.4%+9.1pp
Filipino0.0%——
Hispanic/Latino19.6%22.5%+2.9pp
American Indian/Alaska Native33.3%——
Two or More Races19.0%26.0%+7.0pp
White17.1%15.7%-1.4pp
Students with Disabilities31.6%32.9%+1.3pp
English Learners22.9%35.5%+12.6pp
Foster Youth36.8%——
Homeless28.8%36.8%+8.0pp
Military-Connected18.3%28.2%+9.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged25.0%23.9%-1.1pp
All Students18.1%19.8%+1.7pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256455213.893.944.02
20247952123.844.004.20
20238855283.863.964.01
20225844233.964.044.09
20216736163.834.034.11
20207252253.934.044.13
20197344293.834.024.12
20185632153.813.903.84
20176935123.754.013.97
2016382293.753.853.95
20155638243.834.004.02
20145333103.833.984.04

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025275‹3
Berkeley2024203‹3
Berkeley2023244‹3
Berkeley2022274‹3
Berkeley202120‹3‹3
Davis202534164
Davis20244520‹3
Davis202351165
Davis20223113‹3
Davis20213212‹3
Irvine202526114
Irvine202428‹3‹3
Irvine2023326‹3
Irvine2022223‹3
Irvine202118‹3‹3
Los Angeles20252943
Los Angeles2024334‹3
Los Angeles2023414‹3
Los Angeles2022333‹3
Los Angeles2021373‹3
Merced20252323‹3
Merced20241410‹3
Merced202322193
Merced202299‹3
Merced20211010‹3
Riverside20251211‹3
Riverside202485‹3
Riverside2023118‹3
Riverside202285‹3
Riverside2021119‹3
San Diego2025398‹3
San Diego2024378‹3
San Diego2023487‹3
San Diego202230126
San Diego20212553
Santa Barbara202541123
Santa Barbara20244819‹3
Santa Barbara202345156
Santa Barbara202240143
Santa Barbara202143123
Santa Cruz202530263
Santa Cruz202431184
Santa Cruz202336257
Santa Cruz202230205
Santa Cruz202132183
Universitywide2025645521
Universitywide2024795212
Universitywide2023885528
Universitywide2022584423
Universitywide2021673616

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment459
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 60 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections9
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,125

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California256.7%
California State University4411.8%
California community college15942.5%
In-state private133.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year318.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled10026.7%

374 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 73% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/paso-robles-high-5754"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Paso Robles High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Paso Robles High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.