ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina

West Covina, CA · Grades 9-12 · 264 students · West Covina Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

69% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 37% in math. 98.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Culture First

What this means for your family

Ask whether the low absenteeism and suspension numbers come from what the school does or from the community it serves — both can produce the same numbers, and only a visit tells you which.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

37%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

69%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

264

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2022: 49%2023: 56%2024: 27%2025: 37%2022: 89%2023: 88%2024: 74%2025: 69%20222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2022: 49%2023: 56%2024: 27%2025: 37%2022: 89%2023: 88%2024: 74%2025: 69%2022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
202249%89%
202356%88%
202427%74%
202537%69%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2022 to 2025

Slipped from the 77th to the 57th percentile since 2022.

Most rating sites would stop at “53% proficient” and call it done. Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's low-income kids hit 67.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

52 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina scores 55 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 57th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002023 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002024 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1189%88%74%69%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1149%56%27%37%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA69% met or exceeded
Exceeded 38%Met 31%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 8%
Math37% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 23%Nearly Met 33%Not Met 31%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2022–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5526%53%98.7%1.4%8.8%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5554
% Exceeded26%20%
% Met+53%43%
Grad rate98.7%92.5%
College readiness1.4%43.0%
Absence8.8%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

67.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 53% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 53%, district —, state 43%53%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 47%, district 36%, state 32%47% · −5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 51%, district 38%, state 32%51% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 42%, state 44%47% · −6 vs school
MaleMale: this school 64%, district 43%, state 42%64% · +11 vs school

6 of 11 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

96%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 67 of 70 completers · includes community colleges

70Completers
61%
Other colleges43 completers · Outside the California community college system
34%
California community colleges24 completers · Enrolled within a year
4%
Not recorded enrolled3 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

96%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's class of 2023, 96% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 70 completers, 96% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (14%)California State University 26 (37%)California community college 24 (34%)In-state private 4 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (1%)Not enrolled 3 (4%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 13 of Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's 78 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied39fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted30
Enrolled13
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 96% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (24) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Precalculus.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff13 teachers
Avg. experience11.8 years
Fully credentialed84%
PrincipalNathan Slaymaker
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,724 – $131,874
Principal salary$168,229 – $207,991
Superintendent salary$382,257

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers1 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught1
ShowHide the 1 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Precalculus

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 8.8%, district 10.5%, state 23.1%8.8% · −14.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–122.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $23,217 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$973 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $23,217, CA average $14,491$23,217 · spent at this school
Federal share$973 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,897 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 16%Student services 8%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,130 per pupil
2019$13,872 per pupil
2018$14,780 per pupil
2017$10,578 per pupil
2016$10,234 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 264 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 52% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino75.0% · district 68.4% · CA 56.1%
White2.3% · district 7.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian11.0% · district 10.7% · CA 10.2%
Black2.3% · district 7.8% · CA 4.8%
Other9.5% · district 6.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch65.9% · CA 64%
Median income$102K · CA $85K
Median home value$844K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+33% · CA 35%
ZIP population33,028
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West CovinaPublicSolid26%53%School being viewed
West Covina HighPublicStrong21%46%1.0 mi
South Hills HighPublicSolid22%51%0.9 mi
Covina HighPublicSolid14%40%1.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in West Covina →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

7 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with West Covina Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina a good high school?
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina has a Scope Score of 55 out of 100, placing it in the 57th percentile of California high schools and ranked #701 statewide. 26.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 6.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 52.9% of students at Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 26.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 26.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 104 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina rank in California?
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina ranks #701 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 57th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina?
8.8% of students at Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina compare to other schools in West Covina?
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina scores 55/100 (57th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 264 students. Use the schools in West Covina page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina in West Covina, 67.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 43.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina outperforms its district average for low-income students by 23.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (64.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 5.1 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 37 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina?
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Precalculus. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina go to UC?
In fall 2025, 13 Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.0%19.8%22%
College readiness1.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina: reading the evidence

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina posts 53% meeting the standard, and 26.0% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask whether the low absenteeism and suspension numbers come from what the school does or from the community it serves — both can produce the same numbers, and only a visit tells you which.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina is ranked #701 statewide · #2 of 4 in West Covina Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard26.0%19.8%22%
College readiness1.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.1pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115238%31%23%8%69%+21
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115213%23%33%31%37%+13

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide5411%41%48%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3767.6%+24+29
Hispanic/Latino3964.1%+22+25
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina ←—5526.0%52.9%0.8%
West Covina High1 mi6620.8%45.8%0.5%
South Hills High0.9 mi6121.9%50.7%1.7%
Covina High1 mi5713.7%40.2%2.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.7%
AP Exam Prepared
1.4%
A-G Completion
80.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
95.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20226277#37433.6%69.2%12.7%0.7%
20236682#30140.3%72.0%8.9%0.7%
20245558#69024.0%50.6%8.6%0.7%
20255557#70126.0%52.9%8.8%0.8%
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female0.0%3.2%+3.2pp
Male0.0%0.9%+0.9pp
Hispanic/Latino0.0%2.5%+2.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged0.0%3.4%+3.4pp
All Students0.0%2.2%+2.2pp
Asian—0.0%—
Filipino—0.0%—
Students with Disabilities—0.0%—
Homeless—18.2%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2022–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253930133.924.054.18
20246042163.974.034.09
20234424103.844.074.12
20223922163.924.084.08

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202519‹3‹3
Berkeley20242974
Berkeley2023223‹3
Berkeley20221776
Davis20251363
Davis20241911‹3
Davis2023136‹3
Davis2022115‹3
Irvine2025283‹3
Irvine20244263
Irvine202335‹3‹3
Irvine202228‹3‹3
Los Angeles20252933
Los Angeles202443‹3‹3
Los Angeles202336‹3‹3
Los Angeles202232‹3‹3
Merced20251111‹3
Merced202455‹3
Merced202376‹3
Merced202277‹3
Riverside20252318‹3
Riverside202434234
Riverside20231410‹3
Riverside202224114
San Diego2025226‹3
San Diego2024285‹3
San Diego202315‹3‹3
San Diego2022204‹3
Santa Barbara20251574
Santa Barbara2024266‹3
Santa Barbara202373‹3
Santa Barbara20229‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202598‹3
Santa Cruz2024169‹3
Santa Cruz202353‹3
Santa Cruz2022136‹3
Universitywide2025393013
Universitywide2024604216
Universitywide2023442410
Universitywide2022392216

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Precalculusthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 121 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)229

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California1014.3%
California State University2637.1%
California community college2434.3%
In-state private45.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year11.4%
Not enrolled34.3%

70 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 96% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/mt-sac-early-college-academy-at-west-covina-7042"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Mt. SAC Early College Academy at West Covina

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.