ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Mission Oak High

Tulare, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,678 students · Tulare Joint Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

54% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 98.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

54%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,678

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 18%2023: 24%2024: 24%2025: 24%2019: 62%2022: 52%2023: 57%2024: 51%2025: 54%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 18%2023: 24%2024: 24%2025: 24%2019: 62%2022: 52%2023: 57%2024: 51%2025: 54%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201924%62%
202218%52%
202324%57%
202424%51%
202524%54%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 48th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “39% proficient” and call it done. Mission Oak deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Mission Oak's low-income kids hit 49.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

384 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Mission Oak High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 48th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 39% meet the standard today, versus 43% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002022 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002023 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%52%57%51%54%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1124%18%24%24%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA54% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 32%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 23%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 14%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 54%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5216%39%98.8%29.9%11.6%5.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded16%20%
% Met+39%43%
Grad rate98.8%92.5%
College readiness29.9%43.0%
Absence11.6%23.1%
Suspension5.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

49.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 39% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 39%, district —, state 43%39%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 35%, district 36%, state 32%35% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 34%, district 34%, state 32%34% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 38%, district 37%, state 42%38% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 40%, district 40%, state 44%40% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 55%, district 53%, state 56%55% · +17 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 8%, state 15%9% · −30 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 7%, state 11%1% · −37 vs school

7 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic79.9% AP · 78.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian1.9% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.6% AP · 1.4% enroll.
White17.5% AP · 17.5% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
English learners5.2% AP · 11.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.6% AP · 8.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

65%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 214 of 330 completers · includes community colleges

330Completers
20%
Other colleges66 completers · Outside the California community college system
45%
California community colleges148 completers · Enrolled within a year
35%
Not recorded enrolled116 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

65%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Mission Oak's class of 2023, 65% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 330 completers, 65% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 14 (4%)California State University 41 (12%)California community college 148 (45%)In-state private 6 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 116 (35%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 9 of Mission Oak's 341 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied36fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted30
Enrolled9
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

9 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 15 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 65% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (148) than at UC (14).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Mission Oak's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher21 · district 21
Teaching staff102 teachers
Avg. experience10.3 years
Fully credentialed78%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit1.0%
PrincipalWendi Powell
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,817 – $133,839
Principal salaryUp to $175,225
Superintendent salary$214,255

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers60 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers112 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (2)Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 11.6%, district 19.2%, state 23.1%11.6% · −11.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.0%, district —, state 3.3%5.0% · +1.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,640 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,644 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,640, CA average $14,491$20,640 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,644 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,166 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 9%Student services 14%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 15%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,279 per pupil
2019$14,107 per pupil
2018$14,165 per pupil
2017$13,538 per pupil
2016$12,963 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino79.4% · district 80.5% · CA 56.1%
White15.6% · district 13.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.1% · district 1.6% · CA 10.2%
Black2.1% · district 2.3% · CA 4.8%
Other1.9% · district 2.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch66.3% · CA 64%
Median income$73K · CA $85K
Median home value$330K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+12% · CA 35%
ZIP population80,026
Median age30 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Mission Oak HighPublicDeveloping16%39%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Private school options within 10 miles.

All schools in Tulare →

What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Tulare Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

No school established for this stage.

Middle · 6–8

No school established for this stage.

High school · 9–12

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Mission Oak High a good high school?
Mission Oak High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 48th percentile of California high schools and ranked #854 statewide. 15.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 4.2 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Mission Oak High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 38.7% of students at Mission Oak High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 15.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 15.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 767 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Mission Oak High rank in California?
Mission Oak High ranks #854 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 48th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Mission Oak High?
11.6% of students at Mission Oak High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Mission Oak High compare to other schools in Tulare?
Mission Oak High scores 52/100 (48th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,678 students. Use the schools in Tulare page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Mission Oak High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Mission Oak High in Tulare, 49.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 49.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Mission Oak High trails its district average for low-income students by 0.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (50.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 53.6 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 267 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Mission Oak High?
Mission Oak High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Mission Oak High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 9 Mission Oak High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard15.6%19.8%22%
College readiness29.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded38.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Mission Oak High: reading the evidence

Mission Oak posts 39% meeting the standard and 15.6% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Mission Oak High is ranked #854 statewide · #3 of 4 in Tulare Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard15.6%19.8%22%
College readiness29.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded38.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138422%32%24%23%54%+5
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138310%14%22%54%24%+0

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4584%19%67%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged26749.1%−0+11
Hispanic/Latino30950.5%−2+12
White6066.7%+1+5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Mission Oak High ←5215.6%38.7%5.0%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.8%
AP Exam Prepared
29.9%
A-G Completion
51.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
64.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195448#78416.6%43.2%4.8%7.0%
20225148#83112.7%34.9%12.6%5.4%
20235249#82914.3%40.3%15.0%8.1%
20245148#86013.7%37.8%11.3%6.2%
20255248#85415.6%38.7%11.6%5.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female3.9%11.4%+7.5pp
Male3.9%10.3%+6.4pp
Asian0.0%6.3%+6.3pp
Black/African American8.3%5.9%-2.4pp
Hispanic/Latino4.2%11.4%+7.2pp
White3.0%10.9%+7.9pp
Students with Disabilities10.6%19.3%+8.7pp
English Learners6.7%20.1%+13.4pp
Foster Youth20.0%41.7%+21.7pp
Homeless4.0%25.8%+21.8pp
Military-Connected4.3%14.0%+9.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4.4%13.6%+9.2pp
All Students3.9%10.8%+6.9pp
Two or More Races0.0%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025363093.853.854.13
20245645153.733.864.00
20235238153.913.984.02
20223724103.773.963.97
20213429153.823.893.83
2020443173.723.923.94
20194430123.914.034.03
2018372493.934.054.09
20172213103.914.124.18
20163627123.894.064.12
20152720123.924.074.14
20143825133.833.943.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025216‹3
Berkeley2024313‹3
Berkeley2023265‹3
Berkeley202218‹3‹3
Berkeley2021155‹3
Davis2025177‹3
Davis2024246‹3
Davis20232694
Davis2022164‹3
Davis2021114‹3
Irvine2025164‹3
Irvine2024298‹3
Irvine202325‹3‹3
Irvine202283‹3
Irvine202117‹3‹3
Los Angeles202514‹3‹3
Los Angeles2024264‹3
Los Angeles2023243‹3
Los Angeles202221‹3‹3
Los Angeles202117‹3‹3
Merced20252120‹3
Merced20242825‹3
Merced202321215
Merced20221611‹3
Merced202117154
Riverside20251212‹3
Riverside2024118‹3
Riverside202165‹3
San Diego2025147‹3
San Diego2024236‹3
San Diego2023238‹3
San Diego202293‹3
San Diego20218‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20251710‹3
Santa Barbara202426124
Santa Barbara20232593
Santa Barbara20221210‹3
Santa Barbara202112115
Santa Cruz2025148‹3
Santa Cruz202424173
Santa Cruz20231813‹3
Santa Cruz2022125‹3
Santa Cruz20211210‹3
Universitywide202536309
Universitywide2024564515
Universitywide2023523815
Universitywide2022372410
Universitywide2021342915

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count6
AP enrollment154
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 39 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections18
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,461

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California144.2%
California State University4112.4%
California community college14844.9%
In-state private61.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year41.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled11635.2%

330 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 65% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/mission-oak-high-6368"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Mission Oak High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Mission Oak High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.