ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles

Harbor City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 296 students · Los Angeles Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

59% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 39% in math. 97.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

59%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

296

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 19%2022: 16%2023: 17%2024: 33%2025: 39%2019: 51%2022: 63%2023: 54%2024: 53%2025: 59%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 19%2022: 16%2023: 17%2024: 33%2025: 39%2019: 51%2022: 63%2023: 54%2024: 53%2025: 59%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201919%51%
202216%63%
202317%54%
202433%53%
202539%59%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 44th to the 72nd percentile since 2019 — past roughly 400 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “49% proficient” and call it done. Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles's low-income kids hit 57.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

61 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles scores 61 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 72nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 49% of students meet the standard today, above the 35% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1151%63%54%53%59%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1119%16%17%33%39%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA59% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 28%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 16%
Math39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 18%Met 21%Nearly Met 36%Not Met 25%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6125%49%97.6%48.1%29.0%0.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6154
% Exceeded25%20%
% Met+49%43%
Grad rate97.6%92.5%
College readiness48.1%43.0%
Absence29.0%23.1%
Suspension0.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

57.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 49% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 49%, district —, state 43%49%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 47%, district 36%, state 32%47% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 44%, district 36%, state 32%44% · −5 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 51%, district 42%, state 44%51% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 46%, district 41%, state 42%46% · −3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 27%, district 14%, state 15%27% · −22 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 30%, state 26%33% · −16 vs school

5 of 12 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic59.3% AP · 64.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian8.6% AP · 5.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander1.2% AP · 2.1% enroll.
Black21.0% AP · 20.4% enroll.
White7.4% AP · 6.0% enroll.
Two or more races2.5% AP · 2.1% enroll.
English learners1.2% AP · 2.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities3.7% AP · 14.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

57%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 52 of 91 completers · includes community colleges

91Completers
38%
Other colleges35 completers · Outside the California community college system
19%
California community colleges17 completers · Enrolled within a year
43%
Not recorded enrolled39 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
57%enrolled in college within a year
  • University of California4 (4%)
  • California State University28 (31%)
  • California community college17 (19%)
  • In-state private1 (1%)
  • Out-of-state, 4-year2 (2%)
  • Not enrolled39 (43%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 16 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher16 · district 20
Teaching staff20 teachers
Avg. experience17.4 years
Fully credentialed81%
PrincipalRaymond Vasquez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP courses offered8 (CCI)
AP exam qualifiers25 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

29.0% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 29.0%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%29.0% · +6.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.7%, district —, state 3.3%0.7% · −2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1228.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,658 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$745 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,658, CA average $14,491$21,658 · spent at this school
Federal share$745 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 296 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 25% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino64.2% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White6.4% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.4% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black19.9% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other7.1% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch80.7% · CA 64%
Median income$82K · CA $85K
Median home value$689K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+33% · CA 35%
ZIP population26,761
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los AngelesPublicSolid25%49%School being viewed
Dr. Richard A. Vladovic Harbor Teacher PreparationPublicStrong61%88%2.1 mi
Torrance HighPublicStrong36%66%2.0 mi
Academies of Education and Empowerment at Carson HPublicSolid13%38%2.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Harbor City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Los Angeles Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Eshelman Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 42/100
Harbor City ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 32/100
Normont ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 32/100
President Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Caroldale Learning CommunityPublished boundary overlapScope Score 40/100
Two Hundred Thirty-Second PlacePublished boundary overlapScope Score 53/100
Van Deene Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 53/100
Lomita Math/Science/Technology MagnetAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 54/100
Halldale ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 50/100
Meyler Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 27/100
Carson Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 53/100
Catskill Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 41/100
Dolores Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100
One Hundred Eighty-Sixth Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 41/100
Taper Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 58/100

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles a good high school?
Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles has a Scope Score of 61 out of 100, placing it in the 72nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #457 statewide. 24.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 4.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 49.2% of students at Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 24.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 24.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 122 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles rank in California?
Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles ranks #457 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 72nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles?
29.0% of students at Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.7%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles compare to other schools in Harbor City?
Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles scores 61/100 (72nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 296 students. Use the schools in Harbor City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles in Harbor City, 57.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles outperforms its district average for low-income students by 16.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (36.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (60.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 10.8 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 52 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard24.6%19.8%22%
College readiness48.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded49.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.7%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles: reading the evidence

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles posts 49% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles is ranked #457 statewide · #70 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard24.6%19.8%22%
College readiness48.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded49.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.7%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.1pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116131%28%25%16%59%+10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116118%21%36%25%39%+16

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide640%25%69%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5257.7%+17+19
Hispanic/Latino3560.0%+19+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles ←—6124.6%49.2%0.7%
Dr. Richard A. Vladovic Harbor Teacher Preparation2.1 mi9461.1%88.4%0.4%
Torrance High2 mi7435.7%65.6%2.0%
Academies of Education and Empowerment at Carson H2.3 mi6112.9%37.5%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.6%
AP Exam Prepared
48.1%
A-G Completion
55.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
57.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195244#8438.9%35.3%24.3%0.7%
20225662#60016.3%39.8%40.1%1.0%
20235352#7917.9%35.3%29.6%0.7%
20245865#57318.4%43.1%30.5%0.6%
20256172#45724.6%49.2%29.0%0.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female23.7%30.0%+6.3pp
Male24.4%26.7%+2.3pp
Black/African American28.3%27.4%-0.9pp
Filipino21.4%——
Hispanic/Latino18.6%29.1%+10.5pp
Pacific Islander50.0%——
White43.3%31.6%-11.7pp
Students with Disabilities32.7%28.3%-4.4pp
English Learners50.0%63.6%+13.6pp
Homeless40.6%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged25.1%30.3%+5.2pp
All Students24.0%28.4%+4.4pp
06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment81
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 18 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections3
Total enrollment (CRDC)383

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California44.4%
California State University2830.8%
California community college1718.7%
In-state private11.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3942.9%

91 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 57% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/humanities-and-arts-harts-academy-of-los-angeles-7787"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Humanities and Arts (HARTS) Academy of Los Angeles

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.