ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Fall River Junior-Senior High

McArthur, CA · Grades 7-12 · 226 students · Fall River Joint Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

55% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 10% in math. 97.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Contact

Math

10%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

226

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 58%2022: 56%2023: 26%2024: 28%2025: 10%2019: 53%2022: 53%2023: 54%2024: 60%2025: 55%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 58%2022: 56%2023: 26%2024: 28%2025: 10%2019: 53%2022: 53%2023: 54%2024: 60%2025: 55%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201958%53%
202256%53%
202326%54%
202428%60%
202510%55%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 39th to the 12th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “33% proficient” and call it done. Fall River Junior-Senior deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

113 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Fall River Junior-Senior High scores 39 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 12th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 33% meet the standard today, versus 55% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 39th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002022 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002023 · 22nd percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002024 · 21st percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002025 · 12th percentile · Scope Score 39 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathOrange(Declined Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 746%32%46%32%34%
Grade 843%38%27%36%34%
Grade 1153%53%54%60%55%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 763%30%25%35%27%
Grade 859%30%13%28%28%
Grade 1158%56%26%28%10%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA42% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 30%Nearly Met 30%Not Met 28%
Math21% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 13%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 52%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school3911%33%97.4%0.0%29.3%12.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3954
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+33%43%
Grad rate97.4%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence29.3%23.1%
Suspension12.0%3.3%
California’s growth results and student groups
State growth model · CDE growth model 2024–25

California's own growth model places it near the 6th percentile of high schools.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

California runs its own growth model — it follows individual children in grades 4 through 8 and compares each one against a prediction from their own prior scores. On that measure this school sits well below the middle of California high schools in reading and math together. We show it; we don't score it.

— pts vs expected is scale-score points above or below what California's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores. It is not a percentage and not a percent of anything. A typical California high school lands at −3 in reading, and the middle half of them fall between −13 and +5 — the spread is wide, so read the rank, not the sign. CDE blends two consecutive years into each published figure, so adjacent years share input data and no year-over-year trend can honestly be drawn from them. It covers grades 4-8 only, and it is not part of the Scope Score — we assessed it and left it out: it tracks school demographics roughly three times as strongly as our own growth measure does, and one published year is not enough to test how stable it is.

California's growth model, ranked against the schools it scores
State model · readingmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, reading: −24 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 2nd percentile of 7,519 reported schools.2nd pctile · −24 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, math: −16 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 10th percentile of 7,518 reported schools.10th pctile · −16 pts
this school| the tick is the middle of the California field

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Fall River Junior-Senior High in McArthur, 43.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 35.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Fall River Junior-Senior High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.5% Math proficient); White students (44.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 8.0 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 51 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 31% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 31%, district —, state 43%31%
WhiteWhite: this school 32%, district 38%, state 56%32% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 26%, district 34%, state 42%26% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 38%, district 37%, state 44%38% · +6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 34%, district 31%, state 32%34% · +3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 30%, district 33%, state 32%30% · −1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group
The state's growth model, by student group

California follows these children individually and predicts each one's score from their own prior year. Each row is read against the same group at a typical California high school — not against zero, and not against this school's all-students figure, because the state's expectation already differs by group.

Reading
English Only49 studentsEnglish Only, reading: −24 scale-score points versus expectation, against −3 for the same group at a typical California high school, 49 students.−24 pts · −21 vs typical
White36 studentsWhite, reading: −19 scale-score points versus expectation, against −4 for the same group at a typical California high school, 36 students.−19 pts · −15 vs typical
Low-income students33 studentsLow-income students, reading: −20 scale-score points versus expectation, against −5 for the same group at a typical California high school, 33 students.−20 pts · −15 vs typical
Math
English Only49 studentsEnglish Only, math: −17 scale-score points versus expectation, against −12 for the same group at a typical California high school, 49 students.−17 pts · −5 vs typical
White36 studentsWhite, math: −23 scale-score points versus expectation, against −8 for the same group at a typical California high school, 36 students.−23 pts · −15 vs typical
Low-income students33 studentsLow-income students, math: −15 scale-score points versus expectation, against −15 for the same group at a typical California high school, 33 students.−15 pts · 0 vs typical
this school typical California high school, same group| the centre tick is 0 = as predicted

— 2 more groups are reported here with between 11 and 29 students. We hold those back on purpose: at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own, and a quarter of such groups land past the state's top or bottom cut point by chance alone. They are listed with their student counts in the data appendix. — A group not listed at all had fewer than 11 students with a growth score, so California published nothing for it here. That is a privacy protection, not a judgment about those students. — Context only. None of this enters the Scope Score.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 25 of 37 completers · includes community colleges

37Completers
27%
Other colleges10 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges15 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled12 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Fall River Junior-Senior's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 37 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 2 (5%)California State University 2 (5%)California community college 15 (41%)In-state private 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (11%)Not enrolled 12 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied6fall 2023, universitywide
Admitted3
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2023)
San Diego ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (15) than at UC (2).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2023 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 15 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher15 · district 18
Teaching staff18 teachers
Avg. experience11.1 years
Fully credentialed71%
First-year teachers17%
Intern / emergency permit5.0%
PrincipalElizabeth Guerrero
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,944 – $104,448
Principal salary$142,315 – $132,572
Superintendent salary$208,620

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP courses offered5 (CCI)
CTE pathway completers12 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

29.3% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 29.3%, district 27.1%, state 23.1%29.3% · +6.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 12.0%, district —, state 3.3%12.0% · +8.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–826.3%
Grades 9–1229.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $10,725 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$508 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $10,725, CA average $14,491$10,725 · spent at this school
Federal share$508 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,551 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 12%Student services 9%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,206 per pupil
2019$13,489 per pupil
2018$14,288 per pupil
2017$12,863 per pupil
2016$12,175 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 226 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 17% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino35.8% · district 26.8% · CA 56.1%
White57.1% · district 57.0% · CA 19.9%
Other7.1% · district 15.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch42.0% · CA 64%
Median income$61K · CA $85K
Median home value$376K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+32% · CA 35%
ZIP population1,584
Median age55 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Fall River Junior-Senior HighPublicNeeds Support11%33%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fall River Joint Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Middle · 6–8

No school established for this stage.

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Fall River Junior-Senior High a good high school?
Fall River Junior-Senior High has a Scope Score of 39 out of 100, placing it in the 12th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,444 statewide. 11.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.6 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Fall River Junior-Senior High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 32.5% of students at Fall River Junior-Senior High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 11.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 21.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 11.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 80 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Fall River Junior-Senior High rank in California?
Fall River Junior-Senior High ranks #1,444 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 12th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Fall River Junior-Senior High?
29.3% of students at Fall River Junior-Senior High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 12.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Fall River Junior-Senior High compare to other schools in McArthur?
Fall River Junior-Senior High scores 39/100 (12th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 226 students. Use the schools in McArthur page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Fall River Junior-Senior High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Fall River Junior-Senior High in McArthur, 43.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 35.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Fall River Junior-Senior High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (25.5% Math proficient); White students (44.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 8.0 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 51 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Fall River Junior-Senior High go to UC?
UC masks this number for Fall River Junior-Senior High — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2023 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.3%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Fall River Junior-Senior High: reading the evidence

Fall River Junior-Senior posts low test scores — and test scores are one lens among several. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Fall River Junior-Senior High is ranked #1,444 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.3%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.5%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism29.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate12.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.3pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 12 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 7412%32%37%29%34%−13
Grade 8329%25%31%34%34%−12
Grade 114023%33%23%23%55%+6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 74112%15%22%51%27%−7
Grade 83213%16%28%44%28%−4
Grade 11400%10%30%60%10%−14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide763%14%63%20%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5143.1%+8+5
White6544.6%+2−17
Hispanic/Latino2832.1%−7−7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Fall River Junior-Senior High ←—3911.3%32.5%12.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.4%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
39.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195139#92819.7%55.3%18.9%4.2%
20224943#91024.1%54.6%40.7%9.5%
20234322#126717.9%39.9%33.0%17.7%
20244321#129711.9%43.7%31.6%12.7%
20253912#144411.3%32.5%29.3%12.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female17.4%28.4%+11.0pp
Male14.5%28.3%+13.8pp
Hispanic/Latino14.9%29.3%+14.4pp
Two or More Races35.3%——
White12.4%29.0%+16.6pp
Students with Disabilities15.6%29.7%+14.1pp
English Learners13.3%21.1%+7.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19.4%41.0%+21.6pp
All Students16.0%28.4%+12.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2013–2023 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202363‹33.95——
201865‹33.933.97—
201363‹33.65——

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2012; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Davis201363‹3
Davis200276‹3
San Diego20235‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20185‹3‹3
Santa Cruz201853‹3
Universitywide202363‹3
Universitywide201865‹3
Universitywide201363‹3
Universitywide2002763

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)256

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California25.4%
California State University25.4%
California community college1540.5%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year25.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year410.8%
Not enrolled1232.4%

37 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2023 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

10California growth model, by student group2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
ShowHide table 10 — California growth model, by student group
GroupReadingnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−2466Minimal−1666Moderate
English Only−2449not categorised−1749not categorised
White−1936Moderate−2336Minimal
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged−2033Moderate−1533Moderate
Hispanic or Latino−2425Minimal−1325Moderate
English Learner−2513Minimal−1413Moderate

Whole scale-score points above or below what CDE's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores — not a percentage, not a percentile. Statewide a typical school lands near +1 with a spread of about 13 points either side, so read a figure against its group's own typical value, not against zero. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a growth score — published by CDE, held back from the narrative sections above because at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own. “Not categorised” is CDE assigning no band — English Only, Recently Reclassified, and English Learners Only receive a value and no band, for every school in the state. It is not a missing number. Most figures blend two consecutive years, so adjacent published years share input data and no trend line can honestly be drawn across them. A group absent from this table had fewer than 11 students with a growth score and was never published. Grades 4-8 only. None of this enters the Scope Score — it is more strongly correlated with school demographics than our own growth measure, and one published year is not enough to test its reliability.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/fall-river-junior-senior-high-3600"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Fall River Junior-Senior High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Fall River Junior-Senior High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.