ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Exeter Union High

Exeter, CA · Grades 9-12 · 909 students · Exeter Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 31% in math. 99.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

31%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

909

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 26%2022: 14%2023: 18%2024: 24%2025: 31%2019: 59%2022: 56%2023: 58%2024: 64%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 26%2022: 14%2023: 18%2024: 24%2025: 31%2019: 59%2022: 56%2023: 58%2024: 64%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201926%59%
202214%56%
202318%58%
202424%64%
202531%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 64th to the 74th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 100 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “53% proficient” and call it done. Exeter Union deserves a closer read. Three in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Exeter Union's low-income kids hit 73.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

219 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Exeter Union High scores 61 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 53% of students meet the standard today, above the 43% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002023 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1159%56%58%64%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1126%14%18%24%31%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA75% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 45%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 7%
Math31% met or exceeded
Exceeded 9%Met 22%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 44%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6119%53%99.5%58.2%15.6%5.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6154
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+53%43%
Grad rate99.5%92.5%
College readiness58.2%43.0%
Absence15.6%23.1%
Suspension5.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

73.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 53% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 53%, district —, state 43%53%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 49%, district 36%, state 32%49% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 49%, district 37%, state 32%49% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 54%, district 41%, state 44%54% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 52%, district 43%, state 42%52% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 59%, district 55%, state 56%59% · +6 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 16%, district 14%, state 11%16% · −37 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 21%, district 16%, state 15%21% · −32 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic49.5% AP · 58.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.0% AP · 0.9% enroll.
Asian1.0% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
White48.0% AP · 39.1% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 5.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 6.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

75%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 137 of 183 completers · includes community colleges

183Completers
18%
Other colleges33 completers · Outside the California community college system
57%
California community colleges104 completers · Enrolled within a year
25%
Not recorded enrolled46 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

75%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Exeter Union's class of 2023, 75% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 183 completers, 75% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (7%)California State University 15 (8%)California community college 104 (57%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 46 (25%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 7 of Exeter Union's 181 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 3 enrollees.

Applied16fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted13
Enrolled7
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 7 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 14 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 75% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (104) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Exeter Union's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher25 · district 22
Teaching staff42 teachers
Avg. experience14.0 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers12%
PrincipalRogelio Robles
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$65,887 – $118,377
Principal salary$154,567 – $191,876
Superintendent salary$247,931

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers64 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers35 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.6%, district 15.3%, state 23.1%15.6% · −7.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.8%, district —, state 3.3%5.8% · +2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,763 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$356 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,763, CA average $14,491$19,763 · spent at this school
Federal share$356 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,589 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 54%Instruction support 7%Student services 14%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 6%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,072 per pupil
2019$12,831 per pupil
2018$12,964 per pupil
2017$11,624 per pupil
2016$11,509 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 37% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino65.6% · district 70.0% · CA 56.1%
White31.6% · district 27.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.9% · district 0.5% · CA 10.2%
Black0.3% · district 0.4% · CA 4.8%
Other1.6% · district 1.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch65.6% · CA 64%
Median income$87K · CA $85K
Median home value$361K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+19% · CA 35%
ZIP population14,538
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Exeter Union HighPublicSolid19%53%School being viewed
Kaweah Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong4%27%0.3 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Exeter →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Exeter Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Exeter Union High a good high school?
Exeter Union High has a Scope Score of 61 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #428 statewide. 19.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Exeter Union High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 53.0% of students at Exeter Union High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 33.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 438 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Exeter Union High rank in California?
Exeter Union High ranks #428 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Exeter Union High?
15.6% of students at Exeter Union High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Exeter Union High compare to other schools in Exeter?
Exeter Union High scores 61/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 909 students. Use the schools in Exeter page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Exeter Union High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Exeter Union High in Exeter, 73.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 43.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Exeter Union High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 30.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (70.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 49.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 142 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Exeter Union High?
Exeter Union High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Physics 1, Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Exeter Union High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 7 Exeter Union High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.4%19.8%22%
College readiness58.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)22.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Exeter Union High: reading the evidence

Exeter Union posts 53% meeting the standard, and 19.4% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Exeter Union High is ranked #428 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.4%19.8%22%
College readiness58.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)22.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1121930%45%18%7%75%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112199%22%25%44%31%+7

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2185%32%61%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14273.9%+31+36
Hispanic/Latino14470.8%+27+32
White6680.3%+18+18
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Exeter Union High ←—6119.4%53.0%5.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Kaweah Highscored within its class, not statewide0.3 mi324.2%27.1%6.0%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.5%
AP Exam Prepared
58.2%
A-G Completion
41.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
74.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195964#53915.7%42.6%7.7%4.8%
20225559#65613.6%35.1%30.2%8.1%
20235765#56815.1%38.0%20.3%6.8%
20246072#45919.8%44.1%16.7%5.4%
20256174#42819.4%53.0%15.6%5.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.9%15.1%+8.2pp
Male5.9%13.7%+7.8pp
Black/African American9.1%——
Hispanic/Latino6.6%15.2%+8.6pp
White6.6%13.4%+6.8pp
Students with Disabilities10.5%19.5%+9.0pp
English Learners3.6%18.2%+14.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8.5%18.7%+10.2pp
All Students6.4%14.5%+8.1pp
Homeless—17.4%—
Military-Connected—0.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025161374.024.024.02
20241711‹33.854.08—
20232319144.074.154.20
2022101044.024.02—
2021211783.793.883.83
2020141333.873.89—
2019191494.024.064.15
2018151183.903.943.98
2017201483.954.134.22
2016211273.804.114.20
20152316103.884.024.14
201415743.773.86—

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20259‹3‹3
Berkeley20247‹3‹3
Berkeley20231573
Berkeley20217‹3‹3
Davis2025953
Davis20246‹3‹3
Davis20231293
Davis20225‹3‹3
Davis2021105‹3
Irvine202594‹3
Irvine20246‹3‹3
Irvine20237‹3‹3
Irvine20218‹3‹3
Los Angeles20259‹3‹3
Los Angeles202411‹3‹3
Los Angeles20231453
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
Los Angeles202113‹3‹3
Merced202355‹3
San Diego202512‹3‹3
San Diego20248‹3‹3
San Diego2023103‹3
San Diego20225‹3‹3
San Diego20217‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202585‹3
Santa Barbara2024127‹3
Santa Barbara202318113
Santa Barbara2022553
Santa Barbara2021853
Santa Cruz202554‹3
Santa Cruz2024105‹3
Santa Cruz2023109‹3
Santa Cruz20211063
Universitywide202516137
Universitywide20241711‹3
Universitywide2023231914
Universitywide202210104
Universitywide202121178

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count11
AP enrollment196
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 116 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)927

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California137.1%
California State University158.2%
California community college10456.8%
In-state private10.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year21.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year21.1%
Not enrolled4625.1%

183 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 75% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/exeter-union-high-1598"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Exeter Union High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Exeter Union High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.