ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

El Monte High

El Monte, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,383 students · El Monte Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

70% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 41% in math. 91.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

41%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

70%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,383

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 41%2022: 32%2023: 29%2024: 34%2025: 41%2019: 62%2022: 59%2023: 67%2024: 65%2025: 70%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 41%2022: 32%2023: 29%2024: 34%2025: 41%2019: 62%2022: 59%2023: 67%2024: 65%2025: 70%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201941%62%
202232%59%
202329%67%
202434%65%
202541%70%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 71st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “55% proficient” and call it done. El Monte deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

El Monte's low-income kids hit 69.3% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

319 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

El Monte High scores 60 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 71st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 55% of students meet the standard today, above the 51% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002023 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 71st percentile · Scope Score 60 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%59%67%65%70%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1141%32%29%34%41%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA70% met or exceeded
Exceeded 34%Met 36%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 13%
Math41% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 19%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 39%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6028%55%91.2%50.0%16.4%4.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6054
% Exceeded28%20%
% Met+55%43%
Grad rate91.2%92.5%
College readiness50.0%43.0%
Absence16.4%23.1%
Suspension4.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

69.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 55% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 55%, district —, state 43%55%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 55%, district 42%, state 32%55% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 50%, district 34%, state 32%50% · −5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 54%, district 42%, state 42%54% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 57%, district 46%, state 44%57% · +2 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 15%, district 10%, state 11%15% · −40 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 84%, district 77%, state 72%84% · +28 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 10%, state 15%13% · −42 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 48%, district 39%, state 22%48% · −7 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 23% of El Monte's enrollment but 2% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic70.8% AP · 86.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian28.9% AP · 13.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
White0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
English learners2.2% AP · 23.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.6% AP · 12.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

76%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 234 of 309 completers · includes community colleges

309Completers
37%
Other colleges114 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges120 completers · Enrolled within a year
24%
Not recorded enrolled75 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

76%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of El Monte's class of 2023, 76% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 309 completers, 76% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 27 (9%)California State University 69 (22%)California community college 120 (39%)In-state private 16 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 75 (24%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 38 of El Monte's 343 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 13 enrollees.

Applied89fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted79
Enrolled38
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 62 enrolled, 2018

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 76% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (120) than at UC (27).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

El Monte's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher20 · district 21
Teaching staff88 teachers
Avg. experience17.8 years
Fully credentialed97%
PrincipalEddie Cuevas
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,151 – $140,515
Principal salaryUp to $202,179
Superintendent salary$310,188

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers79 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers23 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught15
ShowHide the 15 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles
Sciences (1)Biology
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design

+6 via online provider (Edgenuity) — not taught by school staff

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.4%, district 18.2%, state 23.1%16.4% · −6.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.8%, district —, state 3.3%4.8% · +1.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1215.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $24,593 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,995 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $24,593, CA average $14,491$24,593 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,995 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$25,007 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 10%Student services 16%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 14%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,158 per pupil
2019$16,014 per pupil
2018$15,285 per pupil
2017$14,911 per pupil
2016$13,460 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 11% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino86.1% · district 77.8% · CA 56.1%
White0.5% · district 0.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian12.6% · district 20.0% · CA 10.2%
Black0.2% · district 0.3% · CA 4.8%
Other0.6% · district 1.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch95.8% · CA 64%
Median income$62K · CA $85K
Median home value$636K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+15% · CA 35%
ZIP population27,620
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
El Monte HighPublicSolid28%55%School being viewed
Rosemead HighPublicStrong35%58%2.4 mi
Arroyo HighPublicStrong27%51%2.2 mi
South El Monte HighPublicDeveloping13%35%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in El Monte →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with El Monte Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is El Monte High a good high school?
El Monte High has a Scope Score of 60 out of 100, placing it in the 71st percentile of California high schools and ranked #476 statewide. 27.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 7.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are El Monte High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 55.4% of students at El Monte High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 27.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 27.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 639 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does El Monte High rank in California?
El Monte High ranks #476 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 71st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at El Monte High?
16.4% of students at El Monte High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does El Monte High compare to other schools in El Monte?
El Monte High scores 60/100 (71st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,383 students. Use the schools in El Monte page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does El Monte High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At El Monte High in El Monte, 69.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 56.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. El Monte High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 13.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (40.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 48.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 313 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at El Monte High?
El Monte High's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, Macroeconomics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from El Monte High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 38 El Monte High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.7%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

El Monte High: reading the evidence

El Monte posts 55% meeting the standard, and 27.7% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

El Monte High is ranked #476 statewide · #3 of 5 in El Monte Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.7%19.8%22%
College readiness50.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1131934%36%17%13%70%+21
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1132022%19%20%39%41%+17

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide383%8%66%24%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged31369.3%+13+31
Hispanic/Latino26766.3%+15+27
English Learners5022.0%+12+12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
El Monte High ←—6027.7%55.4%4.8%
Rosemead High2.4 mi6735.1%58.0%2.5%
Arroyo High2.2 mi6226.5%50.7%4.1%
South El Monte High2.1 mi5212.9%35.1%1.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.2%
AP Exam Prepared
50.0%
A-G Completion
35.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
75.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196066#51523.6%51.4%9.9%1.7%
20225561#62620.4%45.3%29.4%5.5%
20235764#59321.2%47.9%26.8%5.8%
20245866#55524.0%49.8%20.9%5.1%
20256071#47627.7%55.4%16.4%4.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.3%19.4%+10.1pp
Male9.2%12.3%+3.1pp
Asian3.7%6.9%+3.2pp
Hispanic/Latino10.0%16.9%+6.9pp
Students with Disabilities13.3%25.0%+11.7pp
English Learners14.4%20.3%+5.9pp
Foster Youth36.4%——
Homeless14.8%14.4%-0.4pp
Military-Connected0.0%6.3%+6.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.4%15.8%+6.4pp
All Students9.3%15.7%+6.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258979383.603.683.91
20246552343.563.723.90
20238867293.733.874.10
2022134101433.673.753.98
2021146107423.553.683.94
2020142102493.563.693.87
201910476423.683.833.99
201814797623.553.753.86
201711861383.513.803.98
201611780623.593.753.76
201512167493.563.793.82
201411875523.623.823.86

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025424‹3
Berkeley20242343
Berkeley2023263‹3
Berkeley2022325‹3
Berkeley2021265‹3
Davis2025226‹3
Davis2024116‹3
Davis2023178‹3
Davis20224011‹3
Davis202133124
Irvine202562125
Irvine202456157
Irvine2023742310
Irvine2022100228
Irvine20211213315
Los Angeles20256175
Los Angeles20244233
Los Angeles20236155
Los Angeles20228475
Los Angeles20217553
Merced20254642‹3
Merced20241717‹3
Merced20231616‹3
Merced20223735‹3
Merced202147433
Riverside2025736013
Riverside202453399
Riverside202359383
Riverside20221086212
Riverside2021113575
San Diego202552197
San Diego202439186
San Diego202356277
San Diego202264268
San Diego202168255
Santa Barbara20253411‹3
Santa Barbara20243712‹3
Santa Barbara20233211‹3
Santa Barbara202259183
Santa Barbara202164173
Santa Cruz20252811‹3
Santa Cruz20241710‹3
Santa Cruz20231510‹3
Santa Cruz202239184
Santa Cruz20214818‹3
Universitywide2025897938
Universitywide2024655234
Universitywide2023886729
Universitywide202213410143
Universitywide202114610742

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
Calculus ABonline provider (Edgenuity)
Psychologyonline provider (Edgenuity)
Statisticsonline provider (Edgenuity)
U.S. Government and Politicsonline provider (Edgenuity)
United States Historyonline provider (Edgenuity)
World History: Modernonline provider (Edgenuity)

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count33
AP enrollment672
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 61 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections8
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,620

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California278.7%
California State University6922.3%
California community college12038.8%
In-state private165.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.7%
Not enrolled7524.3%

309 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 76% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/el-monte-high-2664"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="El Monte High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

El Monte High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.