ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Da Vinci Design

El Segundo, CA · Grades 9-12 · 536 students · Wiseburn Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

52% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 23% in math. 97.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

23%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

52%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

536

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 20%2023: 25%2024: 21%2025: 23%2019: 76%2022: 51%2023: 56%2024: 52%2025: 52%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 20%2023: 25%2024: 21%2025: 23%2019: 76%2022: 51%2023: 56%2024: 52%2025: 52%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201940%76%
202220%51%
202325%56%
202421%52%
202523%52%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 46th to the 22nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “38% proficient” and call it done. Da Vinci Design deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

As a charter, Da Vinci Design enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

125 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Da Vinci Design scores 44 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 22nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 38% meet the standard today, versus 58% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 46th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002022 · 27th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002023 · 34th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002024 · 26th percentile · Scope Score 44 of 1002025 · 22nd percentile · Scope Score 44 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1176%51%56%52%52%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%20%25%21%23%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA52% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 37%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 22%
Math23% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 18%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 55%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4410%38%97.0%0.0%12.9%2.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4454
% Exceeded10%20%
% Met+38%43%
Grad rate97.0%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence12.9%23.1%
Suspension2.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Da Vinci Design in El Segundo, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Da Vinci Design trails its district average for low-income students by 7.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (44.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 14.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 64 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 38% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 38%, district —, state 43%38%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 33%, district 49%, state 32%33% · −5 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 43%, district 56%, state 44%43% · +5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 34%, district 44%, state 32%34% · −3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 31%, district 56%, state 42%31% · −6 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 40%, district 47%, state 26%40% · +2 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 25%, district 30%, state 15%25% · −13 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 64%, district 69%, state 56%64% · +26 vs school

5 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 99 of 126 completers · includes community colleges

126Completers
37%
Other colleges47 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges52 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled27 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Da Vinci Design's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 126 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 7 (6%)California State University 24 (19%)California community college 52 (41%)In-state private 9 (7%)Out-of-state, 4-year 7 (6%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 27 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 8 of Da Vinci Design's 129 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied36fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted19
Enrolled8
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

9 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 15 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (52) than at UC (7).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher20 · district 27
Teaching staff30 teachers
Avg. experience8.8 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers10%
PrincipalSamantha Navarro
Course breadth
CTE pathway completers50 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 12.9%, district 11.4%, state 23.1%12.9% · −10.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.8%, district —, state 3.3%2.8% · −0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $12,185 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $12,185, CA average $14,491$12,185 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,467 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 9%Student services 9%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 8%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,185 per pupil
2019$12,008 per pupil
2018$12,098 per pupil
2017$6,428 per pupil
2016$6,654 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 536 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino64.9% · district 52.5% · CA 56.1%
White7.8% · district 14.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.9% · district 5.0% · CA 10.2%
Black17.7% · district 15.5% · CA 4.8%
Other8.6% · district 13.0% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 51.7% · Male 47.8% · Non-binary 0.6%
Free or reduced lunch52.8% · CA 64%
Median income$151K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.59M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+63% · CA 35%
ZIP population16,769
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Da Vinci DesignCharterNeeds Support10%38%School being viewed
El Segundo HighPublicStrong43%72%1.9 mi
Hawthorne Math and Science AcademyCharterStrong38%69%1.7 mi
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology AcademyCharterStrong21%55%2.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in El Segundo →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

14 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Da Vinci Design a good high school?
Da Vinci Design has a Scope Score of 44 out of 100, placing it in the 22nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,280 statewide. 10.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Da Vinci Design's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 37.6% of students at Da Vinci Design met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 10.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 10.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 250 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Da Vinci Design rank in California?
Da Vinci Design ranks #1,280 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 22nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Da Vinci Design?
12.9% of students at Da Vinci Design are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Da Vinci Design compare to other schools in El Segundo?
Da Vinci Design scores 44/100 (22nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 536 students. Use the schools in El Segundo page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Da Vinci Design serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Da Vinci Design in El Segundo, 45.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 52.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Da Vinci Design trails its district average for low-income students by 7.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (44.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 14.5 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 64 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Da Vinci Design go to UC?
In fall 2025, 8 Da Vinci Design graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism12.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Da Vinci Design: reading the evidence

Da Vinci Design posts low test scores — and attendance holds near the state average — families haven't checked out. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Da Vinci Design is ranked #1,280 statewide · #3 of 4 in Wiseburn Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism12.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 9.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1112515%37%26%22%52%+3
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111255%18%22%55%23%−1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1232%21%68%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6445.3%−7+7
Hispanic/Latino7944.3%−14+5
Black/African American2560.0%+7+27
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Da Vinci Design ←—4410.0%37.6%2.8%
El Segundo High1.9 mi7842.9%72.0%1.3%
Hawthorne Math and Science Academy1.7 mi7437.6%69.4%0.8%
Lennox Mathematics, Science and Technology Academy2.1 mi6820.8%55.4%2.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.0%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
93.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195346#81821.9%57.9%11.0%2.7%
20224427#116211.5%35.3%24.4%2.7%
20234834#108416.6%40.9%25.5%3.5%
20244426#122210.4%36.5%22.3%2.1%
20254422#128010.0%37.6%12.9%2.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025361983.673.824.05
20245437153.793.934.02
2023442673.733.873.99
2022401893.643.833.92
20215738143.623.733.87
20204021113.623.923.96
2019211043.713.97—
20183518113.733.974.04
20172921143.723.883.90
20163219123.653.833.86
2015291583.593.894.03
20143117113.583.813.90

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202513‹3‹3
Berkeley20243364
Berkeley202322‹3‹3
Berkeley202217‹3‹3
Berkeley20211933
Davis2025125‹3
Davis2024158‹3
Davis2023154‹3
Davis2022153‹3
Davis202111‹3‹3
Irvine202527‹3‹3
Irvine20243210‹3
Irvine202324‹3‹3
Irvine20222953
Irvine20213595
Los Angeles202526‹3‹3
Los Angeles20243974
Los Angeles202332‹3‹3
Los Angeles20222833
Los Angeles202135‹3‹3
Merced20251110‹3
Merced202488‹3
Merced202388‹3
Merced202277‹3
Merced20211110‹3
Riverside20251512‹3
Riverside20241612‹3
Riverside2023188‹3
Riverside2022124‹3
Riverside2021196‹3
San Diego2025215‹3
San Diego202430103
San Diego2023245‹3
San Diego202218‹3‹3
San Diego2021327‹3
Santa Barbara2025165‹3
Santa Barbara2024176‹3
Santa Barbara2023263‹3
Santa Barbara2022174‹3
Santa Barbara2021353‹3
Santa Cruz202585‹3
Santa Cruz2024136‹3
Santa Cruz20231612‹3
Santa Cruz2022123‹3
Santa Cruz20212013‹3
Universitywide202536198
Universitywide2024543715
Universitywide202344267
Universitywide202240189
Universitywide2021573814

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)516

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California75.6%
California State University2419.1%
California community college5241.3%
In-state private97.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year75.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2721.4%

126 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/da-vinci-design-9636"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Da Vinci Design — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Da Vinci Design

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.