ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Carmel High

Carmel, CA · Grades 9-12 · 780 students · Carmel Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

82% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 66% in math. 98.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

73.7% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Math

66%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

82%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

780

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 67%2022: 56%2023: 47%2024: 49%2025: 66%2019: 81%2022: 82%2023: 78%2024: 76%2025: 82%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 67%2022: 56%2023: 47%2024: 49%2025: 66%2019: 81%2022: 82%2023: 78%2024: 76%2025: 82%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201967%81%
202256%82%
202347%78%
202449%76%
202566%82%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 96th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “74% proficient” and call it done. Carmel deserves a closer read. It sits at the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Carmel's low-income kids hit 76.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

175 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Carmel High scores 81 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 74% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 82 of 1002022 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002023 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002024 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002025 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 100
ELABlue(Increased)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%82%78%76%82%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1167%56%47%49%66%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA82% met or exceeded
Exceeded 58%Met 23%Nearly Met 12%Not Met 6%
Math66% met or exceeded
Exceeded 33%Met 33%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 11%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8146%74%98.5%80.7%20.1%1.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8154
% Exceeded46%20%
% Met+74%43%
Grad rate98.5%92.5%
College readiness80.7%43.0%
Absence20.1%23.1%
Suspension1.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

76.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 74% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 74%, district —, state 43%74%
WhiteWhite: this school 78%, district 72%, state 56%78% · +4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 72%, district 68%, state 42%72% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 76%, district 71%, state 44%76% · +2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 59%, district 58%, state 32%59% · −14 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 62%, district 54%, state 32%62% · −11 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 20%, district 34%, state 15%20% · −54 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 81%, district 74%, state 56%81% · +7 vs school

6 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic11.9% AP · 19.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian8.5% AP · 5.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.7% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White65.3% AP · 63.0% enroll.
Two or more races13.2% AP · 11.5% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 9.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

82%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 177 of 216 completers · includes community colleges

216Completers
56%
Other colleges120 completers · Outside the California community college system
26%
California community colleges57 completers · Enrolled within a year
18%
Not recorded enrolled39 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

82%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Carmel's class of 2023, 82% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 216 completers, 82% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 22 (10%)California State University 21 (10%)California community college 57 (26%)In-state private 24 (11%)Out-of-state, 4-year 53 (25%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 39 (18%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 27 of Carmel's 199 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Barbara the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied73fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted52
Enrolled27
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 28 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 82% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (57) than at UC (22).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 14 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Carmel's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher14 · district 17
Teaching staff59 teachers
Avg. experience18.9 years
Fully credentialed97%
PrincipalLibby Duethman
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$78,959 – $162,162
Principal salary$202,756 – $233,472
Superintendent salary$294,125

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers134 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers78 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught15
ShowHide the 15 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.1%, district 13.8%, state 23.1%20.1% · −3.0pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.2%, district —, state 3.3%1.2% · −2.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $41,109 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,541 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $41,109, CA average $14,491$41,109 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,541 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$39,895 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$26,833 per pupil
2019$23,572 per pupil
2018$24,026 per pupil
2017$22,712 per pupil
2016$21,730 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 780 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 61% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino19.6% · district 20.6% · CA 56.1%
White63.7% · district 62.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.7% · district 4.1% · CA 10.2%
Black0.6% · district 0.4% · CA 4.8%
Other11.3% · district 12.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch15.1% · CA 64%
Median income$142K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.77M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+65% · CA 35%
ZIP population12,565
Median age59 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Carmel HighPublicStrong46%74%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Carmel →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Carmel Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Carmel High a good high school?
Carmel High has a Scope Score of 81 out of 100, placing it in the 96th percentile of California high schools and ranked #71 statewide. 45.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 25.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Carmel High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 73.7% of students at Carmel High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 45.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 28.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 45.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 353 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Carmel High rank in California?
Carmel High ranks #71 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 96th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Carmel High?
20.1% of students at Carmel High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.2%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Carmel High compare to other schools in Carmel?
Carmel High scores 81/100 (96th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 780 students. Use the schools in Carmel page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Carmel High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Carmel High in Carmel, 76.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Carmel High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (48.4% Math proficient); White students (87.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 61.7 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Carmel High?
Carmel High's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Carmel High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 27 Carmel High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

45.7% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard45.7%19.8%22%
College readiness80.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded73.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)28.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Carmel High: reading the evidence

Carmel has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 74% and an Exceeded rate of 45.7% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Carmel High is ranked #71 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard45.7%19.8%22%
College readiness80.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded73.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)28.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 83 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1117558%23%12%6%82%+33
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1117833%33%23%11%66%+42

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide17428%33%33%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3076.7%+18+38
White11587.0%+11+25
Hispanic/Latino3464.7%+4+26
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Carmel High ←—8145.7%73.7%1.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.5%
AP Exam Prepared
80.7%
A-G Completion
72.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
81.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198296#6146.9%73.9%11.9%1.4%
20227793#10538.6%69.1%22.5%4.4%
20237591#13934.4%62.4%21.3%4.1%
20247593#11634.4%62.8%19.3%1.2%
20258196#7145.7%73.7%20.1%1.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female10.5%17.4%+6.9pp
Male11.3%20.7%+9.4pp
Asian2.5%5.3%+2.8pp
Hispanic/Latino11.1%25.3%+14.2pp
Two or More Races11.1%14.3%+3.2pp
White11.6%19.0%+7.4pp
Students with Disabilities21.2%29.4%+8.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.1%30.3%+14.2pp
All Students10.9%19.1%+8.2pp
English Learners—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257352274.064.164.23
20246137144.094.204.18
20239869224.044.134.19
20228143224.084.194.23
20218455284.024.194.21
20207552234.024.074.15
20197144223.984.114.10
20187541194.004.144.15
20176746214.024.164.14
20166343173.934.064.07
20157146163.994.094.16
20148048183.804.024.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20254797
Berkeley2024377‹3
Berkeley20235910‹3
Berkeley20224285
Berkeley20215584
Davis20254523‹3
Davis20243621‹3
Davis202354213
Davis202241165
Davis202143225
Irvine202533155
Irvine2024236‹3
Irvine20235517‹3
Irvine2022469‹3
Irvine20214615‹3
Los Angeles2025504‹3
Los Angeles2024404‹3
Los Angeles202366105
Los Angeles20226165
Los Angeles20216074
Merced202588‹3
Merced202388‹3
Merced202255‹3
Merced202166‹3
Riverside20251111‹3
Riverside202475‹3
Riverside2023118‹3
Riverside202154‹3
San Diego2025499‹3
San Diego2024336‹3
San Diego202362183
San Diego2022498‹3
San Diego202158186
Santa Barbara2025552811
Santa Barbara202444225
Santa Barbara202370235
Santa Barbara202264237
Santa Barbara202165318
Santa Cruz20252119‹3
Santa Cruz20242014‹3
Santa Cruz20233218‹3
Santa Cruz2022255‹3
Santa Cruz20213317‹3
Universitywide2025735227
Universitywide2024613714
Universitywide2023986922
Universitywide2022814322
Universitywide2021845528

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment447
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections9
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections20
Total enrollment (CRDC)864

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2210.2%
California State University219.7%
California community college5726.4%
In-state private2411.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year5324.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3918.1%

216 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 82% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/carmel-high-0414"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Carmel High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Carmel High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.