Charter school · Buckeye Union Elementary

Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter

El Dorado Hills · TK–12 · 180 students (2024–25)

99thpercentileStrong

The dots are California’s 5,721 scored public elementary schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
97 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Well above California in English and math: 100% and 97% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. Source
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grades 3–5: 60
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 3, 4 and 5 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 1,232,086 in English and 1,241,652 in math tested).

This rating covers grades 3–5. Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter teaches TK–12: grade 6 results ↓

How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four elementary schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Sign in to save this school

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

Are children building strong foundations?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
87%
Met standard
13%
Below standard
0%

100% met or exceeded · 60 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded87%24%29%
Met13%22%26%
Nearly met0%21%21%
Not met0%33%24%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
88%
Met standard
9%
Below standard
3%

97% met or exceeded · 60 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded88%21%25%
Met9%20%24%
Nearly met3%25%25%
Not met0%34%26%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
76%
Met standard
24%
Below standard
0%

100% met or exceeded · 21 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded76%20%25%
Met24%28%33%
Nearly met0%24%25%
Not met0%28%17%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
76%
Met standard
19%
Below standard
5%

95% met or exceeded · 21 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded76%20%30%
Met19%17%20%
Nearly met5%24%24%
Not met0%39%26%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Reading and math results for the tested grades. These do not measure the experience in kindergarten or the early grades.

Ask: How do you help children who need more support in reading or math, and those ready for more challenge?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
In 2025, students in grades 4–6 scored above what the state expected from their own earlier scores. The state calls both results Exceptional.grades 4–6 · 2025
+27 ptsEnglish · above expected+20 ptsMath · above expected
Source
CDE growth model, 2025
Students
students with scores in both years in grades 4–6: 60
Comparison
60 students in grades 4–6 with scores in both years. Points are scale-score points against the state’s expected score for each student; the category is CDE’s, quoted as published. It describes results, not causes.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school100%
California46%

Tested: 60 here · 1,232,086 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school100%
Buckeye Union Elementary55%

Tested: 60 here · 2,938 in Buckeye Union Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 11 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded87%24%29%
Met13%22%26%
Nearly met0%21%21%
Not met0%33%24%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grades 3–5Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school97%
California41%

Tested: 60 here · 1,241,652 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school97%
Buckeye Union Elementary49%

Tested: 60 here · 2,939 in Buckeye Union Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 11 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded88%21%25%
Met9%20%24%
Nearly met3%25%25%
Not met0%34%26%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

English

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school100%
California48%

Tested: 21 here · 418,255 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school100%
Buckeye Union Elementary58%

Tested: 21 here · 1,059 in Buckeye Union Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded76%20%25%
Met24%28%33%
Nearly met0%24%25%
Not met0%28%17%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 6Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school95%
California37%

Tested: 21 here · 420,720 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school95%
Buckeye Union Elementary50%

Tested: 21 here · 1,062 in Buckeye Union Elementary. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 8 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaBuckeye Union Elementary
Exceeded76%20%30%
Met19%17%20%
Nearly met5%24%24%
Not met0%39%26%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

Are students making progress?

The state’s growth measure60 students · grades 4–6 · 2025
English+27ptsCDE level: Exceptional (5 of 5)
Math+20ptsCDE level: Exceptional (5 of 5)

What the number means. California predicts each student’s score from that student’s own English and math scores the year before, based on how students with similar scores did across the state. Zero would mean students here scored as predicted. In English they scored 27 points above that prediction, and in math 20 points above it.

The levels. CDE sorts every school’s result into five levels, from Minimal to Exceptional. The bar under each number shows where this school landed.

Two years at once. For most schools, this one included, CDE’s figure blends the two most recent years of growth, so it moves more slowly than a single year’s scores.

School pattern, spring 2025High CeilingThe average Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 50%.
School pattern, spring 2025Solid BaseThe average Met + Exceeded rate across the reported grades and subjects is at least 65%.

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

0 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
4in 100 at the average Buckeye Union Elementary school18in 100 at the average California elementary school

1 of 185 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school0 in 100
at the average Buckeye Union Elementary school4 in 100
at the average California elementary school18 in 100
2.1%of students were suspended at least once (4 of 187), 2024–25
1.3%at the average Buckeye Union Elementary school1.6%at the average California elementary school
Attendance by grade
Chronically absent, 2024–25Per 100 studentsStudents
TK and kindergarten21 of 44
Grades 1–300 of 78
Grades 4–600 of 57

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Asian: 54%2. Two or more races: 24%3. White: 16%Unallocated share: 7%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Asian54%
  2. Two or more races24%
  3. White16%
  4. Hispanic or Latino—
  5. Black or African American—
  6. Filipino—
  7. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  8. Pacific Islander—
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share7%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Asian54%
Two or more races24%
White16%
Hispanic or Latino—
Black or African American—
Filipino—
American Indian or Alaska Native—
Pacific Islander—
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

9 in 100 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (9%, 16 of 180). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers36
Average experience16 years
First-year teachers0%
100% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 100.00%: 7 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 7 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter in El Dorado Hills, 100.0% of Asian students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3 and 4, compared to 88.2% district-wide for those same grades and 69.2% statewide for those same grades. Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter’s rate for Asian students exceeds its district average by 11.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Asian students (100.0% met or exceeded the Math standard). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 24 ELA grade test records.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

The school path beyond this campus

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryBuckeye Union Mandarin Immersion CharterThis campus · grades K-12
  2. MiddleBuckeye Union Mandarin Immersion CharterThis campus · grades K-12
  3. High schoolBuckeye Union Mandarin Immersion CharterThis campus · grades K-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • Oak Meadow Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    92nd percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • William Brooks Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    87th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Blue Oak Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    79th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

  • Silva Valley Elementary

    Inferred through another school · underlying source period unavailable; not a direct feeder

    93rd percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

Middle-school links

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter how it admits students.

Charter schools set their own enrollment steps and dates.

buckeyeusd.org

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
7701 Silva Valley Parkway, El Dorado Hills 95762

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Before you apply

Confirm this school’s current process directly.

Eligibility and entry grades
Which grades are accepting applications, and who is eligible?
Application and lottery
What are the deadlines, enrollment priorities, and lottery or waitlist steps?
The daily logistics
What transportation and before- or after-school options are available?

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. How do you support kids who arrive ahead, and kids who arrive behind?
  2. How do you teach early reading and check each child’s progress?
  3. What does extra support or enrichment look like during the school day?
  4. What are the school-day hours and after-school care options?

Call (916) 933-9746 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby elementary schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar elementary schools2025 statewide percentile
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 0.9–16.9% meal eligibility and 90–360 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter a good elementary school?
Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter is in the 99th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. Its Scope Score is 97 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In spring 2025, on California's state tests (CAASPP), Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter was well above California in English and math: 100% and 97% met or exceeded the standard in grades 3–5, against 46% and 41% statewide. The Scope Score combines 6 dimensions for elementary schools: exceeded standard, met or exceeded the standard, grade 3-to-5 growth, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 100% of students tested in grades 3–5 met or exceeded the English standard and 97% the math standard; 87% and 88% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 46% and 41% met or exceeded, 24% and 21% exceeded. 60 students were tested in English and 60 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter rank in California?
Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter is in the 99th percentile of 5,721 California comprehensive elementary schools (Strong, 2025). Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter ranks #1 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 0.5% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 1 chronically absent of 185 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 2.1%; 4 unduplicated suspended students of 187 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 4.0%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 2.0%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter compare to other schools in El Dorado Hills?
Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter is in the 99th percentile (Strong) of California’s regular public and charter elementary schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 180 students. Use the schools in El Dorado Hills page or the map view to compare nearby elementary schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter?
At Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter in El Dorado Hills, 100.0% of Asian students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grades 3 and 4, compared to 88.2% district-wide for those same grades and 69.2% statewide for those same grades. Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter’s rate for Asian students exceeds its district average by 11.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Asian students (100.0% met or exceeded the Math standard). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 24 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter is ranked #1 statewide · #1 of 11 in Buckeye Union Elementary.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard87.8%21.4%42%
Met or exceeded97.6%42.7%23%
Chronic absenteeism4.0%17.9%5%
Suspension rate2.0%1.6%5%
Grade gap (G3→G5, different students)-7.2pp-2.9ppnot scored
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 21.4% · index 100 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 42.7% · index 91 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 17.9% · index 73 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 1.6% · index 47 · 50 = CA elementary-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
Grade gap (G3→G5, different students)
↓ vs CA -2.9pp

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 32580%20%0%0%100%+57
Grade 42186%14%0%0%100%+55
Grade 514100%0%0%0%100%+52
Grade 62176%24%0%0%100%+54
Grade 76——————

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 ELA equal-school mean: 43.1%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 ELA equal-school mean: 44.6%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 ELA equal-school mean: 47.7%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 32592%8%0%0%100%+55
Grade 42190%10%0%0%100%+59
Grade 51479%7%14%0%86%+51
Grade 62176%19%5%0%95%+61
Grade 76——————

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 3 Math equal-school mean: 45.4%; n=5714 reporting schools

State grade 4 Math equal-school mean: 41.3%; n=5721 reporting schools

State grade 5 Math equal-school mean: 35.0%; n=5724 reporting schools

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 3 · ELA2195.2%
2024 · Grade 4 · ELA16100.0%
2024 · Grade 5 · ELA20100.0%
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA6—
2024 · Grade 3 · Math21100.0%
2024 · Grade 4 · Math1687.5%
2024 · Grade 5 · Math20100.0%
2024 · Grade 6 · Math6—
2023 · Grade 3 · ELA16100.0%
2023 · Grade 4 · ELA2095.0%
2023 · Grade 5 · ELA1392.3%
2023 · Grade 3 · Math16100.0%
2023 · Grade 4 · Math20100.0%
2023 · Grade 5 · Math13100.0%
2022 · Grade 3 · ELA2395.7%
2022 · Grade 4 · ELA1478.6%
2022 · Grade 3 · Math23100.0%
2022 · Grade 4 · Math14100.0%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1471%7%21%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Asian24100.0%+12+31
Nearest elementary schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter ←—9799th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202587.8%97.6%−7.2pp—2.0%
Oak Meadow Elementary0.5 mi6792nd percentile · Strong · statewide · 202543.0%74.8%−4.9pp—0.9%
Silva Valley Elementary0.8 mi7093rd percentile · Strong · statewide · 202544.9%74.5%+1.5pp—1.4%
William Brooks Elementary1.1 mi6187th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202541.4%67.9%−2.3pp—1.3%
California average—39School average · no percentile21.4%42.7%−2.9pp—1.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$57,629 – $116,656
Average elementary principal salary$159,306
Average middle school principal salary$151,410
Superintendent salary$206,208

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
202396/10099#6California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,696 schools
202485/10099#42California comprehensive elementary schools · 5,711 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 0.0% → 2025 · 0.5% · +0.5pp
Suspension rate2024 · 0.7% → 2025 · 2.1% · +1.4pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA8783.9%100.0%
2025 · Math8786.2%96.5%
2024 · ELA6387.3%98.4%
2024 · Math6377.8%96.8%
2023 · ELA4981.6%95.9%
2023 · Math4975.5%100.0%
2022 · ELA3770.3%89.2%
2022 · Math3783.8%100.0%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
2023———77.7%97.9%9.7%0.4%-3.8pp
2024———82.9%97.1%4.1%0.9%+2.4pp
20259799#187.8%97.6%4.0%2.0%-7.2pp

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
What we can't show
  • — Scored here as an elementary school — other grade spans appear in the data appendix.
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female0.0%0.0%+0.0pp
Male4.3%1.0%-3.3pp
Asian0.0%0.0%+0.0pp
White5.6%0.0%-5.6pp
English Learners0.0%——
All Students2.2%0.5%-1.7pp
Two or More Races—0.0%—
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged—0.0%—

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026

College Board’s AP Course Audit lists Chinese Language and Culture as an own-school authorization for 2025–26 under Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter School’s middle-school campus listing. Authorization does not establish that a section ran or students participated.

SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Chinese Language and Culturethis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot reported
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot reported
Dual enrollmentnot reported
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sectionsnot reported
Physics sectionsnot reported
Chemistry sectionsnot reported
Total enrollment (CRDC)79

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

California growth model, by student groupInspect CDE growth-model records and group sample sizes.2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+2760Exceptional+2060Exceptional
English Only+3140not categorised+2340not categorised
Asian+2733Exceptional+2333Exceptional
White+1414Accelerated+1414Accelerated

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. “Not categorised” means this imported CDE row has a growth value without a performance category. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

Growth source detailSeparate historical trends, cohort comparisons and matched growth.CDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

60 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: +27 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 98th percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.98th pctile · +27 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

60 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: +20 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 92nd percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.92nd pctile · +20 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California elementary school records, the median ELA estimate is +2 and the middle half fall between −5 and +9 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$11,522 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 4,406 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$16 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 180

Central federal expenditures attributed here$25 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 180

District current expense · FY 2024–25$14,962 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 64%Instruction support 8%Student services 9%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 10%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$11,522 per pupil
2020$10,440 per pupil
2019$10,926 per pupil
2018$8,491 per pupil
2017$8,378 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

11ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 95762
ShowHide table 11 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 95762
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$165,467
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)60.66%
ZCTA population47,657
Median age45.7 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/buckeye-union-mandarin-immersion-charter-7919"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Buckeye Union Mandarin Immersion Charter — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=5,721 elementary schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction