ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High

Los Angeles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 616 students · Los Angeles Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 32% in math. 98.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

616

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 55%2022: 37%2023: 45%2024: 43%2025: 32%2019: 76%2022: 64%2023: 67%2024: 74%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 55%2022: 37%2023: 45%2024: 43%2025: 32%2019: 76%2022: 64%2023: 67%2024: 74%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201955%76%
202237%64%
202345%67%
202443%74%
202532%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 83rd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “54% proficient” and call it done. Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy's low-income kids hit 75.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

148 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High scores 66 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 83rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 54% meet the standard today, versus 66% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002022 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002023 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002024 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002025 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1176%64%67%74%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1155%37%45%43%32%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA75% met or exceeded
Exceeded 35%Met 40%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 9%
Math32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 14%Met 18%Nearly Met 37%Not Met 30%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6625%54%98.6%62.3%6.9%0.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6654
% Exceeded25%20%
% Met+54%43%
Grad rate98.6%92.5%
College readiness62.3%43.0%
Absence6.9%23.1%
Suspension0.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

75.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 54% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 54%, district —, state 43%54%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 54%, district 36%, state 32%54% · +0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 54%, district 36%, state 32%54% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 42%, state 44%47% · −6 vs school
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 41%, state 42%60% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 20%, district 14%, state 15%20% · −34 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic96.2% AP · 96.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.7% AP · 2.5% enroll.
White0.5% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners3.2% AP · 7.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.2% AP · 3.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

80%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 113 of 142 completers · includes community colleges

142Completers
70%
Other colleges100 completers · Outside the California community college system
9%
California community colleges13 completers · Enrolled within a year
20%
Not recorded enrolled29 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

80%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy's class of 2023, 80% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 142 completers, 80% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 23 (16%)California State University 69 (49%)California community college 13 (9%)In-state private 7 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 29 (20%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 15 of Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy's 146 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied82fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted73
Enrolled15
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 28 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 80% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Computer Science A, and Environmental Science.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff32 teachers
Avg. experience10.1 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit3.4%
PrincipalRogelio Sanchez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers71 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers1 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus BC · Computer Science A
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 6.9%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%6.9% · −16.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.5%, district —, state 3.3%0.5% · −2.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,180, CA average $14,491$18,180 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 616 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 46% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino98.0% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White0.3% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Black1.5% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other0.2% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch96.1% · CA 64%
Median income$56K · CA $85K
Median home value$577K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+7% · CA 35%
ZIP population70,065
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy HighCharterStrong25%54%School being viewed
Middle College HighPublicStrong43%80%2.1 mi
King/Drew Medical Magnet HighPublicStrong24%57%2.3 mi
Animo Watts College Preparatory AcademyCharterStrong19%43%2.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Los Angeles →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

15 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High a good high school?
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High has a Scope Score of 66 out of 100, placing it in the 83rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #287 statewide. 24.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 4.8 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 53.7% of students at Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 24.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 24.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 296 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High rank in California?
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High ranks #287 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 83rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High?
6.9% of students at Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.5%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High compare to other schools in Los Angeles?
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High scores 66/100 (83rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 616 students. Use the schools in Los Angeles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High in Los Angeles, 75.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 34.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (32.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (75.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 40.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 144 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High?
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus BC, Computer Science A, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 15 Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard24.7%19.8%22%
College readiness62.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.5%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High: reading the evidence

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy posts 54% meeting the standard, and 24.7% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High is ranked #287 statewide · #34 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard24.7%19.8%22%
College readiness62.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded53.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.5%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1114835%40%16%9%75%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1114814%18%37%30%32%+9

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1497%39%51%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14475.0%+34+37
Hispanic/Latino14675.3%+34+36
Students with Disabilities2035.0%+19+18
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High ←6624.7%53.7%0.5%
Middle College High2.1 mi7742.9%79.9%0.5%
King/Drew Medical Magnet High2.3 mi6824.4%57.0%0.3%
Animo Watts College Preparatory Academy2 mi6418.6%43.0%0.6%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.6%
AP Exam Prepared
62.3%
A-G Completion
97.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
79.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197287#19532.0%65.5%3.5%2.1%
20226479#32920.7%50.5%16.3%1.1%
20236783#28122.3%56.0%11.3%1.6%
20246985#23926.4%58.7%8.0%0.6%
20256683#28724.7%53.7%6.9%0.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258273153.493.563.78
20247651173.503.643.86
20237360253.613.733.83
20229783243.633.683.91
20216757223.433.513.75
20205647223.443.503.64
20198761233.423.543.74
20186836103.323.533.78
20176444283.473.603.65
20165938173.463.643.75
20156127173.303.603.66
20142216143.443.613.61

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025174‹3
Berkeley20242633
Berkeley2023289‹3
Berkeley2022223‹3
Berkeley20215‹3‹3
Davis20253913‹3
Davis2024276‹3
Davis2023167‹3
Davis20224017‹3
Davis202131138
Irvine2025684‹3
Irvine2024636‹3
Irvine202362197
Irvine2022592413
Irvine202145115
Los Angeles202525‹3‹3
Los Angeles20244653
Los Angeles2023445‹3
Los Angeles2022556‹3
Los Angeles202127‹3‹3
Merced20254441‹3
Merced20242924‹3
Merced202331283
Merced20225151‹3
Merced202143393
Riverside202564515
Riverside202437205
Riverside202344265
Riverside20226230‹3
Riverside20214216‹3
San Diego2025218‹3
San Diego2024227‹3
San Diego202335193
San Diego20222011‹3
San Diego2021106‹3
Santa Barbara2025295‹3
Santa Barbara2024315‹3
Santa Barbara2023288‹3
Santa Barbara2022455‹3
Santa Barbara2021456‹3
Santa Cruz20254116‹3
Santa Cruz2024339‹3
Santa Cruz2023106‹3
Santa Cruz20224017‹3
Santa Cruz20212610‹3
Universitywide2025827315
Universitywide2024765117
Universitywide2023736025
Universitywide2022978324
Universitywide2021675722

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Athis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment186
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)611

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2316.2%
California State University6948.6%
California community college139.2%
In-state private74.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year10.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2920.4%

142 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 80% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/alliance-judy-ivie-burton-technology-academy-high-8894"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.