ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy

Los Angeles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,159 students · Los Angeles Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

28% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 10% in math. 70.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalBelen Ramirez Mariscal
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,159 students

Math

10%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

28%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,159

Total enrollment

Graduation

70.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 4%2022: 5%2023: 6%2024: 5%2025: 10%2019: 21%2022: 29%2023: 35%2024: 25%2025: 28%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 4%2022: 5%2023: 6%2024: 5%2025: 10%2019: 21%2022: 29%2023: 35%2024: 25%2025: 28%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20194%21%
20225%29%
20236%35%
20245%25%
202510%28%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 12th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “19% proficient” and call it done. Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 77.6% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

As a charter, Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

242 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy scores 39 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 12th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 19% of students meet the standard today, above the 12% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 9th percentile · Scope Score 37 of 1002022 · 12th percentile · Scope Score 38 of 1002023 · 17th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 1002024 · 12th percentile · Scope Score 38 of 1002025 · 12th percentile · Scope Score 39 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1121%29%35%25%28%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 114%5%6%5%10%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 5% clear it by a lot.

ELA28% met or exceeded
Exceeded 6%Met 22%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 43%
Math10% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 6%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 71%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school395%19%70.4%77.6%45.9%1.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3954
% Exceeded5%20%
% Met+19%43%
Grad rate70.4%92.5%
College readiness77.6%43.0%
Absence45.9%23.1%
Suspension1.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy in Los Angeles, 29.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy trails its district average for low-income students by 11.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (30.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 222 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 19% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 19%, district —, state 43%19%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 20%, district 36%, state 32%20% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 20%, district 36%, state 32%20% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 22%, district 42%, state 44%22% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 16%, district 41%, state 42%16% · −3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 2%, district 9%, state 11%2% · −17 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 14%, district 30%, state 26%14% · −5 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 5%, district 14%, state 15%5% · −13 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 5%, district 18%, state 22%5% · −14 vs school
WhiteWhite: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic82.2% AP · 78.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black17.8% AP · 20.5% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
English learners20.0% AP · 30.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities4.4% AP · 17.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

45%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 114 of 255 completers · includes community colleges

255Completers
29%
Other colleges74 completers · Outside the California community college system
16%
California community colleges40 completers · Enrolled within a year
55%
Not recorded enrolled141 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

45%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy's class of 2023, 45% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 255 completers, 45% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 20 (8%)California State University 42 (16%)California community college 40 (16%)In-state private 10 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 141 (55%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 14 of Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy's 255 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied52fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted46
Enrolled14
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 36 enrolled, 2014

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 45% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (40) than at UC (20).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Spanish Literature and Culture, 2-D Art and Design, and African American Studies.

Students per teacher18 · district 20
Teaching staff68 teachers
Avg. experience8.3 years
Fully credentialed79%
First-year teachers9%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalBelen Ramirez Mariscal
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers90 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers7 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught7
ShowHide the 7 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Precalculus
History & Social Science (2)African American Studies · U.S. Government and Politics
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

45.9% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 45.9%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%45.9% · +22.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.8%, district —, state 3.3%1.8% · −1.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,180, CA average $14,491$18,180 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 12% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino75.8% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White2.5% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.2% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black21.0% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other0.6% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch90.9% · CA 64%
Median income$61K · CA $85K
Median home value$602K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+12% · CA 35%
ZIP population30,051
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory AcademyCharterNeeds Support5%19%School being viewed
Middle College HighPublicStrong43%80%1.4 mi
King/Drew Medical Magnet HighPublicStrong24%57%1.5 mi
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy HighCharterStrong25%54%0.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Los Angeles →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

12 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy a good high school?
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy has a Scope Score of 39 out of 100, placing it in the 12th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,454 statewide. 4.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.1 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 18.8% of students at Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 4.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 14.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 4.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 484 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy rank in California?
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy ranks #1,454 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 12th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy?
45.9% of students at Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy compare to other schools in Los Angeles?
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy scores 39/100 (12th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,159 students. Use the schools in Los Angeles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy in Los Angeles, 29.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy trails its district average for low-income students by 11.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (30.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 25.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 222 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy?
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Drawing, Precalculus, Seminar, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy go to UC?
In fall 2025, 14 Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit just under the state's.

77.6% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate70.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.8%19.8%22%
College readiness77.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded18.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism45.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy: reading the evidence

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy posts low test scores — and suspensions run below the state rate (1.8% vs 3.3%). If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy is ranked #1,454 statewide · #185 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate70.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.8%19.8%22%
College readiness77.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded18.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism45.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 33 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 75 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 37 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 5.0pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112426%22%29%43%28%−21
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112423%6%20%71%10%−14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2520%12%71%16%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged22229.7%−11−8
Hispanic/Latino17930.2%−11−9
English Learners682.9%−4−7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy ←394.8%18.8%1.8%
Middle College High1.4 mi7742.9%79.9%0.5%
King/Drew Medical Magnet High1.5 mi6824.4%57.0%0.3%
Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High0.8 mi6624.7%53.7%0.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
70.4%
AP Exam Prepared
77.6%
A-G Completion
46.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
44.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
2019379#13701.6%12.3%34.1%4.0%
20223812#14122.6%16.6%51.8%1.1%
20234117#13556.9%20.4%44.0%1.3%
20243812#14363.4%15.0%40.9%2.0%
20253912#14544.8%18.8%45.9%1.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255246143.763.793.94
20248060123.613.723.93
20239060203.593.773.93
20226342113.433.553.89
20216447123.433.553.67
2020714173.473.603.94
2019673393.473.743.84
2018561783.363.803.99
20176627113.433.703.76
20166928163.433.793.94
201511750233.483.773.71
201410559363.603.853.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202515‹3‹3
Berkeley202428‹3‹3
Berkeley20232743
Berkeley202222‹3‹3
Berkeley202118‹3‹3
Davis20257‹3‹3
Davis2024167‹3
Davis2023208‹3
Davis2022165‹3
Davis2021207‹3
Irvine2025378‹3
Irvine2024497‹3
Irvine202373124
Irvine20224053
Irvine202140173
Los Angeles20253643
Los Angeles20246797
Los Angeles20237775
Los Angeles202240‹3‹3
Los Angeles2021393‹3
Merced20251514‹3
Merced20242221‹3
Merced202328244
Merced20222726‹3
Merced202133305
Riverside20253327‹3
Riverside20245333‹3
Riverside20235728‹3
Riverside2022399‹3
Riverside20213917‹3
San Diego202529165
San Diego20243012‹3
San Diego20234322‹3
San Diego2022289‹3
San Diego2021183‹3
Santa Barbara20252915‹3
Santa Barbara20244112‹3
Santa Barbara2023317‹3
Santa Barbara20222473
Santa Barbara2021288‹3
Santa Cruz20251615‹3
Santa Cruz20241811‹3
Santa Cruz2023157‹3
Santa Cruz2022184‹3
Santa Cruz2021218‹3
Universitywide2025524614
Universitywide2024806012
Universitywide2023906020
Universitywide2022634211
Universitywide2021644712

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Drawingthis school
Precalculusthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count7
AP enrollment275
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections12
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,380

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California207.8%
California State University4216.5%
California community college4015.7%
In-state private103.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.8%
Not enrolled14155.3%

255 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 45% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/alain-leroy-locke-college-preparatory-academy-8588"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Alain Leroy Locke College Preparatory Academy

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.